We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Imperial Business Park, Westmill, Gravesend DA11 0DQ, England
Phone Number: +44 844 826 3016
Website
Today
10:00 - 01:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Thu - Fri 10:00 - 01:00
Sat - Wed 10:00 - 00:00

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 64 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 19
    Excellent
  • 24
    Very good
  • 14
    Average
  • 3
    Poor
  • 4
    Terrible
Good

Good venue all on one level and disabled access and facility's always seems clean and friendly hear too. A bit of fun for everyone hear

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
James B
via mobile

Similar Things to Do in Gravesend

Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 64: English reviews
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good venue all on one level and disabled access and facility's always seems clean and friendly hear too. A bit of fun for everyone hear

Helpful?
Thank James B
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2016

Bowling was enjoyable and would probably go again, but I think this was quite overpriced at over £30 - this was for 2 games for 3 people and lasted around an hour so. After the game we decided to spend some time using the various arcade machines, 2p machines and air hockey. These were a complete rip-off - for example... More 

Helpful?
Thank black2black
HollywoodBowlAMF, Team Leader at AMF Bowling Gravesend, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your feedback. Please can you respond with your contact details. Thanks Jodie More 

London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Went here with my partner on a Sunday and I understand that may mean it will be minimum staff. Waiting to pay for a game took over 15mins with only one member of staff in sight rushed off her feet. When another staff member turned up (a manager), we weren't even acknowledged, he just looked around, seemed bored and went... More 

Helpful?
Thank JAB_231990
HollywoodBowlAMF, Team Leader at AMF Bowling Gravesend, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your feedback. Please can you provide your contact details. Thanks, Jodie More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Quite busy went to order some food it came up chicken burger was red raw chips cold sent burger back after ten minutes turned tasted disgusting. Shocking service the staff need to trained in customer service!!!

Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
HollywoodBowlAMF, Team Leader at AMF Bowling Gravesend, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your feedback. Please can you email information@hollywoodbowl with your booking/contact details. Thanks, Jodie More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2016

Took the kids for a treat bowling game, and left feeling like we'd had an amazing time. Everything worked exactly as expected, and the kids thoroughly enjoyed their time. We ordered food via the website, and ordered a special family platter. This exceeded expectation - generous meaty burgers and chips, hot dogs, drinks etc. Very good value. The place was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Simon G
Greenhithe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2016

Took the family with extra kids, had a great night. Everything went well bowling plus fast-food afterwards.

Helpful?
Thank Rael57
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

I went here with friends and our children, ten in all. The kids enjoyed the bowling but unfortunately the place seems to be very understaffed. We waited ages for a drink at the bar and then we were brought the wrong food. The day after our trip here the 6 of us that had eaten here suffered from sickness and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lucy B
HollywoodBowlAMF, Customer Service Advisor at AMF Bowling Gravesend, responded to this review

We’re sorry to hear you had a negative experience at Gravesend as we pride ourselves on the facilities we offer our guests. I’d like to look into this further for you, so please can you email your contact details to hollywoodamf@gmail.com and I’ll be in touch shortly. Many thanks, Katy (Hollywood Bowl Customer Services Team) More 

Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Good venue all on one level and disabled access and facility's always seems clean and friendly hear too. A bit of fun for everyone hear

Helpful?
Thank James B
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

A nice place to bring the kids, the bowling alley is in good location. The staff are friendly and helpful, even if the kids are too young to bowl, they is plenty of arcades to keep them busy.

Helpful?
Thank Themeparkmad1
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
215 reviews
155 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2016

If you've been to any other AMF Bowling alley, you already know what to expect and Gravesend sticks to this tried and tested formula. It is rarely too busy, and you could just turn up, but to guarantee a lane it is best to book in advance. There are also many 'special events' you need to be aware of, so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Clive B

Travellers who viewed AMF Bowling Gravesend also viewed

 

Been to AMF Bowling Gravesend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from AMF Bowling Gravesend staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?