We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Yakama Nations Legends Casino

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 580 Fort Rd, Toppenish, WA 98948-9749
Phone Number:
+1 877-726-6311
Description:

Las Vegas-style, 45,000 square foot casino features table games, poker,...

Las Vegas-style, 45,000 square foot casino features table games, poker, keno, high stakes bingo and pulltabs.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 67 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 10
    Excellent
  • 13
    Very good
  • 12
    Average
  • 9
    Poor
  • 22
    Terrible
Too Tight

I read previous reviews and responses from this casino before going. I can tell you there is room for improvement and to disregard at least one response the casino will give. To... read more

2 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 August 2016
carriehuskinson
,
Walla Walla, Washington
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 66: English reviews
Yakima, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Cannot wait for the hotel, nice casino & really yummy food! Play wolf run & definitely check out the buffet!

Helpful?
Thank Zynn123
Kim H, Public Relations Manager at Yakama Nations Legends Casino, responded to this review

Thanks! We're excited to share the new buffet, expanded gaming floor and hotel with you soon as well. Look forward to seeing you again! More 

Yakima
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Thought we would try our luck at Legends casino, we've gone there in the past but went on Christmas, what a mistake that was again the machines do not pay at all everyone around was loosing definitely will not go back at all. They have been under construction for ever and the machines are tight very low payouts if any.... More 

Helpful?
Thank robinz130
Kim H, Public Relations Manager at Yakama Nations Legends Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your experience. We're always looking for opportunities to improve our guests experiences. We'd love to speak with you in more detail. Would you mind emailing us at marketing@legendscasino.net with your contact information, so that we can reach out to you? A common complaint at all casinos is frustration with “never winning” or “tight machines.”... More 

Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
143 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2016

We stopped for lunch on way to Leavenworth from Vancouver. Took in the Buffet and was surprised that 55 and older get $1.00 off per meal. There was a big selection of food types to pick from and was worth the cost and the stop. Slots however are high cost and not friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
Kim H, Public Relations Manager at Yakama Nations Legends Casino, responded to this review

Thanks for stopping in on your trip! We hope you had a great time seeing the lights of Leavenworth, and we hope you'll stop back in on your journey home. We appreciate the feedback for the buffet. A common complaint at all casinos is frustration with “never winning” or “tight machines.” Actually, all the casinos in Washington state have about... More 

Walla Walla, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2016

I read previous reviews and responses from this casino before going. I can tell you there is room for improvement and to disregard at least one response the casino will give. To start they do need a better air system, as the smell of Tobacco hits you at the door. Maybe put in some new carpet after getting a better... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank carriehuskinson
Kim H, Public Relations Manager at Yakama Nations Legends Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience! As you may have noticed, we’re in the process of many upgrades as we complete our expansion and renovation. In order to minimally impact the gaming floor, the expansion will be completed and opened first, then the renovations on the current casino floor will begin. We hope you’ll take the opportunity to visit once... More 

Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
148 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2016

Sat down for some Pai Gow and ...interestingly you can't bet a pai gow. The table felt was loose. The chips had the values worn off from use. Between the two tables, one was using di the other a digital indicator which malfunctioned twice. Only one of the 4 dealers that rotated through was conversational and friendly, most seemed annoyed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cctkMiller
Kim H, Public Relations Manager at Yakama Nations Legends Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent visit. You are correct—we don’t offer the side bet currently for pai gow where a player can bet the dealer that they will receive a pai gow, but we will consider it in the future. As we prepare for the opening of the expansion, we are testing new layouts (material), and... More 

Lacey, Washington
Level Contributor
130 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2016

We stopped at Legends Casino on the way home from a long road trip. We are trying to get to all the tribal casinos in Washington so wanted to be able to cross this one off the list. It was a Sunday morning and casino was fairly crowded for the time of day. It was dark inside and smokey. Not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Paula S
Kim H, Public Relations Manager at Yakama Nations Legends Casino, responded to this review

Thanks for visiting and including us in your tour! We appreciate your feedback, and we hope you'll stop in again when our expansion and renovation are complete. More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
689 reviews
315 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2016

Actually stopped here to eat the buffet which was terrible. Part of this was under construction which made it hard to enter. The inside was very smoky in spite of a,supposedly separate smoking room. And there did not seem to be much winning going on.

Helpful?
2 Thank Jotum
Kim H, Public Relations Manager at Yakama Nations Legends Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. Yes, we are in the midst of an expansion that will bring a hotel and additional gaming space followed by a renovation of the existing casino floor and buffet area. During the construction, we encourage guests to use the shuttles circling the parking lot particularly during the busy weekends. We offer a separate non-smoking... More 

greenacres
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2016

My introduction to the awesomely unpleasant experience here was to walk in the door and be advised that I could not take in my caffeine free diet Shasta. Oh no. we must not be able to drink something we did not pay through the nose for. And don't stand on one foot waiting for one of the zillions of employees... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank wileykeeton
Kim H, Public Relations Manager at Yakama Nations Legends Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, and we’re sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy your experience with us. I’ve shared your experiences with the smoking and guest services with our directors. If you ever need anything during your visit, please don’t hesitate to reach out to our casino hosts or the team at the players club, and drinks--including coffee, water and... More 

Pasco WA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2016

We drove from the Tri City area on a Wed. to celebrate our 57th anniversary with a nice meal at the buffet where we have dined several times. The food was very average and the selection was very limited with several empty or covered empty trays (with napkins) which indicated that there was nothing there for the evening. The salad... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ted Sharon S
Kim H, Public Relations Manager at Yakama Nations Legends Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience! Our food and beverage team is always looking for opportunities to improve our guests experiences. We'd love to speak with you in more detail about your experience. Would you mind emailing us at marketing@legendscasino.net with your contact information, so that we can reach out to you? More 

Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

Pros of Legends...The majority of the staff is very friendly, they have an AMAZING chicken burrito, and the machines pay pretty good..(if you're not betting a stupid amount like 15 cents...lol). They have a TON of new machines, and their players card now rewards you with cash back. Cons...A lot of ppl just go in there to hang out, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elaine D
Kim H, Public Relations Manager at Yakama Nations Legends Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for your rating and sharing your experience! Did you enjoy the burrito on Fiesta Friday? Also, don't hesitate to stop by our players club--Summit Rewards-- during your next visit if you have any questions. We do offer a non-smoking room should you be interested in an alternative during your next visit as well. We hope you'll visit again... More 

Travellers who viewed Yakama Nations Legends Casino also viewed

 

Been to Yakama Nations Legends Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Yakama Nations Legends Casino and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Yakama Nations Legends Casino staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?