We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Evensong Spa

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 410 Trillium Cir, Green Lake, WI 54941-8837
Phone Number:
+1 920-294-3347
Website
Description:

Evensong Spa is wrapped in tranquility and set on wooded acres in Green...

Evensong Spa is wrapped in tranquility and set on wooded acres in Green Lake, Wisconsin. Our services, products and setting are all about re-energizing your mind, body and spirit. We offer a unique blend of natural services and products, customized for each guest's needs. Our goal is to help guests achieve outer and inner peace, attain their desired physical results and improve their overall well-being.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 66 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 34
    Excellent
  • 16
    Very good
  • 9
    Average
  • 5
    Poor
  • 2
    Terrible
Wedding Prep & Pampering

I'm reviewing this separate from our experience with the main Heidel House Resort because it almost doesn't deserve to be associated with the aged, run down resort it is attached... read more

Reviewed 19 September 2016
Cari H
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 66: English reviews
Beloit, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

We have visited this spa several times and we always enjoy it. Spent the better part of the day getting a massage and relaxing in the whirlpool, the steam room. We both had excellent massages and service all day

Helpful?
Thank Chadbarnes
Kevin K, General Manager at Evensong Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your five star experience of Evensong Spa. We’re thrilled your spa day was a relaxing one and we hope to welcome you back in the future. More 

Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2017

We spent the afternoon relaxing and getting our bodies recharged. We enjoyed the Bamboo Massage and soak in the hot tub. The services were good and we relaxed and enjoyed ourselves.

Helpful?
Thank 2319MF
Kevin K, General Manager at Evensong Spa, responded to this review

As mentioned in a previous response to you, we appreciate you sharing your experience of Evensong Spa. It’s always wonderful to know that our guests have had a relaxing stay and we hope to welcome you back for another day of pampering, soon. More 

Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Beautiful place to spend the day and I mean spend the day. Bring a book, have lunch, sit in the hot tub.

Helpful?
Thank GirlsWeekend7
Kevin K, General Manager at Evensong Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your five star experience. We are pleased that you had restful day with us and hope to welcome you back soon. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

I'm reviewing this separate from our experience with the main Heidel House Resort because it almost doesn't deserve to be associated with the aged, run down resort it is attached to. I had my wedding hair and makeup done here as well as some of my bridesmaids done here. They are extremely friendly and accommodating. The building the spa is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cari H
Kevin K, General Manager at Evensong Spa, responded to this review

Cari, as was mentioned in our previous response to you, we truly do appreciate you taking the time to review us. We are pleased that your experience with Evensong Spa was to your liking. Your compliments to Heather and Callyn have been shared with them, who are thrilled by your kind words. It is regretful that you experienced an issue... More 

Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

I had a wonderful Mani and pedi with Shelly and it was awesome! Very relaxing, clean, inviting spa. Wonderful service!

Helpful?
1 Thank Tdjs8700
Kevin K, General Manager at Evensong Spa, responded to this review

We are thrilled to learn of your five star experience at Evensong Spa! Your compliments of Shelley have been shared with her, who is delighted to know she helped make your visit so enjoyable. We hope to welcome you back soon for another relaxing spa day. More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2016

I have been to Evensong several times over the past few years. I always request Shelly for my services. I recently went in for a facial and body treatment. Once again, Shelly did a fantastic job. she made adjustments to the products based on my particular skin and NOBODY does a better job at facial massage- I actually nodded off... More 

Helpful?
Thank suen613
Kevin K, General Manager at Evensong Spa, responded to this review

We are thankful for you taking the time to leave a review of us and are delighted that you have enjoyed not only this service, but your other ones as well. Your compliments to Shelley have been shared with her and she is grateful to know that she is able to make your Evensong Spa experiences fantastic each time. We... More 

Platteville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
204 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Spent an afternoon at Evensong Spa luxuriating in stress relief. I tried a package that included a water cure bath, a heated bamboo massage, and a scalp treatment. The bath had lovely oil and salts. Haven't had a bamboo massage before - I liked it very much on my legs, pretty good on the arms, and meh (not that great)... More 

Helpful?
Thank LivelyLaura
Kevin K, General Manager at Evensong Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your five star experience at Evensong Spa. We are delighted that your spa package left you relieved from stress and that you were able to linger to enjoy our amenities and spa café. Your kind words of our associates have been shared with. It was our pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to your... More 

Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

Called Evensong Spa in February for anniversary weekend in May. I asked to make own spa package as I didn't quite like what was offered, was told no, no discounts available. Went ahead with reservations, stating it was for anniversary. Unfortunately, that was not specific enough for staff and none of our services were together. Was also asked by spa... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelly K
Kevin K, General Manager at Evensong Spa, responded to this review

Dear Kelly, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We are very disappointed that you did not enjoy your visit with us and we can understand the frustration of having a certain expectation and not having it met. I am very sorry that our facility was not better explained to you, and sincerely hope you enjoyed your... More 

Sun Prairie, WI
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2016

Spent $100 for a massage; wasn't any better than a massage I've received at other spas. I was told I needed a $15 add-on, but I don't know what the difference was. Also, this was referred to me by the Heidel House hotel and I had a Marcus gift card--both are on the Marcus website. Unfortunately, AFTER my massage, I... More 

Helpful?
Thank dwightdjohnson
Kevin K, General Manager at Evensong Spa, responded to this review

Hello again, Dwight, Thank you for also sharing your Evensong Spa experience as part of your Heidel House stay. The spa director and I regret to learn that your massage fell short of your expectations and that there was confusion with your spa access fee, which covers the use of Evensong’s amenities including the relaxation room, whirlpool, steam room and... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
127 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2016

This spa has it going on. The women's locker room is truly to die for. The staff was more than friendly and eager to help. My husband and I both got the massage with the body scrub. While he enjoyed his treatment..I did not. Mine was more like a body scrub with a light rub down. I wanted a massage...and... More 

Helpful?
Thank kelley65
Anna K, Assistant General Manager at Evensong Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of Evensong Spa. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your experience and that your interactions with our associates were both friendly and helpful. Your compliments have been shared with them, as it is always appreciated to know how impactful their work is. I am, however, sorry to learn of the disappointment you felt with... More 

Travellers who viewed Evensong Spa also viewed

 

Been to Evensong Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Evensong Spa staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?