We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lake Geneva Cruise Line

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 812 Wrigley Dr, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-5301
Phone Number:
+1 262-248-6206
Website
Today
09:00 - 16:30
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 09:00 - 16:30
Description:

For the True Lake Geneva Experience, you have to get on the water!...

For the True Lake Geneva Experience, you have to get on the water! Beautiful estates, mansions and natural scenery that only be viewed from the lake unfold through a descriptive and insightful narrated tour or provide the backdrop for an unforgettable party or wedding celebration. With 8 boats that hold from 2 to 225, Lake Geneva Cruise Line is one of the areas premier attractions - including the World Famous Mailboat Tour. As seen on the Travel Channel, CBS News, and the Today Show; it is the only marine mail delivery of its type in the nation as the mailperson leaps onto the pier, places the mail in the mailbox and jumps back aboard the boat. The catch is - THE BOAT NEVER STOPS MOVING!

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 404 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 272
    Excellent
  • 104
    Very good
  • 17
    Average
  • 8
    Poor
  • 2
    Terrible
Lovely lunch cruise

A lovely lunch cruise. The meal was good, the service was attentive. The cruise was enjoyable and informative. We would take this cruise again because it was so enjoyable.

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 December 2016
J0yLady
,
Des Moines, Iowa
Add Photo Write a Review

404 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 403: English reviews
Fish Creek, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2016

“Expensive Disappointment” 1 of 5 bubblesPending review I saw an ad and thought what fun! Not. The evening started with what was supposed to be viewing the Festival of Trees and viewing wooden boats. No wooden boats and the trees were there only to display raffle items which they immediately tried selling tickets for. When we boarded the boat (which... More 

Helpful?
Thank yessireebobby
Jack_Lothian, General Manager at Lake Geneva Cruise Line, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your experience. We worked very hard to make our first season an enjoyable one. We had over 6000 passengers join us during our inaugural season, and the response was overwhelmingly positive. It is true that the Festival of Trees is a display of a dozen trees decorated with and surrounded by... More 

Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
136 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2016

A lovely lunch cruise. The meal was good, the service was attentive. The cruise was enjoyable and informative. We would take this cruise again because it was so enjoyable.

Helpful?
1 Thank J0yLady
fontana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2016

Last night we took 3 little ones, ages 5, 51/2, and 6 on the Santa Cruise and it was a huge success. The kids were glued to the window looking at the lights along the shoreline, finally we got to Santa's well lighted little doorway and out he came and read off the names of all the kids on the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank greymare64
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2016

Gathering a little history of the rich and famous while enjoying the present views all around the lake.

Helpful?
Thank Sruffalo2
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
386 reviews
205 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2016

A bright sunny day, beautiful weather, nice view and leisurely ferry cruise... loved it. The moderator narrated about the various beautiful houses along the shore... Amazed!

Helpful?
Thank Gaurav_Khattar
Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Captain--Great tour guide! We boarded in Lake Geneva, disembarked in Williams Bay and walked the Lake Path back to Lake Geneva ( 7 miles/3hours(brisk walk)). Beautiful Fall day and got to see the beautiful properties and lakeshore along the way. Highly recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank travelbugdeb
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2016

We went on the luncheon cruise. Fruit, Chicken cordon blue, green beans almandine, parsley potatoes and pie was served. All was delicious. A very informative and enjoyable 2 hour and 45 minute narrated tour of the gorgeous lake and homes.

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda W
Waukegan, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2016

I'm sure it would have been a better experience if it were a nicer Fall Day. Were able to see the fall colors all in bloom, but was cold & damp. The moderator did an overall good job of highlighting attractions along the lakefront.

Helpful?
Thank geraghty981
Jack_Lothian, General Manager at Lake Geneva Cruise Line, responded to this review

I'm glad you enjoyed the tour, but unfortunately the weather doesn't always cooperate. We do have discounts and promotions that can save you some money when booking a tour. Make sure to ask next time you come out for a tour. Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. More 

Mercer, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2016

Booked a full bay cruise in late fall and it was wonderful. The staff was helpful and very informative. It was a 2 hour cruise that just flew by. Well worth the money! Next time I might do either the Sunday brunch or the ice cream social or the cocktail cruise.

Helpful?
Thank margaretbC6467BJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2016

easy to arrange, exploded the town, and had a nice trip on the lake. The guides were very informative

Helpful?
Thank Kristine F

Travellers who viewed Lake Geneva Cruise Line also viewed

 

Been to Lake Geneva Cruise Line? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Lake Geneva Cruise Line and other visitors
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Lake Geneva Cruise Line staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?