We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

B&B Scuba

Features Animals
1280 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-8240
+1 808-875-2861
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Great Boat; Great Dive Conditions; Bad Rental Gear

The boat is great -- it leaves early and is FAST, so you get out to the Molokini dive sites before... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
kahiphdi
,
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Dive Trip

I measure a great trip, anywhere, by the number of hours I spend underwater. I've been diving with... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Steve E
,
Seattle
via mobile
Read all 518 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent86%
  • Very good9%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“sandwiches” (52 reviews)
“captain dan” (27 reviews)
“dive master” (68 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 08:00 - 18:00
LOCATION
1280 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-8240
CONTACT
Website
+1 808-875-2861

Similar Things to Do in Kihei

Write a Review
Reviews (518)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 514 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The boat is great -- it leaves early and is FAST, so you get out to the Molokini dive sites before the crowds. You also get back to the boat ramp pretty early, so if you have other stuff planned for the day, you still...More

Thank kahiphdi
BVarney, Owner at B&B Scuba, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello - We are sorry you did not have a good time but to clear the air a little first off you were wearing a DUI weight belt and is very easy to drop the weights, just pull the handle. These belts are very comfortable...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I measure a great trip, anywhere, by the number of hours I spend underwater. I've been diving with B&B since 2007, because they make sure I get the most out of every dive. The owners, and every member of their staff, are safe, responsible, and...More

Thank Steve E
Reviewed 25 July 2017

We are not experienced divers but Stan and crew made us feel extremely comfortable. Even though we went through our air quickly they stayed with us and got us back to the surface safely while the more experienced divers were able to stay down longer...More

Thank FLTravelerUSA
Reviewed 19 July 2017

We a family of 5 divers have been diving with this company since my kids first got their Jr. Open Water certs, they are now all Dive Masters with extra training and over 1000 dives. To hear the latest complaints just doesn't make sense they...More

1  Thank Diverdoon
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

My son and I dove Molokini yesterday and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Booked through the hotel concierge and had no trouble. Arrived and greeted by a friendly crew on a beautiful vessel. The two dives were run efficiently and safely. The water was full of...More

Thank edsjas
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Big shout out to B&B Scuba and crew! I did my open water certification on this trip with Dive Master Stan. Stan i can't thank you enough for your patience, professionalism . and humor. if you plan on visiting Maui and considering Diving I highly...More

Thank Kevin S
Reviewed 9 July 2017

By far the best Scuba shop on the island! Went diving there several times on our last trip and was fun and professional everytime. The staff is very experienced and enjoyable to dive with.

Thank murraymcgough
Reviewed 9 July 2017

The crew was very knowledgeable, friendly & entertaining. Safety was a #1 Priority! The on board snacks & beverages were a big plus. Blesi's underwater videos made for great memories. Thank you!

Thank cjs1450
Reviewed 9 July 2017

So, where to begin? When we arrived rather than a welcoming and professional greeting, we were greeted with "who are you?" shouted out to us. It then transpired that our booking had not been correctly confirmed (despite us having printed receipts) and one of the...More

1  Thank TheGazelle1000
BVarney, Owner at B&B Scuba, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Hello - Sorry you had this experience but the truth is a booking agent did call and ask if we had availability for 2 and we send yes. They then called back and said they would have customers call us direct to book, never happened....More

Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

These people are the best. The boat crew is fun and professional. Safety is there priority . The boat goes out early so dive site is not crawling with divers . You have the rest of the day to enjoy Maui beaches. I've enjoyed four...More

Thank Ed M
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Maui Pie
297 reviews
.11 km away
Coconut's Fish Cafe
4,047 reviews
.16 km away
Nalu's South Shore Grill
532 reviews
.02 km away
Peace Love Shave Ice
91 reviews
.03 km away
Nearby Attractions
Saint Theresa Roman Catholic Church
121 reviews
.21 km away
Yee's Orchard & Fruit Stand
27 reviews
.21 km away
4th Friday Kihei
20 reviews
.20 km away
Hawaiian Paddle Sports
1,093 reviews
.58 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Kathy C
3 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Cannuckk | Reviewed this property |
I would suggest 3-4 days ahead if you are looking for specific dates. We reserved by visiting the shop as we were flexible which days we wanted to dive while in the area. There was pretty limited availability 2-3 days out... More
0
Votes