We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Vodka Organic Farm and Distillery

1,565 Reviews

Ocean Vodka Organic Farm and Distillery

1,565 Reviews
Get the full experience and book a tour
Recommended
Our most popular tours and activities
Nearby Experiences
Other experiences in Maui
Full view
Location
Contact
4051 Omaopio Rd, Kula, Maui, HI 96790-8828
Get to know the area
Clear Kayak and Snorkel Adventure from Kihei
4WD, ATV & Off-Road Tours

Clear Kayak and Snorkel Adventure from Kihei

61 reviews
Get a new perspective on life under the sea with this adventure, which includes a clear kayak ride and a snorkeling trip. You'll head out to Makena Landing Park in Wailea, where you'll get to spot all sorts of local life, including coral and fish; if you're lucky, you might even see a sea turtle.
US$115.60 per adult
1,565Reviews12Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 1,219
  • 267
  • 50
  • 15
  • 15
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stan S wrote a review Yesterday
Chicago, Illinois18 contributions2 helpful votes
A wonderful experience, in one of the most beautiful places on the planet. The staff is great, the view is iconic, & most importantly, their Spirits are fabulous. They take great pains to make sure you are safe in these Covid times, while still making your visit one you will not forget.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2021
Helpful
Share
Bob from Wisconsin wrote a review 21 Jan
2 contributions
My fiancé's 26 year old daughter loves to tour distilleries, breweries, and wineries so she initiated this trip. The three of us had a pleasant drive from the Ka'anapali Beach area to the Ocean Farm property. The tours start right on time so I would suggest allowing a little extra time to get there for anyone that needs a rest room upon arrival. The grounds are beautiful and very well maintained. They are located upon the slopes of Haleakala and the views are spectacular. Since you are at a little altitude, the air is different than at sea level and is a pleasantly refreshing change. We took the tour and did the tasting then checked out the gift shop and ordered some lunch from their cafe. Their vodka, gin, and rums are all very tasty. We had our lunch outdoors on a picnic table and it was delicious! The three of us split a salad, a calzone, and some flatbread - all wonderfully fresh and delicious! Desert was a frozen banana dipped in chocolate and macadamia nuts. Our only disappointment was that hard alcohol can not be shipped to anywhere but licensed shippers. So if you want to take any of the Ocean family of spirits home with you, you have to plan how to pack it and carry it with you. The alcohol products are sold in their gift shop and they will do special packaging to help you get it home, but you still have to have room in your checked bag to transport it. All in all, it was a very pleasant half day and I will be looking for their products in my liquor store when I return home.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2021
Helpful
Share
Eric S. wrote a review 15 Jan
8 contributions1 helpful vote
What wasn't to like??? Beautiful scenery, good food and cocktails, and the tour was pretty informative as well. My favorite choice was the coconut rum. The others were good but the coconut rum was the easiest to take shots of. Staff were really nice and was just a nice place to relax and unwind.. Worth the trip in my opinion and I live on Maui. I plan to go back and when I have guests in from the mainland we will for sure make a stop there. CHEERS!!
Read more
Date of experience: January 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from JenAtOcean, Manager at Ocean Vodka Organic Farm and Distillery
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to visit us and to share your experience! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your visit and found a new favorite with our Kula Coconut Rum! Just to let you know we have expanded distribution of Kula Rum to a few states outside of Hawaii. If you send us an email at info@oceanvodka.com, we would be happy to provide more information about availability in your area. Mahalo nui loa for your support and recommendations!! Cheers!
Read more
majoresq wrote a review 1 Jan
San Francisco, California202 contributions113 helpful votes
First, look around the property and NOTICE they have very few acres planted in sugar canes- they are NOT single origin. In fact, they are sourcing most of their sugar canes from other growers in other regions...of the islands/world. Second, ask to see their organic certification- your query will be met with a bit of fast talking deflecting. Third, ask them to tell you the precise location that they are obtaining the Kona “ocean” water from 3,000 feet below. And, how and where they are conducting the de-salinization of said ocean water. This process is most expensive. Whenever a companies’ marketing campaign is over the top the consumer should look behind the statements...could it be false...advertising? Further, the so-called 5-10 minute “tour on the lawn” was perfunctory in order to comply with the spirits tasting laws. The Governor of Hawaii should make a visit to this property and ask some questions and ask to see their process from harvest to bottle- like wineries around the world openly share. On a final note, the price of admission to sample their 6 products was a bit steep for the thimble size taste of each. The white rum was decent, but not so stellar to drop a few Jefferson’s to transport it home. OH, don’t be a few minutes late OR forget your ID (even someone clearly over 21) will be refused to taste and your pre-paid price of admission will NOT be refunded.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from JenAtOcean, Manager at Ocean Vodka Organic Farm and Distillery
Responded 5 days ago
We want to first say that we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We strive to provide our guests with an enjoyable memorable experience, and take consumer feedback to heart and are sorry to hear that your visit did not meet your expectations. You have raised a few questions that we would like to take a moment to help clarify. You are correct, our sugar cane is not a single source, and something that we don't promote as such. In order to adapt to fluctuations in supply and demand, we work with different farming suppliers for our organic sugar cane. Our farming operation on our property, along with our facility is indeed USDA certified organic by (OTCO), Oregon Tilth. The desalinated deep ocean water that we uses comes from our partner Koyo USA, which is part of the Natural Energy Laboratory of Hawaii Authority located on the Big Island. They use a proprietary reverse osmosis process to desalinate the water that comes from 3,000 feet deep off of the coast of Kona. You can find more information here: https://nelha.hawaii.gov/our-clients/koyo-usa-corporation/ Due to current social distancing regulations there areas of our operation that visitors are currently no able to access for health and sanitation considerations, however our 30 minute guided tasting experience provides a overview of our operation, process as well as samples of our 5 spirits. Just a restaurant, bar or retail store, we are required by law to ask for ID for anyone participating in the tasting of our spirits or cocktails at our cafe. We hope that this may help clarify a some of the questions you had. If you have any further questions or feedback, feel free to contact us directly at info@oceanvodka.com or 808.877.0009 Mahalo!
Read more
StJohn wrote a review Dec 2020
St. John1 contribution
Really not a tour. They take you to three spots and tell you three “blurbs” that take maybe 10 minutes (not at all related to where you’re standing on the property) and then you get 6 thimble size portions of six drinks. Not worth a tour, but the property is beautiful. PS The bar has no blender, so no frozen pina coladas, etc. This is a uch a bummer since it’s so hot and they’d taste so refreshing.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from JenAtOcean, Manager at Ocean Vodka Organic Farm and Distillery
Responded 2 weeks ago
We are sorry to hear that your visit did not meet your expectations, but appreciate your feedback. While we don’t offer blended drinks, we do offer several other cocktails with an array of our spirits to accompany our food service. Due to COVID-19 restrictions, we have had to modify a few elements of our tour/tasting experience, and look forward to being able to expand our guest experience again in the future.
Read more
Previous