We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Old Savannah Tours

#5 of 143 Tours in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 250 Martin Luther King Jr Blvd, Savannah, GA 31401-4247
Phone Number: +1 800-517-9007
Website
Today
09:00 - 16:30
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 09:00 - 16:30
Description:

We Bring Savannah's History To Life. As the oldest and largest Savannah...

We Bring Savannah's History To Life. As the oldest and largest Savannah owned and operated company we have been proudly serving visitors to Savannah since 1979. While on our tour you may see re-en-actors of Forrest Gump, Johnny Mercer or even founding father General James Oglethorpe. Come join us and let us Bring History To Life for you.

read more
Book In Advance
More Info
US$37.00*
and up
Historic Haunts Trolley Tour of Savannah
More Info
US$29.00*
and up
Historic On and Off Trolley Tour of Savannah
More Info
US$23.00*
and up
Historic Overview of Savannah Trolley Tour

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 4,510 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 3224
    Excellent
  • 873
    Very good
  • 213
    Average
  • 93
    Poor
  • 88
    Terrible
Big Scott is King of Savannah

We usually try a guided tour of a new city as a starting point for our trip. The OST trolly was perfect. Our driver Big Scott (not that big) was the best guide we have ever had... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed yesterday
Jim E
,
Toledo, Ohio
Add Photo Write a Review

4,510 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 4,491: English reviews
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW

We usually try a guided tour of a new city as a starting point for our trip. The OST trolly was perfect. Our driver Big Scott (not that big) was the best guide we have ever had. The 90 minutes was informative, fun, and the perfect guide to organize our self guided walking tours of Old Town for the 3... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim E
Hilliard, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

They picked us up at our hotel and dropped us off afterwards. Trip and Leanna from Savannah were great. The stories and stops were interesting. The Telfair part wasn't very spooky to me but had interesting facts. My son took a picture in the pirate house in pitch black but there were two lights to appear. I had no explanation.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jbg27
Jim L, General Manager at Old Savannah Tours, responded to this review

We appreciate your review, and you joining us for a ghost tour while in Savannah. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed both the Telfair Academy and the Pirates House while on our ghost tour. We are also happy to hear that Trip and Leanna were able to provide you with a great tour. We hope you enjoyed Savannah,... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We were excited to find a tour that included the famous Sorrel-Weed House, only to find that information on this site is wrong, wrong, wrong. They go into the Telfair House, not the Sorrel-Weed, as advertised. The nice lady at ticket office offered to switch us to the dinner tour. So we made our way to the Pirate House to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sporktastic
Jim L, General Manager at Old Savannah Tours, responded to this review

We would first like to thank you for taking our ghost tour while in Savannah. The current Old Savannah Tours website has been updated to include the Telfair Academy, although it is possible that a third party website still advertises us going to the Sorrel-Weed House. We will make sure to look into it in order to prevent future confusion.... More 

Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Our driver/tour guide Big Scott was very entertaining and well versed in Savannah history. We enjoyed the characters that would board the bus at various stops and inform us about themselves and the city. During the day we experienced Forrest Gump, Johnny Mercer, an indentured Irish servant and an African slave. We chose hop on/hop off option which was very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank globehopper88
Jim L, General Manager at Old Savannah Tours, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and for joining us for a tour while in Savannah. We are so glad that you enjoyed Big Scott's tour. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed our characters, that's our way of bringing Savannah's history to life. We hope you decide to join us again next time you're in town. More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
88 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The different tour guides appear to have very different personalities and styles and focus and share different things with the riders. I took the tour twice with two different drivers and their styles were radically different, but both fun and very interesting, but if you don't like the tour guide you have - hope on the next bus. Don't know... More 

Helpful?
Thank SusanAdventure
Jim L, General Manager at Old Savannah Tours, responded to this review

We appreciate your review, and are glad you choose the locally owned and operated company. We are happy that you enjoyed your guides while touring with us. Our tour guides don't give scripted tours, so therefore each guide will give you their own unique perspective on Savannah's history. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our characters, that's... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We loved this tour! Interpretive guests were at a number of the stops, which added a great ambiance to the tour. Our guides (Peter and Carole) were amazing!

Helpful?
1 Thank Jill T
Jim L, General Manager at Old Savannah Tours, responded to this review

Thank you so much for joining us for a tour while in Savannah. We are glad that you were able to utilize our on/off option while touring with us. We are also happy to hear that Peter and Carole were able to provide you with a great tour. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Savannah, and will be back... More 

United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Locals like myself tend to avoid touristy things but I'm glad friends invited us to join them for a tour with Old Savannah Tours. We enjoyed the ability to hop on and off the tours as well as the different perspective each guide brought to the tour. Arthur was our favorite guide as he made sure to remember all the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Erica B
Jim L, General Manager at Old Savannah Tours, responded to this review

We always appreciate the support of our locals, and thank you for choosing Old Savannah Tours. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of our on/off option, while visiting our beautiful city. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed your guide Arthur, and our characters. Thanks again for your support, and we hope to see... More 

Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
189 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

This is our third visit to Savannah (first with our teenage/tween kids) and we have always taken an Old Savannah Tour. They are friendly and authentic every time. (Picking us up at our hotel is a nice touch too!) We really enjoy the guides and the characters that surprise you along the route. We started early in the morning, opting... More 

Helpful?
Thank ecbronze
Jim L, General Manager at Old Savannah Tours, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and for your continued support of our locally owned and operated company.We are so glad that you enjoyed your guides Julie and Harry, and that they were able to provide you and your family with a great experience. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our characters, that's our way of bringing Savannah's... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

On a sunny late October day, my group of 9 college friends booked this tour. The driver was very chatty, detailing all the beautiful squares and landmarks. This was a general tour, with local characters who jumped on and off, and gave us a complete overview of the historic district. We got off at the City Market and explored the... More 

Helpful?
Thank jetjersey
Jim L, General Manager at Old Savannah Tours, responded to this review

We appreciate you touring with us, and choosing the locally owned and operated company. We are glad that you enjoyed our characters, that's our way of bringing Savannah's history to life. We hope you decide to join us again next time you're in town. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

We did the Ghost tour and absolutely LOVED it. I was a bit nervous at first about bringing my kids...but they loved it. Our guide Leanne was wonderful!!

Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
Jim L, General Manager at Old Savannah Tours, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and for joining us for a ghost tour while in Savannah. We are glad that you enjoyed Leanna's ghost tour, we will be sure to let her know. We hope you had a great time while in Savannah, and will join us again next time you're in town. More 

Travellers who viewed Old Savannah Tours also viewed

 

Been to Old Savannah Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Old Savannah Tours and other visitors
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Old Savannah Tours staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?