We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hearse Ghost Tours

412 E Duffy St, Savannah, GA 31401-6869
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Left standing on street

Horrible! Would give zero stars if it was an option. We made reservations a day in advance to be... read more

Reviewed yesterday
ETNfamily3
,
Tennessee
via mobile
Smith Family

We had a great time! Brother Bruce was very informative and gave us plenty of time for pictures... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
asmith72276
,
Parrish, Florida
via mobile
Read all 1,585 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Take a ride in a real Hearse and see the beautiful historic homes. We tell you stories about Savannah's Ghost's while showing you our remarkable Historic District. Tours are 75 minutes long and their are only eight people per tour! This tour is only $17.00 for Adults and $10 for Children call or email us for reservations. We tour every day of the year!! Private tours are available.
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good17%
  • Average6%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“spooky steve” (216 reviews)
“peg leg ron” (221 reviews)
“ghost tour” (270 reviews)
Suggested Duration: 1-2 hours
LOCATION
412 E Duffy St, Savannah, GA 31401-6869
Write a ReviewReviews (1,585)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"spooky steve"
in 216 reviews
"peg leg ron"
in 221 reviews
"ghost tour"
in 270 reviews
"great tour"
in 100 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 61 reviews
"haunted history"
in 18 reviews
"great stories"
in 32 reviews
"fun experience"
in 16 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 27 reviews
"walking tour"
in 40 reviews
"historic district"
in 46 reviews
"trip to savannah"
in 23 reviews
"ride"
in 208 reviews
"driver"
in 291 reviews
"kirk"
in 30 reviews
"blast"
in 101 reviews
"hurst"
in 16 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 1,581 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Horrible! Would give zero stars if it was an option. We made reservations a day in advance to be picked up at 10. Was there by 9:15 and they never showed. One car stopped and said another car was on the way. We called and...More

Thank ETNfamily3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We had a great time! Brother Bruce was very informative and gave us plenty of time for pictures. In fact when we looked back at them, we discovered a ghost in one!

Thank asmith72276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

I’m sure it depends on who you get as a tour guide, but ours was probably best suited for telling stories to a pack of cub scouts. The information was good, but the delivery was cringe-worthy. We literally felt embarrassed for the guide as he...More

Thank ChaseNPFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We had a blast with Peg Leg Ron. He took us as a last minute request and was so much fun. Thanks Ron

1  Thank ckelley366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Worst tour I've ever taken. You are packed so tightly into the top of the hearse and my chair was so wobbly I was fearful that I was going to fall onto the floor at any moment and my knees kept hitting the chair in...More

Thank lo212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goddog, Manager at Hearse Ghost Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Sorry it was not for you. Please understand, you can accomplish anything if you put your mind to it. I hope you have a nice day and remember God loves you and the driver was just trying to make you have fun. If you like,...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had gone on this tour once before with a friend a few years ago and we loved it. This time I went with my kids (10 and 7), and a friend and her family (kids 16 and 10). The tour guide (Tess) was wonderful...More

1  Thank redscorp25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A great, unscripted tour of some of the highlights of haunted Savannah. Kirk (aka Captain Kirk) was our driver and had a great combo of jokes and puns that went along with his extensive knowledge of the creepy topic. The small tour size compared to...More

1  Thank Sguerdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband, daughter and myself had a chance to go on the hearse ghost tour on this visit to savannah and jumped at it since we’ve watched them ride by for yeara and haven’t gone yet. Pegleg Rob was hilariously informative and absolutely perfect as...More

2  Thank jckc133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Brother Bruce was great. Can really get you into the story. We had a lot of fun and are sincerely thankful for rounding out our savannah trip.

1  Thank dodgepowerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

My grandmother booked this tour because it was the only ghost tour that didn't require Walking. During booking, we were asked multiple times what hotel we were staying at so we assumed they would pick us up. However we were told to meet our driver...More

Thank Gypsyfashionista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goddog, Manager at Hearse Ghost Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Sorry you were confused, we take credit cards over the phone to hold the seats, like all hotels when you make reservation and numerous other businesses. Remember this a hearse, it normally takes dead bodies not live bodies. The trolleys have a ghost tour, that...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 116 hotels in Savannah
Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
1,911 reviews
.53 km away
The Gastonian - A Boutique Inn
1,040 reviews
.74 km away
1870 House
3 reviews
.93 km away
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
1,271 reviews
1.07 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Cotton & Rye
608 reviews
.55 km away
Local 11 Ten Food & Wine
782 reviews
.48 km away
Cuoco Pazzo Cucina Italiana
198 reviews
.60 km away
Betty Bombers
222 reviews
.47 km away
Nearby Attractions
Forsyth Park
7,232 reviews
.38 km away
King Tisdell Cottage
12 reviews
.60 km away
Savannah African Art Museum
5 reviews
.65 km away
Savannah Rambles
289 reviews
.60 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Jrmtz_22
1 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from goddog | Property representative |
The city does not let us into the cemeteries. We do drive by colonial park cemetery and sometimes stop. It's the oldest and it is located downtown. I would suggest Bonaventure in the day time, it is very beautiful.
1
Vote
Jennjenn87
19 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Laurie S | Reviewed this property |
NO, I definitely would not recommend this. Did not hear anything we didn't already hear on the trolley tour and we actually got off a half hour walk away from our B&B because we couldn't stand the fumes in the back where we... More
2
Votes
Christina H
23 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from nichjenn | Reviewed this property |
Probably not. They wouldn't get much out of it. Youngest child with us was 8.
0
Votes
;