We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tara Haunted Tours

#46 of 141 Tours in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 21 E McDonough St, Savannah, GA 31401-3915
Phone Number:
+1 912-897-1973
Website
Today
10:00 - 20:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 10:00 - 20:00
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Description:

Add a little "fright" to your night.......The Boos and Brews...

Add a little "fright" to your night.......The Boos and Brews Ghost Tour. This haunted tour is definately for the vacationing Adult! Take a leisurely scary stroll through the heart of Savannah's Haunted Historic District. Walk around with your favorite adult beverage in hand, hear terrifying ghost stories, and actually go into old creepy buildings (Moon River Brewing Company and 17Hundred90 Inn) to experience these paranormal pub stories for yourself!

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 402 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 298
    Excellent
  • 46
    Very good
  • 21
    Average
  • 10
    Poor
  • 27
    Terrible
Chad was the best!

I have done this tour before with friends. I love it for a few reasons. 1 - there aren't any kids on the tour since it's 21+. 2 - making cocktail stops along the way gives a... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Shannon T

Similar Things to Do in Savannah

Add Photo Write a Review

402 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 402: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have done this tour before with friends. I love it for a few reasons. 1 - there aren't any kids on the tour since it's 21+. 2 - making cocktail stops along the way gives a nice break and a chance to use the bathroom and keep the fun going. Chad was an awesome tour guide. I loved that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shannon T
tguide, Owner at Tara Haunted Tours, responded to this review

Thank you so much Shannon for the awesome review. We're so glad to have you back on tour with us again. Chad is an exceptional tour guide and truly enjoys giving tours. His 6 years with Tara Tours has only increased his knowledge with the paranormal side of Savannah, and brings out the truth of actual ghost phonenmen with his... More 

Clifton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This tour was a great little walking tour around the city learning about the history and ghosts. Our guide was very knowledgable about most of the ghost stories in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl C
tguide, Owner at Tara Haunted Tours, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're so glad you enjoyed the history portion of our tour, especially the ghost stories! More 

Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2017

We did the 5pm Happy Hour Ghost Tour for a bachelorette party, and it was perfect! The 5pm time frame was perfect timing for a 7:30/8pm dinner. Jessica was our tour guide and we could not have been more pleased. She gave an informative tour with great drink suggestions! Great if you're interested in history as well as ghost stories.... More 

Helpful?
Thank saybayjay
tguide, Owner at Tara Haunted Tours, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the awesome review. Our General Manager Jessica who conducted your "Boos and Brews Before I Do" Bachelorette Tour said she had an absolute blast with you ladies. She texted me right after the tour and told me what an amazing group you were, and that you ladies really knew how to have some fun! -Tara... More 

2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

This tour was absolutely terrible. My boyfriend and I decided to do a haunted pub crawl after having an amazing haunted walking tour with another company just 2 days prior. We were excited to hear more stories about different sites but sad to say that at our first stop, our guide flat out said the stories are BS. Completely discredited... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kaili A
tguide, Owner at Tara Haunted Tours, responded to this review

I read your review twice, and wanted to respond accordingly. I am quick to respond to reviews, not just the bad ones, but to all reviews. If my company is being falsely accused, I'll defend it. If my company is at fault, I'll also be quick to to apologize and make things right with the customer. I contacted you on... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Truly historic and factual ghost tour. Appreciated the fact vs fiction aspect of Savannah lore. Jessica a great tour docent.

Helpful?
Thank Maribeth B
Jessica F, Manager at Tara Haunted Tours, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We strive to give the most accurate version of the city tales and we love that you enjoyed yourself! Hope to see y'all again soon! -Jessica More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

The tour guide can make or break the experience, and mine was broken. Maybe I've just had some really good ones, but this one was onerous. There are lots of things in this world we must endure, this is not one of them.

Helpful?
Thank RiskyBizDerby
Jessica F, Manager at Tara Haunted Tours, responded to this review

We had a very large group that night and I'm sorry you didn't enjoy yourself. Perhaps if you had said something at the time we could have done something to improve your experience, you also left 20 minutes into the tour saying we were right across the street from your hotel and you weren't feeling well. Hopefully you can give... More 

Edison,Nj
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Had a good time. Caught a few orbs on camera which was my goul Tour guide very nice and informative. Good history lesson of savanah Would highly recommend to all

Helpful?
Thank zialisa
Jessica F, Manager at Tara Haunted Tours, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us! Hope to see y'all again soon. More 

Longwood, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2017

We really enjoyed our haunted tour and getting to walk around Savannah and learn so many interesting stories about the history! Our tour guide Chad was very informative and showed us some very fun bars around the city. I recommend trying the pickle back shots-Savannah is famous for them!

Helpful?
Thank emsmith76
Jessica F, Manager at Tara Haunted Tours, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us! Chad is a great guide with lots of fun to offer. The pickle back shots at Occonalls are stellar, they make their own brine in house. Hope to see y'all again soon! More 

1 review
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Tour guide talked way too fast and really not much about the "ghost history " of the tour. Kept talking about her day job which did not really go with what we were looking for. Felt she just really wanted to go hone

Helpful?
Thank Cathleen Z
Jessica F, Manager at Tara Haunted Tours, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I'm sorry that the tour wasn't what you were looking for, hopefully you can give us another shot if you're ever in town again. More 

1 review
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Guide Jessica was greatShe was very knowledgeable and made the tour fun ! Great locations to visit. We actually saw an orb in one of the photos we took . We will definitely be back

Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
Jessica F, Manager at Tara Haunted Tours, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us! I really enjoyed your group as well! Hope to see y'all again soon. More 

Travellers who viewed Tara Haunted Tours also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Tara Haunted Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Tara Haunted Tours and other visitors
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Tara Haunted Tours staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?