We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dirty Laundry Vineyard

7311 Fiske St, Summerland, British Columbia V0H 1Z2, Canada
+1 250-494-8815
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Fun place and wonderful winez

On the spur of the moment, I decided to go and visit this winery as I’m driving the wine route... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Mishka01
,
Montreal, Canada
via mobile
Lovely patio area

We enjoyed the flight of beer in the saloon. During the wine tasting, we felt a little rushed, and... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
KSpeir
via mobile
Read all 517 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good26%
  • Average7%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“picnic basket” (28 reviews)
“wine tasting” (56 reviews)
“great story” (16 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
LOCATION
7311 Fiske St, Summerland, British Columbia V0H 1Z2, Canada
CONTACT
Website
+1 250-494-8815
Write a Review
Reviews (517)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 508 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

On the spur of the moment, I decided to go and visit this winery as I’m driving the wine route. It’s such a fun and fabulous winery. I knew some of their wines as I’d had them in Calgary. They have fun t-shirts (I bought...More

Thank Mishka01
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We enjoyed the flight of beer in the saloon. During the wine tasting, we felt a little rushed, and some of us got more info than others from our server. One of our party was pregnant when we visited, and there was a little gelato...More

Thank KSpeir
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is one place you need to visit even if you do not drink wine. They have started serving craft beer. The wines are very tasty and they do not need to lay down forever. You can crack one open at 3 pm one after...More

Thank Lancer524
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This vineyard began life as a laundry for the cowboys. When the owner realised that they never changed their clothes for weeks, he opened a bordello upstairs and then trade took off! It has a wine tasting bar for free and you can purchase wines...More

Thank Brian C
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Brian C, Thanks for stopping by the winery and taking the time to write a review. It's great to hear you enjoyed your visit and had fun with us. We do like to have fun with the naughty theme you mentioned, it's reflected in...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went on a self guided Wine Tasting tour and ended up at Dirty Laundry for lunch. Picked out their Merlot as well as a basket picnic (four of us) and ate lunch on the vine covered deck overlooking the vineyards and KVR railway. We had...More

Thank brentc138
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi brentc138, Thanks for your recent visit to the winery and taking the time to leave your feedback. It's wonderful to hear that you & your guests enjoyed yourselves and took in all we have to offer. The vine covered patio will still be open...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We just happened upon this today. We are not really wine drinkers, but really enjoyed our visit here. The staff are so lovely, it has a beautiful view and the wine was pretty yummy too. Very cool gift shop. Totally recommend!!!More

Thank PATTIMOM2
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Pattimom2, Thanks for stopping by the winery recently on a whim! It's great to hear that although you are not normally a wine drinker, that you stayed and enjoyed all we have to offer. From our scenic patio with panoramic vineyard views to award...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Third visit in 3 years....planning another one next year! My fav is Madam Vines, Woo and Hush. My hubby is not a wino but he likes this place as he can sit on the beautiful patio and indulge in "laundry suds" while he waits for...More

Thank 59Sheryl
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi 59Sheryl, Thanks for stopping by the winery & taking the time to leave us your feedback. It's fantastic to hear you enjoy DLV so much that you return to visit us year after year! We try to create an atmosphere that is fun, relaxed...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We are big fans of their wines and were pleased to be in the area and able to check out their vineyard for an experience. We were greeted quickly and welcomed at the tasting station. There were 8 samples on the day we attended -...More

Thank Jimmy3423
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Jimmy3423, Thanks for stopping by the winery recently and taking the time to give us your feedback. It's great to hear you enjoyed your visit with us & took the opportunity to sample a number of our award winning wines. We've recently won a...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been to the Dirty Laundry Vineyard several times now. Twice we have purchased a loaf of bread, a block of cheese, some olives and a cold bottle of wine to enjoy out on their beautiful patio. There is nothing better than to sit...More

1  Thank Cindy F
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Cindy F, Thanks for your recent visit to the winery & taking the time to leave your feedback. It's great to hear you had fun with us & enjoyed the scenic patio. It makes for a very relaxing day to sit & sip your...More

Reviewed 19 September 2017

Wine Tasting at its best! If you like wine, BC wines are some of the best and this little winery ranks right up there. The atmosphere is super and the staff are so friendly and informative with little stories along the way. We asked if...More

Thank Gord S
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Gord S, Thanks for your recent visit to the winery & taking the time to provide your feedback. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We agree that BC wines are something to be proud of - we've received numerous Gold...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
True Grain Bread
103 reviews
4.15 km away
The Beanery Cafe
112 reviews
4.19 km away
Just Delicious Bistro
55 reviews
4.11 km away
Local Lounge • Grille
475 reviews
3.97 km away
Nearby Attractions
Kettle Valley Steam Railway
365 reviews
.45 km away
Summerland Ornamental Gardens
80 reviews
.86 km away
Thornhaven Estates
83 reviews
1.12 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
champion51
17 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Dawn K | Reviewed this property |
Definitely catch a cab if your not doing the wine tour route. It's up hill and a hot hot walk without pedestrian friendly roadways.
0
Votes
Kevin L
2 July 2015|
Answer
Response from Joel K | Reviewed this property |
I just called Black Hills. Expensive $10 per person tasting regardless of purchase . But nice pours of wines. I didn't visit Red Rooster 🐓.
0
Votes