We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tenerife Sunshine Excursions

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Avenida Amsterdam, 38652 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
+34 922 75 18 67
Website
Description:

Tenerife Sunshine SL, incorporatin fully licensed travel agency, Pindoria...

Tenerife Sunshine SL, incorporatin fully licensed travel agency, Pindoria Viajes SL are a well established company for over 9 years, specialising in excursions, currency exchange company, cruises, hotels and transfers.With three static offices situated through Playa de Las Americas, San Eugenio and Los Cristianos, as well as a large online website, Tenerife Sunshine are the company who can really make all your holiday dreams come true. With a wealth of knowledge of the Island, helpful, friendly staff and over 250 excursions and access to every type of accommodation, Tenerife Sunshine is the place to book your excursions or accommodation!

read more
Book In Advance
More Info
US$37.63*
and up
Mt Teide and Masca Valley Tour in Tenerife
More Info
US$69.89*
and up
La Gomera Day Trip from Tenerife
More Info
US$57.34*
and up
Tenerife Shore Excursion: Private Teide National Park Day Trip

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 92 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 60
    Excellent
  • 11
    Very good
  • 7
    Average
  • 4
    Poor
  • 7
    Terrible
Masca trip a must

This is the second year we have used this firm for a coach trip - they have always been courteous and helpful. Once one is over the collection routine at the start [due to multi... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
Dave V
,
Retford, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 89: English reviews
Retford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the second year we have used this firm for a coach trip - they have always been courteous and helpful. Once one is over the collection routine at the start [due to multi pickup points] all runs smoothly. This year it was Teide and Masca.

Helpful?
Thank Dave V
Adeje, Spain
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In Feb 2016 we booked and paid in full for a Thomson Cruise through Tenerife Sunshine departing on 23rd Dec 2016. On the 14th Nov 2016 Tenerife Sunshine informed us that Thomson Holidays had lost the booking and therefore no holiday would be forthcoming. We have been waiting for a promised refund for nine weeks, and eventually contacted Thomsons directly,... More 

Helpful?
Thank patpower2017
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

We went there already knowing that we wanted to book the Magic Gomera tour, thus, the booking was rather uncomplicated. The employee who did the booking spoke English on a rather low level but was very zealous and took care of our special requests (i.e. booking the tour without meal). Overall, the experience was rather pleasant and uncomplicated.

Helpful?
Thank Julia R
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Angie , thank you for all your help with my booking . Without you I wouldn't have got to la Palma . You went to great extremes to help me. Kathleen

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen O
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2016

I never spoke to anyone from this company, but booked an excursion with them online for the Freebird boat trip. I was assured they are a reliable company. However I felt the trip was badly handled from payment through to the trip itself. Once I made payment there was no comfirmation page, I was just redirected back to the home... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank enielle
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a full day excursion to Mount Tiede Gaurachico, and Masca. Turned up bang on time outside the Best Tenerife to be met by a smart young tour guide called Dario or Darias, he didn't mind and a driver called Jesus .The guide spoke impeccable English was very imformative and very amusing. Made stops at Teide, Isla de... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Tojy P
London UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2016

Honestly the best trip...The man on the boat was LOVELY...the trip was so well planned...we saw LOADS of Dolphins and Whales jumping all around our boat! The food on the boat was lovely...lots of drink. The boat was lovely and clean. Also the company were SO helpful and lovely. We got our days mixed up and missed the trip but... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Katie J
ketdrum, Owner at Tenerife Sunshine Excursions, responded to this review

We are delighted you had such a great time; Abrazo never fails to give a top day out. We look forward to being of service to you in the future. Best regards, Ket More 

Lithuania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2016

We booked and prepaid West Coast Island tour in the very beginning of March. We were adviced to be in public bus staton on the same side as Playa la Arena and we came to that station behind the scheduled time, but nobody came for us! We spent about an hour there, but nobody tried to contact us, though we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ingabu
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2016

I have being trying to cancel my reservation and get a refund of the payment made since May 14 (for a full month) - with no success! On May 25, after multiple unanswered emails, they finally confirmed that I should see a refund in a couple of days. Well, 14 business days later, the refund still hasn't been posted to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Marianne N
ketdrum, Owner at Tenerife Sunshine Excursions, responded to this review

Good afternoon Marianne, Thank you for your comments; we have since received confirmation from yourself that the money has been refunded in full, buy your credit card company, in its first available billing cycle. Our staff worked on your case to ensure the minimum of fuss, but could not do anything about your credit card company's policies regarding refunds. Your... More 

Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

We booked ahead on the internet with Tenerife Sunshine for a day trip to La Gomera. All the arrangements were very efficiently made by TS and the day trip to La Gomera was fantastic - terrific guide, comfortable coach and a surprisingly good lunch included.

Helpful?
1 Thank Alan G

Travellers who viewed Tenerife Sunshine Excursions also viewed

Los Cristianos, Arona
Tenerife, Canary Islands
 

Been to Tenerife Sunshine Excursions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Tenerife Sunshine Excursions and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Tenerife Sunshine Excursions staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?