We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SeavisTours

Features Animals
4 Calle Eladia, Bayahibe 22000, Dominican Republic
+1 829-714-4947
Save
Review Highlights
Book it now!!

We booked the Eco Jungle Tour before arriving in the Dominican Republic. Unfortunately, Hurricane... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
JWadventurists
,
Denver, Colorado
Fantastic tour!

We booked the Saona Island tour with Seavis before arriving in the Dominican Republic and we were... read more

Reviewed 18 September 2017
RoadTripBunny
,
London
Read all 2,597 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
SeavisTours (Bayahibe, Dominican Republic) is a small independent tour operator and specializes in Eco Adventures: small groups, remote places, no crowds, no "booze cruises" and a lot of attention to nature.... The Parque Nacional del Este includes 3 Islands: Saona, Catalinita and Catalina. We have an Eco-Adventure to each of the three islands. All our tours are guided by a multi-lingual and knowledgeable guide. Quality and personal attention are guaranteed. Have a nice holiday!
  • Excellent86%
  • Very good10%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“seavis tours” (158 reviews)
“our tour guide” (110 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
LOCATION
4 Calle Eladia, Bayahibe 22000, Dominican Republic
CONTACT
+1 829-714-4947

Similar Things to Do in Bayahibe

Write a Review
Reviews (2,597)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 925 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked the Eco Jungle Tour before arriving in the Dominican Republic. Unfortunately, Hurricane Maria had other plans. But not to worry! Ingrid made arrangements for us to do our tour early and it was so greatly appreciated! The tour was fun, informative, engaging and...More

1  Thank JWadventurists
Alex4499, Manager at SeavisTours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your kind review, recommendation and compliments for Ingrid at the office. We are happy to hear that you had a great day at our Eco Jungle Tour. Hopefully until next time. Marion.

Reviewed 18 September 2017

We booked the Saona Island tour with Seavis before arriving in the Dominican Republic and we were not disappointed! My husband and I were holidaying at the near Dream La Romana, and booked a number of tours for our 2wk stay, including this one. In...More

Thank RoadTripBunny
Alex4499, Manager at SeavisTours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for writing this great review! You mention it all, thanks for the compliments. We are happy that you had a fantastic day out to Saona Island with our guide Ingrid. Hopefully we see you back some time. Thanks again. Marion.

Reviewed 15 September 2017

We were on two trips - Jungle Eco Tour and Saona Crusoe VIP. Both were amazing and exceeded our expectations. Thanks to great guides - Robert and Ingrid.

Thank Gudi001
Alex4499, Manager at SeavisTours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your kind review and compliments for our guides Ingrid and Rob. We are very glad that you had two wonderful tours with us and hopefully we see you nest time. Marion.

Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Amazing. Ingrid was our guide on the Eco tour of Saona island and we (me, hubby and two teenagers) had an amazing day. Ingrid was full of facts and information about where we were visiting and was more than happy to answer questions. Snorkelling in...More

Thank bongobms
Alex4499, Manager at SeavisTours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Thank you very much for writing this great review and recommendation. We are happy to hear that you had a fantastic day on our Saona Island excursion with Ingrid. Hopefully until next time. Marion.

Reviewed 27 August 2017

My sister and I booked this tour as a cruise excursion through Viator. It looked amazing online, but it is not what we experienced. In all fairness, this company can't control the weather, beach conditions, etc... With that being said, the overall experience we had...More

Thank Miskell1964
Alex4499, Owner at SeavisTours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Hi Miskell, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you appreciated the effort of our tour guides. The currents are bringing seaweed to Saona Island, this is a global, seasonal problem. The same is happening in Mexico, for example, this time...More

Reviewed 18 August 2017

I'm really surprised so many people reviewed so highly of this tour. Before I booked, I read the itinerary, looked at their nice website, and yes, it does sound great as they list many stops (rocks, mangroves, tour of the small village, turtle santuary, etc)...More

1  Thank Natster396
Alex4499, Owner at SeavisTours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Natster, Thank you for your detailed review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the last beach and the tour guide, Ingrid. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with other parts of the tour. I cannot comment on how you...More

Reviewed 9 August 2017

I rarely take the time to review any experience. However, this experience went over and above. My family had an amazing time. Everything that others have said about the quality of the food, beach area, snorkeling and sandbar/star fish is absolutely correct. We did two...More

Thank Brian K
Alex4499, Manager at SeavisTours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Hello Brian. We really appreciate it that you took the time to write this wonderful review. It is very nice to hear that you and your family had an amazing time on the Saona Special Island tour with our guide Ingrid. Hopefully until next time....More

Reviewed 1 August 2017

We booked Eco Tour last-minute the day before. It turned out to be really small group (8 ppl) with Rob being our great guide so the trip was really not overwhelming. We explored the tropical forest to reach Padre Nuestro cave in which we swam...More

1  Thank Krzysztof C
Alex4499, Manager at SeavisTours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Hello Krzysztof. Thank you for this great review. It is good to hear that you had an Excellent Jungle Eco tour with our guide Rob. Hopefully we see you again some time! Marion.

Reviewed 25 July 2017

My daughter and I booked the Nature Complete tour before traveling to Punta Cana, and from the time Ingrid emailed me about the transaction to the day of the tour, everyone was professional and made sure our day was fun and educational. Robert and all...More

1  Thank Lisa413
Alex4499, Manager at SeavisTours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Hello Lisa. Thank you for this great review and compliments. We appreciate it a lot and are very happy that you and your daughter had an Awesome Day on our Nature Complete tour with Robert. Hope to see you again some time. Thanks again. Marion.

Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Firstly I reserved out places prior to holiday and paid deposit. My partner was unable to join us but the seavis team still took all of the deposits off out balance which was very kind. They could of kept my partners deposit but chose to...More

Thank vicais
Alex4499, Manager at SeavisTours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thank you very much for this great review, compliments and recommendation. We are happy to hear that you had a nice day out at our Saona excursion with Ingrid our guide. Hopefully we see you again some time. Thanks again. Marion.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Playa Tao Beach Club & Restaurant
96 reviews
6.00 km away
Las Palmas
1,030 reviews
26.04 km away
Saona Cafe
600 reviews
29.09 km away
Il Cafeto Del Chef
111 reviews
26.74 km away
Nearby Attractions
Tropical Paradise Excursions
803 reviews
.18 km away
Ryanna Sun
782 reviews
.01 km away
Pedrito Punta Cana - Tatos Palm Beach
1,359 reviews
.16 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
_ericaxray
12 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Cherilo59 | Reviewed this property |
We also used SeavisTours tours. We were there on a cruise stop in April and did the River Chavon Jungle tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and very friendly. Lots of rum flowing but you could also choose to have just... More
0
Votes
nicdavies
30 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from florida0927 | Reviewed this property |
But I was also call ahead they have a website or send them an email just to. Verify
0
Votes
MitziOC
10 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Alex4499 | Property representative |
Hello, the taxi company our guests have to use is the co contracted by Carnival. We aren't allowed to send our own taxis and we are not allowed on the port. As a general rule we depart with the excursion max. 45 minutes... More
0
Votes