We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lady Heyes Crafts and Antique Centre

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Kingsley Road, Frodsham WA6 6SU, England
Phone Number:
+44 1928 787919
Today
11:00 - 17:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 11:00 - 17:00
Mon - Sat 10:00 - 17:00
Description:

Lady Heyes Park is beautifully situated in the very heart of Cheshire. The...

Lady Heyes Park is beautifully situated in the very heart of Cheshire. The privately owned and family run park attracts families, couples and individuals. We now offer a full range of glamping accomodation here at Cheshire Glamping Centre, including our original glamping pods, stagecoaches, RV and our recent expansion of deluxe family sized pods. All come with their own private hot tub! All our accomodation is furnished to the highest standard and to see whats included with the different accomodation, please take the time to visit our useful website. We offer a range of stays here including 1 night visits (Sun-Thurs) and a 2 night minimum stay during the weekend (Fri-Sun).

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 157 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 49
    Excellent
  • 48
    Very good
  • 22
    Average
  • 23
    Poor
  • 15
    Terrible
Something different

Haven't visited the site for a long time. Have never camped there, but heard a lot of positive feedback from family and friends. I really like the shops, a bit quirky and... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 days ago
Geoff M
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 157: English reviews
Level Contributor
46 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Haven't visited the site for a long time. Have never camped there, but heard a lot of positive feedback from family and friends. I really like the shops, a bit quirky and different from the norm. Thanks cafe has definitely changed. I personally preferred the old one. Not much choice but the staff were very pleasant. The book shop is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Geoff M
Brentwood
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited to have a look round. This is a collection of small areas all run by different people and has featured on Antiques Roadshow. There are a wide variety of items available but it does take time to look if you have something specific in mind. It's definitely worth having a look round you never know what you are going... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brentwood-person
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife was recently with a friend and this lady mentioned that Lady Hayes was only a short trip to Frodsham from Warrington . The centre which also has a large caravan park is well sign posted from the centre of Frodsham . I must say that our visit reflects my heading so I will keep it brief . Car... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike M
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely campsite with a very good play area for the kids.Toilet block was clean warm and in very nice condition. The shops were what I have come to expect from a lot of antique dealers selling a lot of rubbish at inflated prices. No doubt there are good deals to be had. Candle shop was very good as was the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Keith P
Rockfc1
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2017

We started using Lady Heyes Caravan Park when it first opened ( at least 10 weekends a year), and its was great well managed and very clean. but over the past 18 months its really gone down hill, its tatty, dirty not well maintained. we used to go to the little cafe in the corner then they closed it and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rockfc1
Hayley W, Manager at Lady Heyes Crafts and Antique Centre, responded to this review

Hi Rockfc1 We're sorry to hear that you are disappointed in your recent visits to the site. Our customers are very important to us especially the likes of yourselves who have loyally visited from the beginning. Therefore we're extremely in listening to feedback as we are always looking to improve to suit the needs of the customer. If you get... More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night for our wedding anniversary. Wanted something different from the normal hotels etc. and this was certainly a great choice. The hot tub was the main attraction and it did not disappoint, it was completely secluded from the other pods and easy to use. The staff are great, hot tub was ready to be used, heating on in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gary L
Hayley W, Manager at Lady Heyes Crafts and Antique Centre, responded to this review

Hi Gary L, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review in regards to your recent stay at Cheshire Glamping Centre! We're thrilled to hear that you chose to spend your special occasion with us and that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back for a glamping experience in the future. Kind Regards,... More 

Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

I've driven past many times but this was the first time I've stopped. I don't often post negative reviews, but sadly I was rather disappointed. Although the craft centre sells some good items, and it was worth the trip, the surroundings are a bit tatty, and it doesn't feel anything special as a place to visit. The café was ok,... More 

Helpful?
Thank BalletRusse
Hayley W, Manager at Lady Heyes Crafts and Antique Centre, responded to this review

Hi BalletRusse, We're sorry to hear that your recent visit wasn't what you expected. Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your visit to Lady Heyes View. As you can appreciate Lady Heyes View which opened just this year is a newly opened business that the site has exciting plans for and the building will be an... More 

Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2016

Did,nt stay very long ,all very much the same thing a bit expensive not your everyday run of the mill,

Helpful?
Thank annsting2016
Hayley W, Manager at Lady Heyes Crafts and Antique Centre, responded to this review

Hi annsting2016, Thank you for taking the time to review the Crafts and Antiques Centre at Lady Heyes, we are sorry to hear that your recent visit wasn't a long one and that you didn't find what you were looking for and hope that will reconsider visiting us in the future. More 

Lymm, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2016

Surprisingly they have a wide range of antiques some thing for every one. The owners were not in your face, however very helpful when I was looking for some thing specific.

Helpful?
Thank daveabrown
Hayley W, Manager at Lady Heyes Crafts and Antique Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Lady Heyes Crafts and Antiques Centre, we’re glad you enjoyed your recent visit and received the help that you needed whilst on site. More 

Marple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2016

A couple of years or so ago, I'd have given this place a 5/5. Now, it's an ok antiques and craft centre, but sadly, much of the area have been replaced by a camp/caravan site and the former excellent book shop is no more. Perhaps if I'd not seen what it used to be, I'd have been more impressed. There... More 

Helpful?
Thank David J
Hayley W, Manager at Lady Heyes Crafts and Antique Centre, responded to this review

Hi David J, Thank you for taking the time to leave your thoughts on your recent visit to Lady Heyes Crafts and Antiques Centre. As I'm sure you're aware there has been a lot of changes to the centre especially in the last year and peaking on behalf of all the unit holders, no businesses have disappeared altogether, except Frodsham... More 

Travellers who viewed Lady Heyes Crafts and Antique Centre also viewed

Frodsham, Cheshire
Frodsham, Cheshire
 
Frodsham, Cheshire
 

Been to Lady Heyes Crafts and Antique Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Lady Heyes Crafts and Antique Centre and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Lady Heyes Crafts and Antique Centre staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?