We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Caravela Beach Resort

Room/Suite (792)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
FindHotel
Agoda.com
CheapTickets
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... if the spelling isn’t correct ) and Leo who kept our room ( 248 ) in a pristine condition. Our last personal thanks...
... operational. I convinced them, if we had to just stay in the room, my home would be much better! After convincing a lot they...
... the golf course & lawn & pathway to beach. Even one of our bedrooms had the same view! Perfect to spend your holidays. We...
Most popular question about the rooms
Hi, we have booked a garden view room for January. Can we know how basic are these rooms and their bathrooms, cleanliness wise? Hotel pictures don’t do much justice.
Answer from SouravPanchanan
Oct 2019 |
hi, Please see the 360 deg image of the garden view room through our website to get a feel of it. This can be accessed through...
Read more

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
deborah j wrote a review Apr 2020
Bristol, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
My husband and I returned from another wonderful holiday at the Caravela on 4th March. My intention was to write another glowing review of this lovely hotel and the AMAZING staff. We then caught got up in the panic of the coronavirus and time has passed…….
Thinking back now to the three weeks that we spent there in February and March makes us feel very sad.

We have travelled all over the world in our lifetime, usually staying in 5 star hotels, often much grander and more expensive than the Caravela but NEVER have we encountered such kind, attentive, caring and wonderful staff.
Although this was only our second visit to the Caravela the staff welcomed us back like old friends.
It seems unfair to single out just a few names but I must mention the talented Chef Prasenjit who took such good care of my husband’s dietary needs for coeliac medical condition and prepared delicious European haute cuisine gluten free meals.
The hotel boasts an immaculately kept 9 hole golf course and as a keen golfer my husband thoroughly enjoyed his rounds of golf with Deepak, such a lovely, gentle, kind man.
Then there is the housekeeping team and gardening team who work from the early hours to late in the evening to keep the whole place so spotlessly clean. A special thank you to Soriya (apologies if the spelling isn’t correct ) and Leo who kept our room ( 248 ) in a pristine condition.
Our last personal thanks go to the charming and thoughtful Sourav Panachan, the EAM at the hotel, who facilitated our requests and ensured that we had yet another excellent holiday.
The usual comments in a holiday review regarding, rooms, pools, beach, food etc. can be read in my review of March 2019 - but can be summed up in one word …. perfect.

The sadness that we now feel is wondering what has become of these wonderful people now that the hotel has closed. They have given so much of themselves to give their countless guests a wonderful experience.We hope and pray that they remain in good health and that when this crisis is over they will be able to return to their jobs.
Hopefully my husband and I will be able to return to the Caravela next year but in this time of great uncertainty we would just like to say a big thank you to all of you and you remain very much in our thoughts.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sourav Panchanan, Other at Caravela Beach Resort
Responded 5 May 2020
Dear Mrs and Mr Jeanes, We are absolutely delighted to read your review and to know that you are staying safe! I hope your mother is doing well too and feeling glad on your return just before the crisis peaked in the UK. It was wonderful to host you once again, and we are grateful that on this occasion you stayed for an additional week! I shall surely share your feedback with the team especially with Prasenjit, Saniya, Deepak, Leo. Also, thank you for the concern you have shown for all of us. These are indeed difficult times for all of us, no matter which part of the world we are living in! The hospitality business has been hit hard across the board and we are no exceptions. As a responsible business, we have taken various measures towards our guests, employees and operational protocols keeping safety and hygiene as our topmost priority. Our overall approach on doing business has been completely revisited due to this pandemic. On a positive note, Goa has been declared a Green Zone by the government due to zero active covid-19 cases, which essentially means Goa at present is one of the safest areas in India considering the ongoing crisis. Public, Government and businesses in all fronts are investing considerable efforts to maintain the current safe status and getting ready for the new normal as and when it begins! On behalf of all here in Caravela, we sincerely thank you once again, wish your safety and look forward to welcome you back in 2021! Kind regards Sourav Panchanan Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArjunVakharia wrote a review Apr 2020
Gsteig, Switzerland28 contributions9 helpful votes
I had booked the resort through Booking.com and it was non refundable. It was a family trip. The booking was for 17th to 21st March, just before the lockdown. I called up the hotel to cancel the same as everything was scary and flights were about to stop. They were just reluctant. Also, their pool, gymnasium, beach and other group amenities were not operational. I convinced them, if we had to just stay in the room, my home would be much better! After convincing a lot they agreed for date change upto October 2020. But after so much of mail wars, I have no mood of putting up at this property ever.
In the mean time I recieved mail from Booking.com to cancel the booking for free even if it was non refundable. I immediately cancelled it on Booking.com and I received a confirmed mail from Booking.com that your booking is cancelled for free/no charge. Inspite of sending all mails to the property for refund, they were reluctant to refund the amount and they had no shame to call me even during lockdown time and ask for my next convenient dates! Ridiculous!
I put up my issues with Booking.com and they credited/refunded my money back. Really appreciate. But this property inspite of how many ever good reviews, its a big zero when humanity is concerned. Opportunists.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: April 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sourav Panchanan, Other at Caravela Beach Resort
Responded 16 Apr 2020
Dear Arjun, Thank you for your time and vital feedback on your booking experience with us. For all bookings made through online travel portals, your travel portal helpdesk may be contacted for any changes. On a brighter note, we are happy that your issue has been resolved up to your satisfaction. On behalf of our entire team at Caravela we wish you safety on these difficult times, and I hope we can welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards Sourav Panchanan Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MayurJadhav2014 wrote a review Apr 2020
Guangzhou, China52 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
We visited this resort on 2nd Feb 2020 for 4 nights.
The resort is huge when it comes to space & yet its cozy. We booked a family Villa and the view was very good with a huge balcony overlooking the golf course & lawn & pathway to beach. Even one of our bedrooms had the same view! Perfect to spend your holidays. We didn’t venture out of resort and all days were in resort itself either plunging in the pool and doing crossfit pool WODs lol or relaxing at the beach shacks with Goan delicacies & chilled beer. Let me summarize with few Pros & Cons of this resort 😊

PROS-
1- Very courteous staff. From serving food as required for our 15 month old son to be ready for any situation they go a step further to make your stay pleasant. Forgot the name of the east Indian waitress during breakfast. She is very lively & courteous. A magician will play tricks beside your table while you are having dinner to make you smile & a singer singing goan & other 80s English songs during breakfast to uplift your morning. They also have solo live music during buffet dinner.

2- Huge swimming pool with max depth going till 6.7 feet! They always cover sign board of LIFEGUARD on duty eventhough life guards are present. Guess they don’t want to take any responsibility 😊

3- Wide spread of buffet be it breakfast or lunch or dinner. You wont be disappointed except for Goan food which we were surprised was not offered in dinner buffet during our 4 nights stay! Come on we love goan curry... Goan vindaloo.. Is the Chef listening :)

4- Always pleasant to walk in the property. Greenery is everywhere around you! Lot of food options for Goan food near the property. Just walk towards the beach & either way you will find lot of beach shacks which serve good food & alcohol.

CONS–
1- The major disappointment of this resort is that they give their property on rent for destination wedding!! BEWARE..
As sometimes it can be very frustrating when high decibel music keeps pounding your ears. Out of 4 nights we stayed 3 nights they have these functions. 2 nights it was far away on the beach so less disturbance but on our 3rd day there was a function going day time bang right opposite our Villa!!!! They should inform customers about this nuisance prior booking! Seriously paying huge dough for a Villa to only experience nuisance happening in front of your balcony!! Just not done when you have a 15 month old kid & parents above 70 to take care of. They lose the point of considering themselves as a Resort then. After complaining twice they mention the function will stop at 3 pm!!!

2- Gym sucks big time. Such a huge property & they found a place for gym just beside massage & spa that too all closed surroundings. Seems it was an afterthought to make a gym 😊 Prefer to workout on lawn & at the pool.

I would have given them 4.5 star had there been no nuisance of destination weddings happening right in front of ones Villa!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020
Room Tip: Go for Family Villa overlooking the golf course & pathway to beach
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Sourav Panchanan, Other at Caravela Beach Resort
Responded 16 Apr 2020
Dear Mayur, Thank you for choosing to stay at Caravela in your recent visit to Goa. We are delighted to hear that our staff looked after you that well and that you felt they are very courteous. We truly believe that people make the difference! However, I am disappointed to read the less positive aspect of your stay, that your expectations were not met with the resort ambience due to the in house weddings. I sincerely apologise for any inconvenience these may have caused you during your stay. Please be assured we would review your comments to look for scope of improvement. Overall I am happy to hear that you had a superb stay and we look forward to see you here soon! Kind Regards Sourav Panchanan Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitin V wrote a review Mar 2020
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India172 contributions30 helpful votes
+1
This was our first visit to Goa during 15th - 19th Mar. We had our family with small kids. The resort has everything that you need to make your Goa vacation perfect. It is right on the beach, with all required facilities available. Kids activities are good to keep kids engaged which is very much required if you are planning to spend your time in resort only. Staff is very courteous. Breakfast buffet has lots of variety and everything was good in there. We stayed in a Garden view room but had a partial view of the breach, which was good. Staff also helped us have delayed checkout as we had our infant child with us and needed to wait for the flight. Thankfully we were back in time before the lock down. Overall a very nice experience.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2020
Room Tip: I think you should prefer 1st floor rooms.
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Sourav Panchanan, Other at Caravela Beach Resort
Responded 16 Apr 2020
Dear Nitin, Thank you for your lovely review. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed the stay with us - and thank you for your kind feedback. We look forward to welcome you back soon! Kind Regards Sourav Panchanan Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alok wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
First of all, the views of the resort is too good and is a great place to enjoy a couple of days. Breakfast is also very good.
But for me the best experience was services offered from hotel staff especially Ms Tanvi.My wife met with a minor road accident and they provided all required services for the same and were very cordial. Also room decoration was awesome.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Sourav Panchanan, Other at Caravela Beach Resort
Responded 15 Apr 2020
Dear Alokg456, Thank you for your lovely feedback of your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you had a wonderful stay and that the team looked after you well, especially Tanvi. I will definitely pass along the kind words to her. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon! Kind Regards Sourav Panchanan Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous

Questions & answers about the rooms

Answer from SouravPanchanan
Oct 2019 |
hi, Please see the 360 deg image of the garden view room through our website to get a feel of it. This can be accessed through the room tab on top of the home page. hope this helps! thank you
0 votes
Show all answers
Answer from SouravPanchanan
Aug 2019 |
hi, We do offer interconnecting and adjacent rooms across categories - Garden, Superior and Deluxe; would suggest a ground floor location closer to restaurant/pool keeping in mind you would have an elderly family member. You may also opt for a 'Family Villa' or a 'Presidential Villa' which comprises of 2 rooms, 1 with a king bed and 1 with twin beds. Please connect with us via resort website for details. hope this helps thank you
0 votes
Show all answers
Answer from SouravPanchanan
Apr 2019 |
hi We do offer various room catagories including family villas, suites and inter connecting rooms which may comfortably accomodate your requirement. Please visit our website, drop us an email with specifics of your visit and we can get back to you with details. thank you
0 votes
Show all answers
Answer from SouravPanchanan
Mar 2019 |
hi, Separate shower cubicle and a separate bathtub fixtures are available in deluxe catagory rooms. Beach restaurant of the resort is likely to be opeational till mid May, subject to weather conditions. There may be nearby shacks operational in 15-20 minutes drive. thank you
0 votes
Show all answers
Answer from SouravPanchanan
Mar 2019 |
hi, yes, this facility is available in all rooms. Thank you
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234