We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort

Room/Suite (317)
2 people have started booking this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Expedia.com
US$968
View Deal
Free cancellation until 06/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$968
View Deal
Free cancellation until 06/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$1,136
US$942
View Deal
SAVE US$194
Orbitz.comUS$968
CheapTicketsUS$968
Lol.travelUS$1,136
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... excellent, always available with the very handy app. the room was amazing, loved all the detailed stone work everywhere....
... most of the activities were outdoors (and distanced). The room included an amenity kit that included daily refreshing of...
... to make them feel special from chocolate left in the room to some tequila. Alejandro greeted us with smiles every...
Most popular question about the rooms
... or try Las Ventanas this time. The one downside I see so far is the cost to get a room w/ a Jacuzzi on the patio is 1k more (for 4 nights) compared to Esperanza. Food and...
Answer from beachykeen09
Feb 2020 |
Hi Stacey, I havent stayed at both only Las Ventanas, but I will say the wine selections are crazy expensive and we would have bee...
Read more

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
lisalycmh wrote a review 16 Feb
Columbus, OH121 contributions17 helpful votes
We thought we were someplace special from the moment we arrived to the open air check-in with the glittering ocean sparkling in the near distance. Such personal attention from the moment we arrived to the 5-man wave-off when we sadly had to check out. In this pandemic time, we never felt unsafe from the behavior of staff or guests. Hands down the best service of any hotel in the world, so friendly, and they try to anticipate-with a sense of urgency -anything you may desire. Social distance yet with such a high level of personal service. From the pool towel and beverages, to the Special Romance department to the pillow top turn-down surprises to the immaculate gardens, to the restaurant service, everything exceeded expectations. Our two butlers were excellent, always available with the very handy app. the room was amazing, loved all the detailed stone work everywhere. Yes the F&B is high. But you can pay more and get less many places! Spa was wonderful, had a terrific massage..with whales right outside in the ocean. Not too many places that can say that! Thank you for the wonderful romantic roses and candle lit bubble bath, wonderful memories and we cannot wait to return next year! Ocean view with a private upstairs balcony, a hot tub on the terrace and sooo much privacy!! Aromatherapy menu? Check! Watched Whales from the terrace in December, saw a giant turtle nesting on the beach, and manta rays belly-smacking in the water. A special part of the world and a really special resort. Loved the glass balls in the trees for the holidays, and especially loved the immaculate landscaping.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Scott wrote a review Jan 2021
New York City, New York10 contributions18 helpful votes
I had an excellent but not perfect stay at the hotel over Christmas. The service from airport pickup to check-in was excellent. COVID protocols were excellent. Staff was required and did wear masks everywhere. Guests were not required to wear masks (though we and most did) on the property, but that was OK as most of the activities were outdoors (and distanced). The room included an amenity kit that included daily refreshing of hand sanitizer.

I was booked in a large ocean view room that had a small kitchen and third floor terrace overlooking the ocean. Every morning we were able to order breakfast to the room and eat it on the terrace. The beach and pools that were open were in great shape. The room was not perfect. The bedroom was a little dark and one of the drawer pulls broke off during our stay indicating room fatigue. The fake candles also had broken bottoms. A bit odd the hotel dropped off a large glass box one day but never filled it. I learned from friends their glass box was being filled with cakes daily. Not an important item to hit on, but definitely felt like we didn’t get the same experience.

We ate at all of the restaurants at the hotel. Arbor & the Ceviche Bar were the food highlights by far. The La Botica cocktail bar is fantastic and very well done. We also booked a movie night on the beach and the experience was one I hope to repeat one day.

The scenery is much better than at the Rosewood in Mayakoba but that hotel has better amenities and rooms if you are comparing.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2020
Room Tip: The private beach experiences are not to be missed.
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Las Ventanas Restaurants, Owner at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear ScottSJR, From all of us at the resort, we sincerely thank you for leaving us with this review. How great that you had such a fantastic family getaway, thank you for telling us about it. Your feedback is much appreciated by our team and we cannot thank you enough for letting us know how we can improve upon our place in paradise. We hope that the next time we have the honor of hosting you, we can further impress you with our excellent service and lovely setting. All my best, Frederic Vidal Managing Director
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelluxmo wrote a review Dec 2020
Nashville, Tennessee14 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
This place is just magical. When our family of 6 arrived at this resort, we were greeted with smiles and music and literally a view of paradise. Our butler, Enrique, was the perfect combination of going above and beyond in the biggest and smallest of details, yet never hovered or just stood around. We were celebrating my 21 year old and my 19 year old’s birthdays while there, and he took every opportunity to make them feel special from chocolate left in the room to some tequila. Alejandro greeted us with smiles every morning for the delicious breakfast. Everything from homemade tortillas to any salsa to suit you to a fresh daily jam and pastries.

The pool and beach service is simply over the top here because the workers are so diligent and committed to serving you and giving you the best experience. I wish I had written every name down so that I could list them here. Friendly and so kind, I can’t say enough about their genuine desire to help you whether it was needing food, drinks, sunscreen,etc. They offered buttons to call for service, but it really wasn’t necessary.

We enjoyed a couple of special experiences. Dinner in the wine cellar “la Cava” was a truly unique and special experience for us. Alejandro and the sommelier made sure the evening was unforgettable. Also, Enrique, arranged an evening under the stars for us. A private dinner on the beach that was unlike any other.

Our suite was fantastic. The accommodations are traditional Mexican with plush amenities like Bulgari bath products, robes, gifts on your pillow, etc. All the doors opened to the most amazing view and a gorgeous deck with plunge pool/ hot tub. It was cleaned perfectly and always done while we were away thanks to Enrique‘a handling.

I cannot wait to return to this beautiful paradise! Of course, the property is a stunning example of Rosewood’s finest, however, it is the staff that really adds the special warmth that is hard to find.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Las Ventanas Restaurants, Owner at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort
Responded 31 Dec 2020
Dear travelluxmom, We are truly delighted to have received such a positive review. Thank you for providing us with the happy details of your stay, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your time in paradise so fully. Whether it was our warm and gracious staff, the beautiful areas, the stunning views, we are so glad that you had a memorable visit. We hope that we have the honor of welcoming you back to the resort soon! Hasta pronto, Frederic Vidal Managing Director
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelBaron wrote a review Dec 2020
3 contributions5 helpful votes
I think it’s always important to set perspective in a review – we are luxury travelers who usually stay at Four Seasons, Rosewood, St Regis types of properties. That is the lens for which this review is written.

What sets this property apart is the service. The drivers, housekeepers and the wait staff around the pools and restaurants were nothing short of sensational. Around the pools, servers were plentiful and always provided prompt service. Our housekeeper always left nice touches around the room and the did a wonderful job providing little extra to celebrate our anniversary. We had a massage in the spa and it was one of the best ever.

The restaurants are all amazing, but I would recommend eating as many meals as you can at Arbol. The setting is absolutely stunning, and the food was incredible.

The hotel is capped at 50% occupancy due to COVID. They are taking it very seriously and the staff always wore masks and were constantly sanitizing everything. However, the guests were not. I rarely saw a guest wearing a mask around the property. If this bothers you, you should be aware.

The property is vast. This did not bother us but if you are bringing someone who will have a hard time with a lot of walking you should be aware.

I was a little shocked at the price of things. Again, we are luxury travelers so I’m usually not one to be shocked by this. One night, we had 4 martinis – after the taxes, surcharges and everything the total for the 4 martinis was $175.

Traveler tips-

- Book through American Express fine hotels and resorts and you will get many perks. You will receive a complimentary room upgrade when available, free breakfast each day, early check in / late checkout and a $100 credit each day.
- During COVID, if you want to use the gym – make sure and book an appointment.

Management advice –

Keep up the excellent service – you clearly have great people. With AMEX Fine hotels and resorts, we were to receive a room upgrade when available. Despite the hotel only being at 50% occupancy, we did not receive an upgrade. This would have been a great opportunity to really surprise and delight your customers to generate loyalty.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Las Ventanas Restaurants, Owner at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort
Responded 28 Dec 2020
Dear Baronc193, Thank you for your detailed review of Las Ventanas al Paraíso! We are thrilled to learn you had a wonderful time in Paradise! Thank you for your lovely words, especially regarding the service you received from our team members as well as your management advice. Please know we appreciate it and look forward to reviewing with our team. We hope you will give us the opportunity to pamper you again in Paradise. All my best, Michael Chiche Executive Assistant Manager-Rooms
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuxeTraveler26 wrote a review Nov 2020
DETROIT, MI33 contributions17 helpful votes
Just got back from a 5 day stay at this resort. It is FABULOUS!! By far the best in Cabo. We have done the Pedregal and One and Only(which this time was a huge flop!). Service wise, you cannot compare. They treated us and our 7 month old baby like royalty. They just got the whole experience right, from the moment we arrived to the moment we left it was a seamless stay. We are already looking forward to coming back in the near future.
We rented the pool cabana for the day and it was great to have the privacy as the resort was busy during our stay. Highly recommend if you do not have a room with a pool.
One thing I will note- we stay at a lot of high end resorts in exotic locations, for example twice a year we visit the Maldives which are notorious for high prices on F and B. I think that the drink prices are a bit overpriced here and we have never paid such high prices for beverages. 2 regular Margaritas would come out to $71 total on the bill, this is a bit high for any 5 star resort, but especially one where margaritas are a specialty in Mexico and there are no import taxes on Tequila. We also heard some people near by discuss this as well, so I know we weren’t the only ones extremely surprised by this. I also believe this is why we saw people bringing their own drinks to the pool.
Other than that- everything was AMAZING from food, to scenery, to resort, to butlers! Can’t wait to come back!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Las Ventanas Restaurants, Owner at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort
Responded 18 Nov 2020
Dear LuxeTraveler26, Thank you for your review of Las Ventanas al Paraíso! We are thrilled to read your lovely words, especially regarding the service you received from our team members. We can't wait to pamper you again in Paradise! Hasta Pronto Frederic Vidal Managing Director
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous

Questions & answers about the rooms

Answer from beachykeen09
Feb 2020 |
Hi Stacey, I havent stayed at both only Las Ventanas, but I will say the wine selections are crazy expensive and we would have been ok with that (you expect it right?) but the selections weren't great. I didnt like any of the red wines by the glass, and didn't want to fork out for a bottle at those prices in case they were terrible. That will be the only reason we wont go back. The service, the food, the ambience, the rooms etc were amazing ... they just need to improve the wine list. Have a great holiday
1 vote
Show all answers
Answer from Derek B
Feb 2020 |
I am not sure about that but what we did is we requested that the driver stop at a local costco between the airport and the hotel and we picked up vodka, wine, and other items that are super expensive at the hotel. We stayed at Nobu and the martinis were $32.50 each plus tax and tip. Better to buy a half gallon of stoli for $30 and drink it on your deck.
1 vote
Show all answers
Answer from TimD
Mar 2019 |
Unfortunately, I do not know.
-2 votes
Answer from WeRtheTravelers
Feb 2019 |
I am sorry that I can not answer about the exact decor of each that may or may not have been changed again in the past couple of months, but everything at this resort seemed to be lovely. I think the bigger question is what do you want to be closest to? What do you want to see when you look out your window?
0 votes
Answer from John B
Jun 2019 |
Not sure I remember anything on the beach that was load or disruptive. I thought the property was soothing, relaxing and calm. They had fireworks a couple of times during the dinner hour but it was appropriate for the time of day and I actually missed them the nights they did not happen.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12