We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Belum Eco-Resort Sdn.Bhd.

Room/Suite (14)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Room review highlights
avatar-image
Greeted by a gecko when we first walked into the room. Tried to chase it away but couldn't find it. Called the reception and...
avatar-image
... it "wow". But it soon goes downhill from there. 1/ the room is so small. Though clean, the room feels claustrophobia....
avatar-image
... everything else.Food was listless and mediocre and the room basic with several amneties not in working order.Malaysia...
Featured room amenities
Bath / Shower
Family Rooms
Private Balcony
Non-smoking rooms

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
avatar-image
ArieAbdul wrote a review Dec 2017
14 contributions4 helpful votes
Greeted by a gecko when we first walked into the room. Tried to chase it away but couldn't find it. Called the reception and asked if I could change to a different room. The staff very accommodating and agreed to change the room. Very clean room and comfortable bed. Beautiful place and well designed.Had a very relaxing time. Food at the restaurant was ok but could be improved further.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2017Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Khong S, Manager at Belum Eco-Resort Sdn.Bhd.
Responded 11 Mar 2018
In a lighter and humorous note, the gecko must be curious as to your presence on the island. By the way, was our pleasure to make your stay here as comfortable as possible. Thank you for the kind comments. The management.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Luxbear wrote a review May 2022
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia57 contributions56 helpful votes
We set off with high expectation of the resort as what more can you ask for when the hotel's tagline says "The only resort with its own island in Belum-Temenggor."

First impression was good, we were greeted by the owners in their own boat. Small boat but adequate.

From a distance, it "wow". But it soon goes downhill from there.

1/ the room is so small. Though clean, the room feels claustrophobia. Only good for sleeping. There is no electricity in the resort during day time. So if you wish to sleep in after 8am, too bad. Gets very hot and stuffy as there's little ventilation due to the room size. You can't leave the doors ajar unless you wish to be a "blood donor" when you sleep.

2/ a very small bathroom is outside the room. So bring a brolly in case it rains and you need to go to the toilet. Luckily it didn't rain when we were there. Floor is slimy and leaves much to be desired.

3/ internet connectivity is extremely bad. But that is a given considering it is somewhere in the jungle. Internet connection only available at the dining area and with limited users and when the owners are around.

4/ food is nice BUT not enough for the number of people there. Meals are buffet style but with very limited portion.

Basically, I wish I didn't book the hotel in the first place.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: November 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
suntanKualaLumpur wrote a review Aug 2016
kuala lumpur225 contributions166 helpful votes
A road trip was in the air for along time and so it came to pass. that we pounded the miles to Grik.We had seen lovely shots of the area so it would surely be good.Well untouched rain forests and a good drive it was.And a terribly expensive and poorly kept resort made us forget everything else.Food was listless and mediocre and the room basic with several amneties not in working order.Malaysia you are so beautiful.And to the hotel industry which wants to share the beauty with the rest of the world...why don't you do justice to that.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2016Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Change it several times
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Khong S, Owner at Belum Eco-Resort Sdn.Bhd.
Responded 15 Nov 2016
Dear Mr Tan, I am sorry that you and your company didn't enjoy your trip as you expected, my sincere apology for that. Perhaps it was our man fault to assigned you a chalet of the older design due to heavy booking and first come first served priority . Sorry I can't comment on the price and food quality as every individual has his or her own value system which may differ from one another ! Regards, Steve
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
SanD wrote a review Feb 2024
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We had such a great time at this serene resort. It was a great escape from the hot and humid, hustle of the city. The resort is surrounded by beautiful lake scenery and has a constant breeze, making the environment cooling and comfortable. The chalets have a spacious balcony facing the lake, and an attached small bathroom. The rooms are basic but clean and comfortable. There were not a lot of mosquitoes throughout our trip.

The food was amazing and Borhan, our guide, was knowledgeable, friendly and super accommodating. The resort itself has a game room, karaoke system, and ameneties for fishing and kayaking. There is no/limited WiFi however, and it would be great if they are able to provide WiFi for communication purposes as certain mobile carriers have no coverage there. All in all, a great place and would highly recommend if you are looking to disconnect from city life!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
LaiNgoh C wrote a review Sept 2020
Ko Bulon Le, Thailand8 contributions
+1
The adventure begins when you step into the speedboat and fasten your life vest. Skimming over the sun-kissed waters of Lake Banding reflecting blue skies and jade green forests, you have an hour to enjoy clean air and watch out for hornbills.

Accomodation
Rooms are well planned and thought through. Loved the outdoor deck with shower and toilet .. far enough from the room for privacy and near enough to be convenient. Sitting on the deck, looking out onto the lake .. watching the fishing and kayakking enthusiasts while drinking coffee or sipping wine makes for a good holiday.

Activities
Our group of 30pax were able to fish, hike, swim and canoe during the day. At night we bonded over two great dinners - steamboat on the first night and bbq on the second.

Thank you Steve and Susan for sharing your dream island with us! Your energy is truly inspiring. It is your warmth, generosity and hospitality which make this place so special. It feels like you are sharing your home with family and friends!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous