We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at Romantik Jugendstilhotel Bellevue

Pool & Beach (18)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Pool review highlights
... rooms overlooking the River are excelent. Ther is a nice Pool and Sauna etc with massage avilable. The Bar is very good...
... vineyards along Moselle. Hotel has good sauna, steam and pool. Lovely decor inside and outside. Very friendly and...
... and very clean. Their Wellness area is very relaxing and the pool is nice and the water is hot. The breakfast was really good...
Featured pool amenities
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Pool / Beach Towels

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
TheCommanderLeyland wrote a review Oct 2019
Lancashire, United Kingdom294 contributions123 helpful votes
I have stayed at this Hotel many times and always think of it as the highlight of my walking holiday along the Mosel. It is situated fronting the River convenient for the shops etc The facilities are first class and the rooms overlooking the River are excelent. Ther is a nice Pool and Sauna etc with massage avilable. The Bar is very good and the breakfast room is very good with a wide selection of hot and cold food.

I look forward to my next visit.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2019
Room Tip: Ask for a high floor and facing the River
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Anna K, Assistentin der Geschäftsleitung at Romantik Jugendstilhotel Bellevue
Responded 18 Oct 2019
Dear valued guests, Thank you so much for your positive feedback concerning your recent stay at the Romantik Jugendstilhotel Bellevue. What a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us again. We are already looking forward to welcoming you soon again to our hotel. With kind regards Anna Kretzschmar
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole_711 wrote a review Jun 2019
Copenhagen, Denmark331 contributions66 helpful votes
+1
Drove from Luxembourg and stopped at Trier for lunch. Takes longer but loved the drive along smaller villages, changing angle of the steep vineyards along Moselle. Hotel has good sauna, steam and pool. Lovely decor inside and outside. Very friendly and efficient service staff. Conveniently has a wonderful restaurant serving big local cuisine.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Anna K, Assistentin der Geschäftsleitung at Romantik Jugendstilhotel Bellevue
Responded 17 Jun 2019
Dear guests, Thank you very much for taking the time and giving us such a wonderful feedback! It is very nice to hear, that you were very much satisfied during your stay with us. We are already looking forward to welcoming you soon again to our hotel. With kind regards Anna Kretzschmar
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cri3553 wrote a review Feb 2019
Sandweiler, Luxembourg418 contributions55 helpful votes
The Hotel is nice and stuff are really friendly. The rooms are nice and very clean. Their Wellness area is very relaxing and the pool is nice and the water is hot. The breakfast was really good they have lots of various food.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Anna K, Assistentin der Geschäftsleitung at Romantik Jugendstilhotel Bellevue
Responded 18 Feb 2019
Dear valued guests, Thank you very much for taking the time and giving us such a wonderful feedback! It is very nice to hear, that you were very much satisfied during your stay with us. We are already looking forward to welcoming you soon again to our hotel. With kind regards Anna Kretzschmar
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaana S wrote a review Sep 2018
Akaa, Finland7 contributions5 helpful votes
Stayed at the hotel with group of friends. The rooms were spacious and clean. Comfortable bed and quiet surroundings guaranteed good sleep. The spa area with many different saunas was excellent and we also really enjoyed the pool. The breakfast was very good and our waitress D.H. was great - she was friendly and really did everything so that we would enjoy the breakfast. The breakfast totally have a good start for the day.
Unfortunately you cannot tell same about the service at the reception. The staff were rude and really didn’t make guests to feel welcome. We were even accused for using services which we hadn’t used. Nobody bothered to apologize afterwards.
You can also rent bikes at the hotel. Biking is a nice way to explore the villages nearby. The citybikes were ok, but nothing special - not really comfortable for longer distances. They only had few mountain bikes.
The hotel offers nice surroundings for a relaxing holiday, but the unfriendly service at the reception left a bit lame feeling for our stay.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Anna K, Assistentin der Geschäftsleitung at Romantik Jugendstilhotel Bellevue
Responded 4 Oct 2018
Dear Jaana, we have now three negative comments form your group and this really hurts us a lot, as the readers will not recognize, that all three comments are coming from your group. The only fact, which you didn't want to accept, is that the rent for ebikes is higher than the rate for city-bikes. However we cancelled the difference and did not exist to charge you. I run this hotel for 26 years and I had never a single comment, that our staff is rude or careless. We really care for our guests 24 hours a day and work very hard to fulfill every possible wish. Kindest regards, Matthias Ganter Managing Owner
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nads1301 wrote a review Aug 2018
London, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
I will try and keep this short :)
We got a two night stay in the Schwanennest of this wonderful hotel suite as a present for our wedding and it could not have been any better.
This hotel is beautiful, has a lot of character and the staff were amazing. We loved our suite a lot, especially the roof terrace where you could marvel on the stunning view of Traben Trarbach, which is the most beautiful town. The swimming pool area with all its relaxation rooms and little treats and add ins was also very nice and well kept, and amazing food which we got for our 5 course dinner was excellent. Both me and my husband are vegetarians, and they catered really well for us too :)

Thanks so much for a very relaxing stay, we will definitely be back again!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Previous