We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Myles Creek

Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
to be fair and honest we had a good stay in a good clean room (but internet didnt work in room) with a good pizza for our...
... all the blankets on hoping that after another couple hrs the room might be warm. Pros: 1. A friendly face greeted us upon...
... able to help. While I was waiting to be served in the dining room, I overheard a new server telling another employee that...

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
to be fair and honest we had a good stay in a good clean room (but internet didnt work in room) with a good pizza for our teens and evening meal for us adults in the bar/restaurant the day we arrived, but the breakfast was not cooked fresh to order and some of it looked so old i did suspect it could of been heated up from the day before if not sat there for a few hours, the help yourself coffee was instant and hard in the tin, no fresh in a pot and no pot of coffee only a mug served with poor cooked breakfast., would stay again for the room but would ask to book 'bed & no breakfast please!' i did mention to the desk on departure about the breakfast as did the couple before and after us, no discount offered as we had to pay for room on arrival too, i wonder why. . .
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2019
Room Tip: there is a nightclub in this hotel, ask for rooms 1 to 8 or you will hear it till 2am.
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from Ger_Myles, Owner at Myles Creek
Responded 4 Sep 2019
Hi guys, Thanks for your review and we are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, We are investigating what went wrong with the breakfast service on that particular morning as we are usually praised for our excellent breakfast, one thing nothing is ever heated up from the day before, the day we start doing that is the day I'll close the business down myself ! The WiFi is the bane of our lives and no sooner do we think that it's sorted when something else is wrong with it...we will persevere though and hopefully soon it will be sorted 100%. Again thanks for your review, much appreciated Regards Gerard Myles'Creek Guesthouse
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nothing has changed in the several years of bad reviews this guest house has received. I am laying in my bed here now, turning the WiFi on and off every 3 minutes so that the connection works, and clothed in all long sleeves with all the blankets on hoping that after another couple hrs the room might be warm.

Pros:
1. A friendly face greeted us upon arrival, showed us the WiFi password, gave us the run down.
2. There are enough pillows, blankets, and towels.
3. Clean.
4. Visually appealing. No stains or anything.

Cons:
1. The room is freezing cold. The owner previously responded that they try to turn the radiator on for pre-booked guests. I booked this room in November/December-ish. It was not turned on and it’s still not warm in here, 2.5 hrs after our arrival.
2. The WiFi is extremely unreliable. If the city in general has issues with WiFi, fine. But warn your guests and don’t advertise that you have WiFi. However, The Bay View Hotel literally around the corner had a strong, secure, reliable connection the entire time we were eating dinner there. (Because Myles stops serving food at 7.)
3. Breakfast starts at 9. So since we plan to do the Kilkee Cliff Walk at 8, we will not be having breakfast here.
4. The water pressure for hot water in the shower is horrendous. My brother advised not washing my hair unless I’d like to rinse in ice water.
5. There’s a mosquito in our room. A minor thing typically, but this adds to my disdain after I’m already frustrated having driven 3 hrs to get here and looking forward to a warm bed with internet.
6. The price. €99. I spent €35 on a hostel in Killarney that had better amenities. This was supposed to be our break from hostels and our “splurge” and now I just can’t wait to get to Galway.
7. It smells in here. Probably because it’s cold and wet outside.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
This B&B is on the main street of Kilkee, in a quaint old building with many original features. Like the steep stairs. The ceilings are surprisingly high, while the rooms themselves are surprisingly small. There are lovely varnished pine floors in the hallways, which make the hallways quite noisy. The reception area on the main floor is in a narrow hallway; a sign states hours of operation, and although I was there during the stated hours there was no one available to check me in. The sign stated that in the event no one was there, staff in the bar would be able to help. While I was waiting to be served in the dining room, I overheard a new server telling another employee that someone had asked about the reception desk; the response was, "Well, they'll have to wait. Not my job." The pub is busy much of the day, and service there is not exactly speedy. The food is only adequate. Live music is provided nightly for your listening pleasure. I was very glad to have ear plugs with me. Having said that, I did enjoy a good night's sleep once the music ended.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from Deirdre H, Owner at Myles Creek
Responded 7 Aug 2018
Hi DisllusioneD52, Thank you for your review, Myles Creek Guesthouse is a protected building and we are happy you enjoyed the original features, We do have larger rooms on request when available. The reception desk opens at 11 am and we do have staff in the bar area to help guests before this time. We have late breakfast for guests to 12 O Clock. Check in to the rooms is standard time from 2 O Clock of course if a room is available we will accommodate check in earlier. I am not quite sure what day you checked in as your name is not clear and you say you were being served in the dining room while waiting for reception so iI am a bit confused as dining room is for guest breakfasts . I can only apologise if for some reason staff were not on hand to help you, i can only say it was an extremely busy week and staff were doing their best to cater for everyone and food cooked to order takes time. Live music at weekends only . We hope to see you back again maybe at a quieter time in Kilkee Kind Regards, Deirdre
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The lack of decaf coffee, in the room and for breakfast, in this day and age is unacceptable. Wifi didn't work at any stage of our visit. The room was clean. Service for breakfast wasn't friendly. A lack of secure car parking, was a big issue! When we left and got to our car, someone had vomited all over the windscreen and damaged the car bonnet, as if it had been danced on. I couldn't recommend Kilkee as a safe resort.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: tThe rooms at the front, certainly get all the noise and music from the pubs, discos and party...
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from Deirdre H, Owner at Myles Creek
Responded 7 Aug 2018
Hi Josephine W Thank you for your review, We have just updated all our rooms to include tea, coffee facilities along with a TV room providing the same. We are sorry you are so upset at not having decaf coffee this can be addressed. WIFI is a problem in Kilkee in general especially in the busy month of August. Kilkee is a seaside town and parking for all is on the main streets, we are sorry if you had a bad experience with this , We have no control over what happens on the street but in general we do not have a problem with guest parking. Also we have cameras outside our building. We hope to see you back in Kilkee maybe at a quieter time and I am sure you will enjoy the town. Thinking you , Deirdre
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
We stayed here for a night. Although the room was very small it was clean and tidy, overlooking the main road one set of stairs up. A little noisy though and a commotion outside at
3.00am woke my wife. The redeeming feature of this guesthouse was it’s lovely vegetarian breakfast. Although we are not vegetarians we ordered it as we didn’t want any bacon.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: May 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Wifi was very patchy and not secure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from Deirdre H, Owner at Myles Creek
Responded 7 Aug 2018
Hi bbcw, Thank you for your review, We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us , We are very sorry about noise on street , It is generally quiet apart from busy weekends. Larger room available on request. We hope to see you back again in Kilkee, Kind Regards. Deirdre
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous