We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Das Steinberger Event & Seminar Hotel Altlengbach

Room/Suite (11)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
The rooms were old and if your hotel room was located at the side of the road, you woke up early due to noice of the street....
... fact that we had to sit on a dirty table with strangers. The room was ok but in my bedlinen was a hole. Except the bathroom...
... little tired, but how much time do you actually spend in the room. There are lots of immaculate public areas to use from the...
Featured room amenities
Hot Tub
Room service
Safe
Laundry Service
Internet
Baggage Storage
Wifi
Accessible rooms
Smoking rooms available
Non-smoking rooms
See all room amenities (12)

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Suzanne B wrote a review Jul 2019
1 contribution
The rooms were old and if your hotel room was located at the side of the road, you woke up early due to noice of the street. When a big group had breakfast before us, there was very little left for us. The staff was very unhelpful and bad mooded.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from berger3033, Rezeption at Das Steinberger Event & Seminar Hotel Altlengbach
Responded 27 Feb 2020
Dear SuzanneB2568! Thank you for your review. Your opinion is important to us, to improve our hotel- and servicequality. Sorry they didn't like it with us. The rooms are being renovated. Unfortunately we cannot renovate all of them, we can´t close the hotel for a period of time. Regarding food, we have forwarded your concerns to the responsible person. If you have any requests or suggestions, you can contact the reception directly. We hope to see you again. Best regards Familie Steinberger & Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maboogaard wrote a review Sep 2018
1 contribution
We stayed in Das Steinberger for 3 nights. The first night we would like to have dinner in the hotel. We waited more than 20 minutes en then decided to go look for a waiter. The dinner was ok but not really good and for what we had the price was high. Nect morning (sunday) we would like to have breakfast. We were told thkaat we could have breakfat between 7.30 and 11.00. We arrived for breakfast 08.30 but there was hardly any breakfast. No scrambled egg anymore and only 3 kaiserbrotchen left. The boiled eggs were cold. The waiter didn.t even say good morning. The tables were dirty, everythiing from the people who had breakfast before us was still on the table. The coffee we finally found was cold. The next two mornings that we had breakfast (we arrived both days at 07.30 for breakfast) was hardly any better. On Monday there was a little bit of scrambed egg available. Both mornings we again had to sit on a dirty table and couldn't have a table for two but had to sit on the same table as a French group. We were only the two of us and this was our summer holiday. We didn't like the fact that we had to sit on a dirty table with strangers. The room was ok but in my bedlinen was a hole. Except the bathroom everything in our room was old. The cleaning of the room was good. We would definitely not advise our friends to go to DasSteinberger
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Every thing is really to old. And there should be smoke free rooms.
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from berger3033, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Das Steinberger Event & Seminar Hotel Altlengbach
Responded 1 Oct 2018
Sehr geehrter Gast, Vorerst möchten wir uns für die Verzögerung unserer Antwort entschuldigen. Die von Ihnen geschilderten Zustände haben uns veranlasst bei allen Verantwortlichen Rückfrage zu halten. Wir bedauern sehr, dass Sie mit Ihrem Aufenthalt nicht zufrieden waren. Wir denken jedoch, dass sich vieles aufgeklärt hätte, wenn Sie rechtzeitig das Gespräch gesucht hätte. Tatsächlich haben wir einen Frühstücksraum für unsere Bus-Gruppen und einen anderen für unsere Individual-Gäste. Anscheinend haben Sie ihr Frühstück im Raum für die Busgruppen eingenommen. Wenn gerade eine Gruppe den Raum verlassen hat, kann es natürlich sein, dass die Tische nicht sauber sind und auch das Buffet nicht aufgefüllt ist, denn für die anderen Gäste gibt es ja einen anderen Raum. Tatsächlich wird unser Frühstück von 07.00 Uhr bis 10.00 Uhr angeboten und ist in dieser Zeit voll bestückt. Unser Früchstücksbuffet ist sehr reichhaltig und beinhaltet viele verschiedene Wurst,- Schinken, - und Käsesorten. Aufstriche, Marmeladen, Honig, Cerealien, Trockenfrüchte, Brot und Gebäck, Eier und Eierspeisen sowie, viele verschiedene Teesorten, Kaffee, Fruchtsäfte und Kakao. Es tut uns wirklich sehr leid, dass es zu diesem Missverständnis gekommen ist. Es wäre schön, wenn Sie uns wieder einmal besuchen kämen, damit Sie sehen, dass uns unsere Gäste und deren Zufriedenheit wirklich sehr am Herzen liegt. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Familie Steinberger & Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmuswell wrote a review Jul 2018
Barnet, United Kingdom301 contributions32 helpful votes
This hotel has a few bad reviews which I think are a little unfounded. I agree the rooms were a little tired, but how much time do you actually spend in the room. There are lots of immaculate public areas to use from the open reception to the cosy bar. There is a veranda overlooking the hotel terrace leading to a large uphill garden. The hotel also has a swimming pool and other pampering services. We couldn't fault the friendliness and efficiency of all the staff. I would recommend the hotel and will stay there again one day.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel for a lovely view.
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from berger3033, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Das Steinberger Event & Seminar Hotel Altlengbach
Responded 19 Jul 2018
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben diese nette Zeilen zu verfassen. Wir freuen uns sehr darüber, dass sie sich bei uns wohl gefühlt haben und und die Annehmlichkeiten, wie die schöne Terrasse, die gemütliche Bar und das Schwimmbad genießen konnten. Ihr Lob für das freundliche Personal werden wir natürlich weiterleiten. Wir freuen uns darauf, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Inzwischen wünschen wir Ihnen eine gute Zeit. Dear guest, Thank you very much for your warm and friendly recommendation. We are happy, that you enjoied your stay, the and the friendly staff. We are looking forward to wellcoming you soon again. mit freundlichen Grüßen with kind regards Familie Steinberger & Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherMMu wrote a review Jul 2018
Edinburgh, United Kingdom5 contributions2 helpful votes
beautiful location approx 50km from central Vienna. We were attending our nephew’s wedding, fantastic weekend. All staff were great and very helpful, head waiter was amazing, the guy never stops, always attentive but not obtrusive. Food was excellent. Bedrooms a little basic but comfortable. Would stay here again.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony.
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from berger3033, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Das Steinberger Event & Seminar Hotel Altlengbach
Responded 19 Jul 2018
Sehr geehrter Gast, Dear Guest, wir bedanken und herzlich für Ihre freundliche Bewertung. Es freut uns sehr, dass Sie den Aufenthalt und die Hochzeit ihres Neffen so genießen konnten. Es war wirklich einen besonders schöne Hochzeit und es war uns eine große Freude, dass wir sie für das nette Brautpaar und deren Gäste ausrichten durften. Das Lob für das Essen und unseren Oberkellner leiten wir selbstverständlich sehr, sehr gerne weiter. Wir würden uns freuen, wenn wir Sie wieder einmal bei uns begrüßen dürften. Thank you very much, that you took your time to write this nice recommendation. We are happy, that you enjoyd your stay and this very nice wedding. We would be happy, if you visited us another time. mit freundlichen Grüßen with kind regards Familie Steinberger & Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabian S wrote a review Jan 2013
Vancouver, BC21 contributions15 helpful votes
Friendly check-in, room acceptable in general but features very old bathroom equipment. Wireless did not work on my mobile devices. Online booking price was not honored but magically upped when I arrived.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2012Trip type: Travelled on business
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Previous
12