We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Penzion Apartments Benesova 6

Room/Suite (11)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$46
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Room review highlights
We initially booked a room for one night on a ground floor with AC since we were traveling with my 91 year old grandmother. Upon...
... check-in/waiter that helped with all our needs. The two bedroom, two floor apartment is modern and clean and large for a...
... exchange shops. Finally, the host dropped the key of our room on the desk and asked us to find our room upstairs by our...
Featured room amenities
Suites
Hot Tub
Kitchenette
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Desk
Hair Dryer
Soundproof Rooms
Refrigerator in room
See all room amenities (24)

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
We initially booked a room for one night on a ground floor with AC since we were traveling with my 91 year old grandmother. Upon arriving we learned our room did not have AC. Luckily they changed our room to an upstairs room with AC. It was a little difficult for my grandmother to handle the stairs but we managed. They were very accommodating. The apartment was very spacious and very clean. It would be a wonderful place to base out of for future trips. We plan on returning in the future.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Short walk into the heart of town. Restaurant on site is wonderful for a delicious dinner and Mike is a great check-in/waiter that helped with all our needs. The two bedroom, two floor apartment is modern and clean and large for a nice stay. Parking on site. First driveway to the right after the round-about. Breakfast is lite but inexpensive, English might be a problem depending who is there in morning.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spent 4 days at Pension Apartment Benesova 6.

Rude Owners Cheating Money ------
Immediately upon arrival, the host asked us to pay the bill for our stay in CZK at once. We replied that we did not have enough cash in CZK and could only pay in EURO at that time. We also showed him as well as the hostess the contract of our booking, which clearly indicated that the pension takes payment in EURO. Nevertheless, they strongly refused and said “No EURO, Only CZK! “
Learnt from the host that the total cost of our stay in CZK, we were shocked! It was unreasonably expensive ----- almost 20% higher than that of the booking contract! The host charged us in an exchange rate not in accordance with the rule of the contract, which clearly indicated that the rate should follow that shown on the website of booking agent on the day of payment. Instead, he charged us on a rate which was very unfavorable to us. Besides, he charged us the breakfast in a cost which was more than two times that of the contract!
We expressed that we could only pay in CZK earliest on the next day after money exchange. Both the host and hostess agreed. However, despite of our request, they did not give us any information on where to find exchange shops. Finally, the host dropped the key of our room on the desk and asked us to find our room upstairs by our own.
Unfortunately, further worse matter came. When we met the hostess one hour later, she continuously entwined us in a rude manner and repeatedly forced us to pay the bill at once. To avoid things getting worse, we tolerated her rude acts and kept silence.
In order to clarify the payment, we had sent over 10 emails to the host since the evening. However, he had never replied either by written or verbal means.
Terribly worse, when we met the hostess on the second day, she still rudely ordered us to pay the bill according to their desired way in spite of our explanation with strong justification.
Ultimately, the payment problem could only be settled under the assistance of the booking agent. However, neither the host nor the hostess had said even one word of apology for their rudeness or cheating behavior.

Below-standard Accommodation ------
Room was not comfortable. Bed was too old and deformed to a large “U” shape. It was very uncomfortable and we could not sleep well. Bathroom was small with very tiny bathtub.
Breakfast was poor in regard to amount, choice and quality when compared to other accommodations of similar price in Czech. The cold meat and bread were bad and not fresh.

The owners were the rudest and greediest ones we had ever met. Also, this was the most terrible accommodation we had ever stayed throughout our trips in Europe in so many years.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from Martina L, Vlastník at Penzion Apartments Benešova 6
Responded 14 Sep 2018
Hello, thank you very much for your already second review from one stay. We apologize for requiring immediate payment for your stay, but unfortunately we have very bad experiences with guests of your nationality. On booking.com it is clearly stated that the payment is only possible in CZK or by credit card at the exchange rate on the day of arrival, not on the day of booking. Breakfast was at a standard price of 4,- EUR / person We are very sorry that there has been so much negative attitude on your part because of the need to pay for your accommodation. Good day of Martin and Tomas PS: We wish you a happier accommodation with fewer problems.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stayed 3 nights with husband at deluxe double room with balcony.

1)VERY RUDE & GREEDY OWNERS:
When we arrived at the Pension, both host (Thomas) and hostess gave us a cold face and did not even said one word of welcome to us. They immediately requested us to pay the total amount of the stay. We expressed that we could only pay cash in EUR at the moment because the agreement of our reservation in Booking.com clearly stated that the pension took payment in EUR and we only prepared enough cash in EUR. However, they refused and firmly insisted that they only accepted CZK but not EUR despite of our repeated explanation of our difficulty as well as showing them the written agreement. Worse still, the host asked us to pay in CZK in an exchange rate not according to that of Booking.com on the day of our arrival but a rate which was very disadvantaged to us. Also, he asked us to pay the breakfast in an amount which was double the amount stated in the agreement. To our surprise, the total amount was much expensive than that shown on Booking.com --- CZK740 more than that of Booking.com! We insisted that we had to clarify the payment and could only pay cash in CZK in the next day after money exchange. Both the host and hostess agreed. We then asked the host where we could find exchange shop. He just asked us to go to the town but did not showed us any map or any more information. Finally, he put down the key on the table and asked us to go upstairs to find our room by ourselves.
Much worse still, when we come to the restaurant of the pension for meals after dropping the luggage in our room, the hostess rudely and repeatedly ordered us to pay the bill for our stay immediately.
On the second day, the hostess still rudely insisted payment in accordance to their method despite of our debate with her. In the end, the issue on payment could only be resolved after intervention by Booking.com.

2) POOR BREAKFAST:
Little amount (less than half of the amount compared to other pensions in Czech) of cold food with limited choice and not fresh.

3) UNCOMFORTABLE ROOM:
Bed was very tired and poor in quality. Large area of the middle part of the bed was deformed like a shape of great "V" even when it was laid on by a lady like me who was only 46kg in weight. Also, soundproofing of room was poor.

4) TINY BATHROOM:
Bath room was much tiny than that shown on pictures and the bathtub was the smallest we had ever seen.

5)POOR RESTAURANT:
Foods were terrible. We ordered spaghetti with prawns but turned out with spaghetti with very tiny shrimps with size less than 1cm (The menu did not show any choice of spaghetti with shrimps)! The grilled vegetables were over-grilled, which were extremely dry and tasted like dark charcoal.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from Martina L, Vlastník at Penzion Apartments Benešova 6
Responded 14 Sep 2018
Hello, thank you very much for your already second review from one stay. We apologize for requiring immediate payment for your stay, but unfortunately we have very bad experiences with guests of your nationality. On booking.com it is clearly stated that the payment is only possible in CZK or by credit card at the exchange rate on the day of arrival, not on the day of booking. Breakfast was at a standard price of 4, -EUR / person We are very sorry that there has been so much negative attitude on your part because of the need to pay for your accommodation. Good day of Martin and Tomas PS: We wish you a happier accommodation with fewer problems.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
We stayed here with 4 people for two nights in August and had a dreadful experience. We arrived a couple of hours late for check in (due to a flight delay completely outside our control) - despite ringing to warn them in advance, we were charged a rather steep late check in fee and made to pay for all our stay up front. No huge issue, but it only got worse from there.

We booked a suite with terrace and AC (essential as the temperature in summer is very hot). However, we soon discovered that our rooms had no AC at all. After waking up bathed in sweat in the middle of the night, we had to open a few windows - unfortunately as the windows are less than two metres from a fairly major road, we were constantly woken by passing cars and people.

We told management about this in the morning and they didn't really seem to care "Oh yes that, room has no AC" (despite our booking clearly stating AC). After a fair bit of pushing we were offered half of a broken fan to keep the entire suite with 4 people cool (it had no base - they thought we could put it in a plant pot or something?). We made it pretty clear this was not acceptable and they eventually managed to move us to another much smaller room with AC but in the loft and with no terrace. We did manage to negotiate a small refund (less than 20% of the total costs) after much debate with the greedy manager, to reflect the fact our first night was ruined and second night spent in a smaller room than we had booked. However he even refused to pay this in the end too.

Staff are doing their best but the management here is truly awful. Not any other redeeming features either - the location is not the best and food is pretty dreadful. Do yourself a favour and avoid this place at all costs.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from Martina L, Vlastník at Penzion Apartments Benešova 6
Responded 16 Aug 2018
I'm sorry I have to deal with this matter. Mr. Jim Willuk, told us before we left our apartment that we would either refund him 80% of the price of the stay or that our pension would be erroneous everywhere. The check-in at our guesthouse is until 22:00 when there is a private reception at the reception. You arrived 2 hours later and the staff had to wait for you, you only paid a ridiculous amount of 200, -Kč, which did not cover the salary of the staff. The 3kk apartment you ordered is in the ground floor building, yes without AC, but with a 1m cold wall, built in the 1st Republic, after you moved to the largest suite in the 70m2 guest house, you were equally unhappy. It's special that your colleagues from the second aparman sent us a beautiful rating and gave us 9.6 on the booking. We are glad that we have a lot of satisfied clients and we really do not let ourselves be blackmailed. Good luck Jim Willuk in search of another accommodation. Have a nice day on Pension Apartments, Benesova 6, Kutna Hora
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous
12