We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at The LimeTree Hotel

Room/Suite (299)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
US$31
Fully refundable before Wed, 4 Oct
Priceline
US$29
Fully refundable before Sat, 7 Oct
Agoda.com
US$27
Fully refundable before Sat, 7 Oct
StayForLong
Vio.comUS$27
Expedia.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... booking Taxi and/ or the convenient Lime tree shuttle . Our room was a generous size with huge window , free wifi and lime...
... were greeted by very friendly staff who advised us that our room had been upgraded. The room was very spacious and clean. ...
... 1 week due to the equinox so we are quite lucky that the room's air conditioners have been working very well for us. ...
Most popular question about the rooms
how many big room do you have? because i think i will need 8 big rooms. 2 king size beds too in each room too.
Answer from JTay
May 2017 |
... enquiry. Most of our rooms have one King bed. Our Family Suite has two double beds (1 King and 1 Queen) and we have two...
Read more

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Judygoodies wrote a review Nov 2012
Sydney, Australia83 contributions39 helpful votes
My husband and I spent 4 nights at The Lime Tree and you need look no further for this is the best place to stay in Kuching . The initial impression is fresh limes and whites and light and airy with staff that welcomed us and provided genuine customer service with care . When we booked onto a guided nature trip with a 6 am start our complimentary breakfast was packed for us to take . Breakfasts were delicious with a balance between western and Asian food that included whole meal toasts , delicious lime marmalade. , eggs etc. . For the average person it was easy walking distance to shops , China town and when a further distance was needed staff kindly assisted with directions , booking Taxi and/ or the convenient Lime tree shuttle . Our room was a generous size with huge window , free wifi and lime fresh smell. From Kuching we did day trips to Kubah and Bako National parks so after long days we relaxed and dined in either the Lime tree cafe or roof top cafe/ bar and were not disappointed .Again there were choices for Eastern or western foods from laksa's to fish and chips . The gift shop sells very reasonably priced and quality souveniers, lime marmaldes and the Lime/ pepper sweets which I've taken a liking too. Thankyou so much to all the staff during our stay . I wouldn't hesitate to recommend The lime tree and when we return to Kuching that's where we'll be staying . With warm wishes Judy & Mark (Australia )
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: November 2012Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from JTayKuching, Resident Manager at The LimeTree Hotel
Responded 9 Nov 2012
Dear Judy G, Thank you very much for such a great review on The LimeTree Hotel! I am thrilled to know you had enjoyed our amenities and our lime theme. We are always pleased to share the concept of healthy and positive living with our guests through our lime products, and we are glad you managed to discover the true essence of it during your stay! I am also delighted to know you enjoyed your stay in our Executive Deluxe room and that you had a positive dining experience at our food outlets. I have shared your kind comments with our team, and indeed your satisfaction was regarded our most valuable reward! We are grateful for your commendation of us to others and we thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and Mark back with us the next time you are in Kuching! Many best wishes from all, at The LimeTree. Best regards, Julie Tay - Resident Manager The LimeTree Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tracyh62 wrote a review Oct 2013
England, United Kingdom105 contributions97 helpful votes
We spent 3 nights here at the end of September. We were met at the airport which is approximately 20 minutes away. When we arrived we were greeted by very friendly staff who advised us that our room had been upgraded. The room was very spacious and clean. There were several options at breakfast - cereal, fruit and toast for us. All the staff were friendly and helpful. We arranged tours of Bako, Semenoggh and the Fairy Caves with the hotel. The tour driver/guide was very good offering information about the city whilst driving around. We enjoyed having a drink on the rooftop bar. The location was perfect. The hotel is only a short walk to the centre walking alongside the river. Water was provided free in the room very day.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2013Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
yeok679 wrote a review Mar 2017
Singapore, Singapore51 contributions30 helpful votes
In general, the rooms and toilets are clean and it's non-smoking!!!

It has been very warm for the past 1 week due to the equinox so we are quite lucky that the room's air conditioners have been working very well for us.

Cafeteria does have buffet breakfast included but choice is limited. However, that should be good enough for those who just want to get something to eat. Staff are very friendly and efficient! Getting a transport to any part of Kuching is not an issue. Do love the location of this hotel - less than 400 metres from the famous Sarawak Laksa @ Chong Choon Cafe, and less than 800 metres from Song Kheng Hai Hawker Centre for the famous Guang Bao, Balachan Beehoon, Tomato Kuay Teow and Chendol. For seafood lovers, less than 1200 metres to the Top Spot Seafood Centre. There are many other food outlets located at Jalan Padungan, which is just parallel to Jalan Abell - I recommend this stretch of road to the more adventurous travellers.

There is a self-service laundry outlet and a 7-eleven within 500 metres from the hotel.

The only issue we face during our stay (we stayed at level 3) is the poor window insulation against noise from traffic (facing Jalan Abell) or metal workshop (facing Jalan Padungan). Not for those who are light sleeper. Rooms 303, 306 and 307 are facing the sunset so good to dry your laundry at the windows.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from JTayKuching, Resident Manager at The LimeTree Hotel
Responded 28 Mar 2017
Dear yeok679, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad that you found the location of our hotel to be strategic; the charming area of Chinatown Padungan with local eateries, shops and malls is indeed an ideal area for food enthusiasts to explore! Our team is also grateful for your kind comments with regard to the quality of their service. We regret to learn about the noise issue experienced; your group had occupied two rooms which faced a lane where shop houses with small businesses operate from 8.30am - 5pm; however we could not identify the other rooms you had mentioned facing the main road. We get varying feedback from guests on the rooms, so if you are able to email us at feedback@limetreehotel.com.my to help us identify them, we would most appreciate it as it will give us the opportunity to verify and better understand this matter for our further action. Please be assured that our maintenance team continuously ensures sound dampening materials for all our windows are in order. It is with your feedback as our valued guest that we are able to improve and achieve excellence in all areas. We look forward to welcoming you again! Best wishes from all at The LimeTree. Kind regards, Julie Tay - Resident Manager The LimeTree Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ilettuce wrote a review Dec 2016
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia181 contributions71 helpful votes
Very warm and accommodating service provided by the staff. No fridge provided in the room, but mini cooler is available upon request. When our layer cakes wouldn't fit in the mini cooler, they were very helpful by assisting to keep it in their kitchen fridge until our check out date. Welcome drink is a lime soda at their rooftop bar, a great way to unwind and end the night. Hotel is within walking distance to the waterfront (about 15mins), and just behind streets of food. Oh, and the Sarawak laksa at their daily buffet breakfast is better than some of the "famous" ones you find outside.

Would definitely stay here again!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2016Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from JTayKuching, Resident Manager at The LimeTree Hotel
Responded 7 Jan 2017
Dear xingler, Greetings from The LimeTree Hotel Kuching! I am thrilled to learn that your recent stay with us was a positive one and that you enjoyed the many aspects of our hotel. I have shared your comments with my team and we are all very encouraged by your kind words. Our kitchen team thanks you for the compliment on the breakfast laksa; Mama Tay's Sarawak Laksa was indeed a must-try and it is our signature dish! We are grateful for your review, where your satisfaction is indeed our most valuable reward. My team and I look forward to welcoming you again when you next travel to Kuching. Wishing you a great year ahead! Many best wishes from all, at The LimeTree Hotel. Warm regards, Julie Tay - Resident Manager The LimeTree Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Danishtraveller2014 wrote a review Jun 2015
Copenhagen, Denmark50 contributions22 helpful votes
Hotel is a bit worn out and the rooms and hallways could use a repainting and some new carpets. There were a lot of noise from the outside traffic so ask for a room up high or at least not facing the main road.
Wifi was hardly never working in the rooms but it was great at the rooftop lounge.
Hotel is located a 10 minute walk from the waterfront and old part of town. There are a lot of local eating places right behind the hotel on Jalan Pandungan and there are also some small shops where you can stock up on water and snacks.
The rooftop lounge is really nice and has a great view of the city. If possible try going around sunset.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2015Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Room 206 has a lot of noise from the outside traffic
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456

Questions & answers about the rooms

Answer from JTay
May 2017 |
Hi jctml0624, thank you for your enquiry. Most of our rooms have one King bed. Our Family Suite has two double beds (1 King and 1 Queen) and we have two units of Family Suites in the property. Should you need any further assistance, please reach us via email us or call +6082-414600.
1 vote
Show all answers
Answer from JTay
Apr 2015 |
Hi there Merlion42, all our Executive rooms, including the Executive Suite, are equipped with a mini-fridge. In line with our green practices, guests in standard rooms are able to request for a mini-cooler (which runs on low power consumption) for their rooms.
0 votes
PreviousNext
1