We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Manhattan Business Hotel TTDI

Room/Suite (19)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Room review highlights
avatar-image
The single room was a joke. There were no table or chiar, but counter top on wheels - like the ones you'd find in a hospital. I...
avatar-image
... the idea and concept that was placed. stayed in a single room room size was adequate with your own bathroom. room...
avatar-image
... quirky in that it resembles Grand Central in New York. Our room was named Times Square. The room was really nicely...

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
avatar-image
Joseph David wrote a review Feb 2018
Penang Island, Malaysia244 contributions44 helpful votes
The single room was a joke. There were no table or chiar, but counter top on wheels - like the ones you'd find in a hospital. I asked for a chair but the receptionist said single rooms don't get chairs.

Overall disappointed.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kenneth C, General Manager at Manhattan Business Hotel TTDI
Responded 5 Mar 2018
Hi Joseph, thank you for your review and feedback. We are a boutique hotel with a unique design. All of our rooms are designed to follow a concept or a theme. The single room that you stayed in supposed to be a train cabin with a sliding table. We are different from the conventional hotels. However, I deeply apologise for my staff not giving you the chair when you requested it. Your comfort and satisfaction is important to us. It wont happen again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Joel C wrote a review Oct 2017
Penang Island, Malaysia81 contributions36 helpful votes
This was a worth the bang buck hotel I stayed for one night. The rooms were far better than hotels previously stayed at. The bed comfort was good, medium hardness not soft all, rooms decor was placed in mind of New York business attractions and views. I like the idea and concept that was placed. stayed in a single room room size was adequate with your own bathroom. room comes with a safe as well. parking is charged by the building management as it doesn't belong to the hotel. basic breakfast set but heck the food quality was better than some chain hotels that I stayed at. location here is great you're next to the glo mall and MRT station is within walking distance. this hotel is just great , I enjoyed it so much that I would opt to stay here in the future without a thought.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2017Trip type: Travelled solo
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
ascotchris wrote a review May 2017
Ascot, United Kingdom43 contributions53 helpful votes
We wanted to stay a little way out of the city but with good transport links. This hotel is in the up and coming area known as TTDI and is two minutes walk from the new MRT which takes you into the city one way and good shopping areas in the other direction.
The hotel is quite quirky in that it resembles Grand Central in New York. Our room was named Times Square. The room was really nicely appointed and spotlessly clean with a queen size bed.
There is a very comfortable lounge downstairs and a small dining area where breakfast is served.
One of the strengths of the hotel are its young staff who are unfailingly helpful and smiling. We had a lot of luggage which they kindly stored for us and helped us with when we left.
KL has upped the anti recently with a number of budget hotels some of which we had previously stayed in.
The Manhattan was the best, for location, ambience, facilities and service, also great vfm. Will certainly use again.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: May 2017Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: We had a corner, queen room
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kenneth C, General Manager at Manhattan Business Hotel TTDI
Responded 11 Sept 2017
Thank you Chris for your wonderful review. We all miss you guys at the hotel. Please come back again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ruth L wrote a review Oct 2018
Singapore, Singapore8 contributions22 helpful votes
Stayed 2N for business purpose. Room was decent, clean, basic amenities provided. No ironing board/iron though.
Powerpoints sufficient, wifi strength decent. Toilet was quite basic but clean.
Breakfast is simple american style, usually a variation of an egg dish, but pretty ok.
Although non-smoking room, at certain times of the day I could still catch a hint of cigarette smoke, but not sure where it comes from maybe somewhere outside.
Location wise, not difficult to find, drop-off directly at doorstep.
Sad that the nearby supermarket has closed down though.
Level of service not bad.
Overall, it is what to expect from 3 star hotel, but suitable for short trips.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Gee_P_75 wrote a review Jan 2018
Singapore, Singapore1098 contributions144 helpful votes
+1
Price was good. Includes bfast.
Car park was also good!! Very low cost.
Location was near to high end areas and so the crowd was also good.

Room was good sized. Noise was not that bad. Air con was very good. Hot water was legit. TV was the only let down.

There is a new mall beside the hotel and so it will be good when it's fully opened. There is also a co-working space next door! Awesome.

In a nutshell, it's really not bad and will go back when I visit KL for biking again 😬😬
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2018Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kenneth C, General Manager at Manhattan Business Hotel TTDI
Responded 5 Mar 2018
Thank you for your generous rating and feedback. We really like to see you back soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous