We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Centre

Pool & Beach (87)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Pool review highlights
... - something that could be easily fixed but wasn't 2. Pool area wasn't swept. Lots of dried leaves lying around 3....
... very clean and spacious.tq ms shahirah good training team. Pool attendant very helpful and always say sorry coz we need take...
... nice. tea set is very affordable and delicious. swimming pool is big and relaxing. easy excess for public transport. they...
Most popular question about the pool
Have kids pool? Depth of the pool?
Answer from Seanjotadhg
Sep 2019 |
There is a kids pool Enigmasam, not sure of the depth as I have not been in it but often see little kids with their parents...
Read more

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
cheekylynn wrote a review Jul 2020
Kuala Lumpur30 contributions77 helpful votes
We had a staycation over at the Hotel Istana. The hotel is dated and there are clear signs of it being old. There is much improvement to be made.
Pros: Very close walk to Pavillion and the LRT
Cons:
1. Our room curtain couldn't close properly - something that could be easily fixed but wasn't
2. Pool area wasn't swept. Lots of dried leaves lying around
3. Breakfast buffet selection was not much. No cereal/milk. Standard bread. Very mediocre.
4. Shower area - you have no place to put your shampoo/body wash bottles!

We had very noisy neighbours, so it was unfortunate that we had to bear with children screaming in the hallway and adults talking at the top of their voices.

Overall, compared to other hotels in KL, i probably would not choose this one again. There are much better options with similar prices.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Noorazzudin Omar, General Manager at Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Centre
Responded 29 Jul 2020
Dear cheekylynn First and foremost, please allow us to express our sincere apologies if you were not happy with your stay at Hotel Istana. We would also like to thank you for your review as we always appreciate hearing from our guests. We have highlighted your comments to the respective Head of Departments to take corrective measures. We hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit. Thank you. Best Regards Noorazzudin Omar General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wanchai3790 wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Reception staff very helpful and smile always while using mask..
Room very clean and spacious.tq ms shahirah good training team.
Pool attendant very helpful and always say sorry coz we need take turn queue..30 minute for 1 family..keep it up guy!
Breakfast nasi lemak is very delicious.tq sour chef.
Tq to yushyaidah arrange my booking.
Tq charmaine and lily.good job!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Noorazzudin Omar, General Manager at Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Centre
Responded 26 Jul 2020
Dear wanchai3790 Thank you for your support and for posting your review on TripAdvisor. Your FIVE star review made our day and Hotel Istana KLCC team appreciates it! We aim to exceed our guests’ expectations and I am glad you had experienced it! We are pleased that you were impressed with our hotel and the service provided by the team and that you were not disappointed in choosing to stay with us. Looking forward to your return visit to the Iconic Hotel Istana! Best Regards Noorazzudin Omar General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
syntaxsilver wrote a review Jul 2020
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia4 contributions42 helpful votes
if you want to feel like a "boss" during stay please stay here. the staff is really friendly, helpful and respect each other. save parking lot. walking distant to bukit bintang pavillion and nearby club along changkat. hey they food also nice. tea set is very affordable and delicious. swimming pool is big and relaxing. easy excess for public transport. they have clean bathroom with shower and bath tub. best view of KL.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Noorazzudin Omar, General Manager at Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Centre
Responded 21 Jul 2020
Dear syntaxsilver Thank you for your support and for posting your review on TripAdvisor. Your FIVE star review made our day and Hotel Istana KLCC team appreciates it! We aim to exceed our guests’ expectations and I am glad you had experienced it! We are pleased that you were impressed with our hotel and the service provided by the team and that you were not disappointed in choosing to stay with us. We hope you will recommend us to family & friends and will continue to support us in future. Looking forward to your return visit to the Iconic Hotel Istana! Best Regards Noorazzudin Omar General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ainna S wrote a review Jul 2020
Shah Alam, Malaysia1 contribution2 helpful votes
Got the best hospitality in the middle of city of Kuala Lumpur with worth value! Unfortunately did not get chance to use the swimming pool because of the rainy day. The fitness centre has enough equipments to work out.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Noorazzudin Omar, General Manager at Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Centre
Responded 13 Jul 2020
Dear Ainnasalwa87 Thank you for your support and for posting your review on TripAdvisor. Your FIVE star review made our day and Hotel Istana KLCC team appreciates it! We aim to exceed our guests’ expectations and I am glad you had experienced it! We know that you have many options when choosing where to stay in Kuala Lumpur. The fact that you have chosen Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Centre is a great honor for us. I am glad to hear that we were able to delight you in all aspects throughout your stay with us. It was indeed a pleasure to have been of service to you. Please do visit us again soon! Thank you. Best Regards Noorazzudin Omar General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haryati wrote a review Jul 2020
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia3 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel Istana are having their RMCO promotion which is RM88 for room without breakfast. This is the best time to bring my kids to spend our weekend together! Check in was smooth, and all were explained well by Dahrin. Even though the counter was super busy because of weekend, but everything was in order and all the staffs were professional by acknowledging those waiting guests. The room was alright, but the main thing for us to enjoy our stay is because of the service from all the staffs! My kids were so happy as they can enjoy the facilities such as gym and swimming pool even there are some SOP that we need to follow. Breakfast was superb! The price are so reasonable as they served appetizing meals. Check out was smoothly attended by Shahril and Hamizah.

If you guys are looking a place for a quick stay-cation, i would likely recommend Hotel Istana!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Noorazzudin Omar, General Manager at Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Centre
Responded 10 Jul 2020
Dear nyukching Thank you for your support and for posting your review on TripAdvisor. Your FIVE star review made our day and Hotel Istana KLCC team appreciates it! We aim to exceed our guests’ expectations and I am glad you had experienced it! We know that you have many options when choosing where to stay in Kuala Lumpur. The fact that you have chosen Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Centre is a great honor for us. I am glad to hear that we were able to delight you in all aspects throughout your stay with us. It was indeed a pleasure to have been of service to you. Please do visit us again soon! Thank you. Best Regards Noorazzudin Omar General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous
123456

Questions & answers about the pool

Enigmasam asked a question Sep 2019
Butterworth, Malaysia151 contributions89 helpful votes
Have kids pool? Depth of the pool?
Answer from Seanjotadhg
Sep 2019 |
There is a kids pool Enigmasam, not sure of the depth as I have not been in it but often see little kids with their parents enjoying it. Can recommend Hotel Istana as a great place to stay for families and they are great with children. Our son is treated extremely well.
3 votes
Show all answers
Answer from Hotel_Istana_KL
May 2017 |
Thanks to many of our loyal guest for answering the guest questions and queries on our behalf.
3 votes
Show all answers
Answer from Nizamya
Sep 2016 |
all the attraction building is walking distance from this hotel e.g KLCC, pavilion, bukit bintang, etc. yes they have an outdoor child pool.
0 votes
Show all answers
Answer from Hotel_Istana_KL
May 2015 |
Our Hotel has one common pool for everyone. Our Hotel is the most centrally located Hotel close to Monorail station and walking distance to all attractions.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12