We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Estanplaza Funchal - Faria Lima

Room/Suite (391)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
US$52
View Deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$52
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/10/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Snaptravel
US$52
US$45
View Deal
SAVE US$7
Estanplaza FunchalUS$52
Expedia.comUS$52
Hotels.comUS$52
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... saturday, I leave the Hotel at 8 am. Came back at 3pm. Room wasn’t fixed, I have no towels and laundry wasn’t picked up....
... is in a good location with spacious and cozy rooms. I used room service, with perfect resolution. Extraordinary farm-themed...
... is a standard feature even in 2 star places. They offered a room upgrade with irons for R170 per night. They will press yr...

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Fede E wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions
So I just started my stay of 2 weeks for business.

First morning, saturday, I leave the Hotel at 8 am. Came back at 3pm. Room wasn’t fixed, I have no towels and laundry wasn’t picked up.

I called front desk, they said somebody will come, as I complained, there are no more towels.

An hour later nobody came... still waiting.

Top it off with a reform apparently they are making with an aweful noise that you better not try to take a nap.

So, if basic things worked, like house keeping and no damn reforms near guests rooms, it could be a really good option. Till then, chose a better, guest carring option.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from qualidadeestanplaza, Gerente geral at Estanplaza Funchal - Faria Lima
Responded 28 Jan 2020
Dear Apoguy, Thanks a lot to post your experience about us, I would like to sorry about all terrible mistakes, unfortunatelly this is all things could never happen. I advertise all departments to that and guided everybody on how we shpuld Always proceed to nothing wrong happens. We would like to apologize and invite you to come back and have a nice and stay with us Warm Regards Rogério K. Petraglia Gerente Geral
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mocreu wrote a review Sep 2019
Joao Pessoa, PB147 contributions57 helpful votes
Only for one night on a business trip. Excellent checkin reception, with attentive and friendly staff, albeit late at night. Fact that was not repeated at the time of check out, with unfriendly employee, mechanically working. The hotel is in a good location with spacious and cozy rooms. I used room service, with perfect resolution. Extraordinary farm-themed breakfast, friendly and helpful waiters. Bathroom with old and grubby towels. In short: many positives, some negatives that deserve corrections.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from qualidadeestanplaza, Gerente geral at Estanplaza Funchal - Faria Lima
Responded 26 Sep 2019
Dear Mocreu, Thanks a lot to post your experience about our hotel. Its very important to improve better the things would not be good. We hope you will be back soon to see the things will be better. Warm regards. Rogério K. Petraglia Gerente Geral
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naeemsiddiqi wrote a review Jun 2019
Markham, Canada140 contributions66 helpful votes
Good : great safe location next to offices and a couple of malls with good dining options .. especially JK Iguatemi which has a nice Arab restaurant. Rooms have balconies which are great.breakfast is excellent and wait staff provide good service. Free wifi is good. You can walk around at night and there are lots of people.

Not so good : gym is very limited (pls put a clock in the gym), rooms are noisy even with windows closed. Basic rooms do not have irons in them. This is a standard feature even in 2 star places. They offered a room upgrade with irons for R170 per night. They will press yr clothes for high rates esp if you need them immediately. Toiletries are basic. Other than front desk and some restaurant staff, no one seems to speak English. No complimentary tea/coffee in room, which is another standard feature in anything 3 star and up.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from qualidadeestanplaza, Gerente geral at Estanplaza Funchal - Faria Lima
Responded 1 Jul 2019
Dear Mr. Naeemsiddiqi, Thanks a lot to post your oppion about us at TripAdvisor. These appointments are very important to take care with our atmosphere and staff, we need to improve better day by day and then we have a rich description about it. Thanks a lot. Warm Regards Rogério K. Petraglia Gerente Geral
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thistime2morrow wrote a review Sep 2018
18 contributions11 helpful votes
At the time I'm writing I'm at the hotel. I just asked for a clothes iron and I was told that they can't lend to me. I can either pay for someone to iron 1 shirt for me or upgrade for a room with an iron. In years of business travel through many hotels around the world I have never experienced this. There was always an iron available to lend. This place isn't cheap and this is plain unprofessional for an hotel with a lot of business people staying here. If there is an iron just be kind enough to lend

On top of that the toilette is dirty with calcium deposits all on glass and around shower. Rooms are small and this place is just run down with lots of noise from outside.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Estanplaza H, Gerente geral at Estanplaza Funchal - Faria Lima
Responded 10 Sep 2018
dear Thistime2morrow, Thanks a lot to post your oppinion abou tour hotel at TripAdvisor. Your request about an iron to lend, really we have 2 kinds of room, one of them we have iron in the room. As we don´t have a lot of request we don´t have na iron to lend to our guests. I will improve and leave an iron at the Housekeeping to lend to all. We hope you come back to see that. Regards Rogério K. Petraglia Gerente Geral
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LP M wrote a review Mar 2018
Miami, Florida21 contributions2 helpful votes
Forget all the 5 star reviews.

Room is ok. Street noise can be heard at a high level. Bathroom is not the best. Staff although nice are barely fluent in English. Reception is subpar.

Breakfast was ok. Nothing special.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Estanplaza H, Gerente geral at Estanplaza Funchal - Faria Lima
Responded 22 Mar 2018
Dear LP, Thanks a lot to post your oppinion about aour hotel. We will do our best to improve better all the things. We wish to see you soon to prove that. Best regards Rógerio Petraglia.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous
1234569