We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at The Wind Boutique Resort

Room/Suite (40)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
US$73
View Deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Agoda.com
Expedia.comUS$73
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... the residence, not the hotel. We loved our time here. The room was large, and clean, the property was beautifully...
Great service, spacious room but....it’s not a resort. - small shower - little privacy, had to close the curtains otherwise...
... and nice but when we checked in we were disappointed how the room looked like. 1. The shower and toilet were next to each...
Most popular question about the rooms
Where is smoking allowed at the resort? Is it ok on room balconies with the doors closed? Thank you
Answer from Stephen B
Dec 2019 |
Yes it is. Smoking on the balcony is fine.

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
lynnstraw wrote a review Jun 2020
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam68 contributions19 helpful votes
My husband and I just got back from three nights at The Wind Boutique Residence. To be clear the residence, not the hotel. We loved our time here. The room was large, and clean, the property was beautifully maintained, and the employees were beyond helpful and friendly.

We stayed in the Hill View Garden Suite. The suite was very clean, the bed was firm and comfortable, and there were lots of hangers in the closet.

The property was well maintained. The pool was clean, the plants were well taken care of, and the outside breakfast area was always clean.

The employees were so helpful. Ha and Nhien at the spa were not only phenomenal therapists but very nice. Ms. Dung and Mr. Duy at the front desk were there to answer any of our questions. Mr. Thi the shuttle driver was wonderful, always on time and always gave good tips on what to do or not to do as he dropped us off. Ms. Mai was there to help us at the pool. Ms Uyen was there to clean our rooms and she did a great job.

The only thing to consider is the resort is on a very steep hill. We are of a more "mature age" and would walk up the hill and stairs at night, with a rest stop on the stairs. The resort does offer a shuttle bus during he day and taxies will drive you up at night. So the walk was purely our own choice.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2020
Room Tip: The Hill View Garden Suite is isolated and quiet with a nice view
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Henksgn wrote a review Mar 2020
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam22 contributions18 helpful votes
Great service, spacious room but....it’s not a resort.
- small shower
- little privacy, had to close the curtains otherwise people passing by on the stairs see me through glass sliding doors
- limited seats/sun beds around the pool
- middle building is under construction and looks like a mess
- only Vietnamese coffee available
Lots of people love this place, but I didn’t. Too expensive for what you get.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Jay Elliott, General Manager at The Wind Boutique Resort
Responded 29 Mar 2020
Dear HenkNLbeijing, It's so deeply saddening to hear that you didn't enjoy The Wind. It sounds like nothing bad happened, but rather your preferences didn't match our style. If possible can you please contact us directly so we can help understand your comments since many of them don't make sense for us. We're always looking to care about our past customers and improve anything else we can. In regards to there being a lack of value - we're the only resort at this price offering free alcoholic beverages, a personal driver around town, free mobile phone, and a large room with full kitchen at this star rating. I'm also confused about the middle building under construction - perhaps you visited a while ago, but that's not the case now. We're also confused about having only Vietnamese coffee since we have a full cappuccino, espresso, and western coffee menu. Therefore Please contact us directly so we can better understand your comments and be sure no customer ever feels this way again in the future. We deeply appreciate your time to do so. Best Regards, Jay (OWner)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CecilieMy wrote a review Mar 2020
Macau, China558 contributions35 helpful votes
+1
The pictures of hotel looked very modern and nice but when we checked in we were disappointed how the room looked like.
1. The shower and toilet were next to each other, every time you take a shower the toilet got wet. Just one drain next to the toilet rather shower (you have one for the shower and one for toilet/bidet). The shower needs deep cleaning (mildew on between the grouting/tiles).
2. Room 9. We were able to watch news but room number 11, just local channels.
3. Staff was friendly and very accommodating.
4. Towels and bed linen need upgrading.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Jay Elliott, General Manager at The Wind Boutique Resort
Responded 5 Mar 2020
Dear Cecilie, thank you for the review on TripAdvisor. I'm truly sorry to hear the room wasn't as you were hoping. All photos are authentic and real, however I agree the particular rooms you experienced (9 and 11) are the only ones in our property with a toilet in the shower, and I understand how that would be uncomfortable. Based on your review, I've made the decision we shall renovate the washrooms and separate them. We have no problem to do this because we take guest satisfaction very, very seriously. I'm just disappointed you didn't let us know about your experience while you were here, and we had time to show you how much we care. The great thing about staying in a Boutique, is that each room is a bit different - and if you didn't care for one style then we've always got another one you can try instead. :). Anyways thank you for the other notes as well, which we're also working on. I'm looking forward to welcoming you back on your next trip and until then, safe journeys. Best Regards, Jay (Owner)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacky84 wrote a review Dec 2019
Singapore, Singapore684 contributions813 helpful votes
I have booked this resort through agoda, look relatively very new and partly still under construction. It is located in a quiet neighborhood and uphill, the resort is beautiful and tranquil. The hotel staff greeted us and provide us a phone for calling of shuttle service, which to our surprise that the shuttle can bring us to anywhere and back hotel before 6pm. The room is very spacious and clean, with hot shower and fast wifi. The bed is big and very soft, hotel even provide complimentary fruits in the fridge. Our room view is overseeing the town and even the lighthouse from afar. The breakfast selection is quite OK, with a few main to choose from and the preparation Is quite fast. The staff even provide a small note to make our day amazed and that if the food is not enough we can always asked for a refill. There is also a billard table, suana and steam but we didn't get the chance to use it. The only thing to improve is the key lock, maybe to use security card access instead and to change the internal to card insert so to cut down on electrical wastage. Highly recommended and definitely will go again if I am in vung tau.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from JayE693, Owner at The Wind Boutique Resort
Responded 23 Jan 2020
Dear Jacky, thanks for your comprehensive review, I'm sure it will help a lot of travellers to Vung Tau. Our construction is finished and the new pool areas are open :) so there won't be any disturbance to your visit next time. You have a good idea for the key cards, I will look into that. I hope to welcome you back again, the next time you visit Vung Tau. Cheers, Jay (Owner)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lars M wrote a review Dec 2019
Braga, Portugal36 contributions10 helpful votes
This is an excellent hotel. The staff is charming. The location is great. We had a great and large corner room with a splendid view of the city. The large windows gives the room a great light. The breakfast is lovely with various dishes to chose from. Some parts of the hotel is still under construction but there is, at least now, no disturbance from the work.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from JayE693, Owner at The Wind Boutique Resort
Responded 23 Jan 2020
Dear Lars, I'm happy to say the construction is finished and our lovely new pool area is open! Thanks for your appreciation of the staff and location, and I'm so glad to hear you've enjoyed your stay overall. I hope to see you back again! Cheers, Jay (Owner)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous

Questions & answers about the rooms

Answer from Stephen B
Dec 2019 |
Yes it is. Smoking on the balcony is fine.
1 vote
PreviousNext
1