We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at Beachcomber Bay

Pool & Beach (8)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Trip.com
US$60
US$50
+ US$7 taxes & fees
View Deal
SAVE US$10
Expedia.comUS$60
Hotels.comUS$60
Booking.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Pool review highlights
... staff was friendly. I also braved the cold and swam in the pool, as it was the first thing I noticed in the pictures before...
... days of my life the service was excellent,clean pool,clean jacuzzi well cooked breakfast money well spend would...
... dated. The bed was uncomfortable and the pillows lumpy. The pool area had S shaped loungers that were uncomfortable and...
Featured pool amenities
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Water Park Off-site
Pool / Beach Towels

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
We stayed at Beachcomber Bay for 1 night, we wished it could have been more. The house is situated atop a hill overlooking the ocean. So, imagine the calmness of the ocean and its sounds. Rooms were beautifully decorated, not in a modern way but still very attractive. I personally enjoyed the bath in room 4...easily spent about an hour in it. The service was great, staff was friendly.

I also braved the cold and swam in the pool, as it was the first thing I noticed in the pictures before deciding to book at Beachcomber. I have no regrets.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from SharonTJ, Owner at Beachcomber Bay
Responded 10 May 2019
Thanks for your great review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back soon Keep well Regards Sharon
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I spend 5 days and 4 nights on this beautiful location,best days of my life the service was excellent,clean pool,clean jacuzzi well cooked breakfast money well spend would love to visit again when i do travel to Margate.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from SharonTJ, Owner at Beachcomber Bay
Responded 14 Nov 2018
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, we enjoyed hosting you. Thanks for the great review; much appreciated We would love to welcome you back some time Keep well Regards Sharon
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon the owner is a lovely lady who did everything she could to make our stay as comfortable as possible but unfortunately the room was tired and dated. The bed was uncomfortable and the pillows lumpy. The pool area had S shaped loungers that were uncomfortable and impossible to sit on. No cushions, no sun shades. A jacuzzi that could be used with 8 hours notice if required. Sharon said that she had spent a lot of money preventing a 6 story development being built directly in front of her so I can understand that not a lot has been done decor and comfort wise, I think the place needs a complete revamp. Breakfast was good but we never got what we asked for, I think that a closer eye needs to be kept on the waitresses at breakfast to ensure that they understand what is ordered. I am sorry to write this review because it is probably the best place to stay in an area that looks run down and dirty.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from SharonTJ, Owner at Beachcomber Bay
Responded 13 Feb 2018
Sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. I wish you had told me that you wanted cushions and umbrellas, we have both available. The Jacuzzi takes 8 +- 8 hours to warm up, sorry this I cannot avoid, it would be atronomically expensive to leave it on (like a geyser) all the time. That we need to do some updated I agree - but we do not have funds available having spent R3 mill defending our view - that we still have. Keep well Regards Sharon
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
At the junction of Margate and Ramsgate, it has private access of about 100 metres to a very secluded and beautiful beach. It also has a decent sized swimming pool on site.

We were very comfortable in our room. Sharon and Trevor are welcoming hosts, as are their two dogs. Breakfasts prepared to order and very good

Just remember to keep your balcony security screen door closed to keep out the monkeys

Restaurants and bars a few minutes drive away in both directions

Highly recommended
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from SharonTJ, Owner at Beachcomber Bay
Responded 19 Jan 2018
We are really happy you enjoyed your stay, and that you took the time to post sthis lovely review. Perhaps we can host you again some time in the future Keep well Regards Sharon
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
We had a lovely stay at Beachcomber Bay and enjoyed the friendly service, the breakfast, the huge bed, the pool, the Jacuzzi and the sweet doggies! Sharon was very accommodating to all our requests and this establishment will definitely be recommended by us. We only have one suggestion and that is maybe to consider covered parking.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from SharonTJ, Owner at Beachcomber Bay
Responded 15 Jan 2018
We do so appreciate your taking the time to review your stay. Thank you for your kind words and your suggestion We look forward to welcoming you back sometime Keep well Regards Sharon
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous