We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Puerto Norte Design Hotel

Room/Suite (117)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Agoda.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... about this hotel - friendly staff, comfortable and clean room, delicious and ample breakfast - except the location. As the...
29sep-01oct2019 Room#110 Plus 1. strong water pressure in shower Minus 1. Only one bottle of water per stay, not per night....
... helpful, the breakfast large and satisfying, and the room comfortable. The daytime coffee lounge and the bar and...

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Calgirl3 wrote a review Oct 2019
Los Gatos, CA79 contributions31 helpful votes
We enjoyed everything about this hotel - friendly staff, comfortable and clean room, delicious and ample breakfast - except the location. As the name implies, it’s on the north edge of town and while it has lovely views of the river, there aren’t any good restaurants nearby. You’ll probably end up in the hotel restaurant, which is pricey.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest_Relations_PNH, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Puerto Norte Design Hotel
Responded 11 Oct 2019
Dear Mrs Calgirl3, Thank you very much for your time letting us know your experience in Puerto Norte Design Hotel. We are very glad that you liked our friendly staff, comfortable rooms and delicious breakfast. We are sorry you did not like our location. Just for your information, the hotel is located in Puerto Norte, the most exclusive area in Rosario. Apart from the restaurants at the hotel, in the same complex you can find different kind of restaurants that offer: Sushi, barbecue, pizza and fast food. We look forward to welcoming you back in PNH. Best Regards, Paola Alegrechy Guest Relations.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendra wrote a review Oct 2019
Jakarta, Indonesia352 contributions136 helpful votes
29sep-01oct2019
Room#110

Plus
1. strong water pressure in shower

Minus
1. Only one bottle of water per stay, not per night. Crazy!
2. Lack of staffs’ hospitality everywhere.
3. Difficult to communicate in english with hotel staffs
4. Unstable connection to wifi router
5. Poor breafast variation
6. Room is too noisy

Very disappointed!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest_Relations_PNH, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Puerto Norte Design Hotel
Responded 3 Oct 2019
Dear Mr hendra_tn, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed our strong water pressure in the shower. As regards your minus points: 1- We offer a free bottle of water per stay. All our rooms have minibar with 3 extra water bottles. Each one costs aprox. USD 1. 2 and 3- All our staff is well trained in hospitality and english. We are very sorry we did not fullfill your expectations. 4- All our rooms have their own private network, apart from the wifi in public areas. We will check all our networks with the IT team. 5- Our breakfast includes: different types of bread (white sliced, whole wheat, artisan, with seeds), sweet and salty croissants, pastries, biscuits, cakes (lemon, brownies, coconut and dulce de leche, carrot), cookies, muffins, donuts, churros, ham and cheese croissants, scrambled eggs (on request, omellette, pouché, etc), bacon, sausages, pancakes, french toasts, cooked and raw ham, various cheeses, jams of various flavors, dulce de leche, cream cheese, butter; fruit salad, sliced fruits and whole fruits, cereals with and without sugar, homemade granola, sunflower seeds, chia, etc, dried fruits, milk whole and skim, drinkable and firm yoghurts, whole and light, flavored waters, with and without gas, orange juice, coffee and tea both in tea bags and in strands, and products without TACC such as cookies of various flavors and toasts. It will be a pleasure to contact us and tell us what you would have liked to find different so we can improve our buffet breakfast. We consider the opinion of our guests, a fundamental tool to offer a better service. 6-We are very sorry you found you room noisy. Just for your information, all our rooms have a double glass window and your room, specifically, overlooked a quiet square park (cars or buses are not allowed). We hope we can welcome you back in PNH and change the image you had of our hotel. Best regards, Paola Alegrechy Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard wrote a review Jun 2019
Christchurch, New Zealand6 contributions
I found myself in Rosario for almost 3 weeks and stayed here for over 2 weeks. The staff was infallably helpful, the breakfast large and satisfying, and the room comfortable. The daytime coffee lounge and the bar and restaurant were fantastic places to hang out. A big effort to accomodate my vegetarian diet( which I found out is not common in Argentina!)was greatly appreciated. At the end of my stay I felt as if I was leaving old friends. I would definitely stay here again and it is highly recommended.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest_Relations_PNH, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Puerto Norte Design Hotel
Responded 26 Jun 2019
Dear Mr. Kiwilifter, Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your unexpected amazing stay at Puerto Norte Design Hotel. It is a real pleasure letting us know that our team members were very helpful, that you really liked our buffet breakfast and our comfortable rooms. We appreciate your comments highlighting our complete services and delicious cuisine, considering your vegetarian diet. Thank you very much for your positive review. You were really nice to all of us and your kindness was trully valorated by all the team from Puerto Norte Hotel. We hope to welcome you back again in PNH. Best Regards, Paola Alegrechy Guest Relations.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken W wrote a review Jun 2019
Canberra, Australia5 contributions3 helpful votes
I stayed at the Puerto Norte Design Hotel for four days in May 2019. My overall impression was very favourable. The reception staff were very friendly, the room was attractive and well-appointed, good food was available in the hotel's restaurants. One particularly helpful amenity was the provision of bicycles that guests could borrow, which allowed them to cycle along the extensive quays, parks really, alongside the Rio Parana. My favourite activity in Rosario was precisely doing this, chatting to ordinary Argentines along the route.

The hotel is equipped with a gym, but it is very small. Given the limited space, I would recommend the purchase of some kettlebells that would not take up much room but would add to the satisfaction of guests interested in maintaining their physique more effectively than they can with the limited equipment currently available. The swimming-pool is as good as can be expected, but was not a great asset in autumn, when I was there.

The hotel should try to be more generous with bottled water. A guest is only allowed one free bottle of water in his/her room during the length of his/her stay. This is remarkably stingy. In fact, I have never stayed at any other hotel in the world where I have had to pay money to brush my teeth. Had a free bottle of champagne been offered to guests in this way, I would be expressing praise here rather than criticism.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: A room with a view of the river would be the most attractive.
Value
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest_Relations_PNH, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Puerto Norte Design Hotel
Responded 5 Jun 2019
Dear Mr Ken W, Thank you for your time commenting your stay at Puerto Norte Design Hotel. We trully appreciate your kind words regarding our distinctive service, friendly staff and delicious meals. We are also very happy to know that you really enjoyed our bikes and that you were able to visit Rosario in an original way. We value your suggestion to incorporate kettlebells. We believe they can be a great addition to our gym. We will be offering them before July 2019. As regards the pool, actually we offer two: one indoor, one outdoor and they are both heated. According to your review, we understand that you did not see the indoor one, even if it was next to the gym. That pool is enjoyed by our guests all year long. We are very sorry that you felt disappointed with our policy of a free bottle of water. We appreciate all your comments since they they enable us to continually improve our service. We do hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Best Regards, Paola Alegrechy Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben wrote a review May 2019
1 contribution
Stayed several times. Among best customer service I have experienced anywhere in world. Very friendly and helpful staff...front door, front desk, room service, maintenance (nailed wine box shut for me), spa, bar, restaurant. Special thanks to Manuel Perez and Paola Alegrechy who went above and beyond to help me with a problem with my rental car. Hotel very clean and well maintained. Will always stay here when in Rosario...
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest_Relations_PNH, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Puerto Norte Design Hotel
Responded 18 May 2019
Dear Mr indweller, Thank you very much for writing such a motivating review about your experience in Puerto Norte Design Hotel, specially abour our staff members. It is a real honor to know that you trully appreciated our customer service and well maintained Hotel. We trully thank you for your special words towards my colleague Manuel and myself. It makes us feel very proud to know that we were able to help you. We hope to welcome you back in PNH to have a new memorable stay. Best Regards, Paola Alegrechy Guest Relations.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous