We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at UpValley Inn & Hot Springs

Room/Suite (28)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$169
PricelineUS$169
Hotels.comUS$169
TravelocityUS$169
Orbitz.comUS$169
CheapTicketsUS$169
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... Hot Springs piped into the pool and jacuzzi, and the steam room. The only downside is they both tend to get crowded esp. at...
The rooms were good size (had a king room). We stayed on the back side of the inn which is quieter. The room was very...
... area of Calistoga, so expect a mile or so walk /drive. The room itself was big, bright and comfortable (very comfortable...

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
This was our second time staying at UpValley. It is reasonably priced for what you are getting. The rooms & bathrooms are decently decorated. The real gems are the Hot Springs piped into the pool and jacuzzi, and the steam room. The only downside is they both tend to get crowded esp. at night time.

Check in with the Asian gentleman (with the most fabulous eyebrows) is always done efficiently & politely. My husband likes the coffee available in the lobby.

With this being our second visit,I did notice some wear to the furniture (TV stand/desk) This, of course, did not impede our visit in anyway, it's just something for the owners to take note of.

Yes, we would absolutely stay here again. Also, very conveniently located close to the main strip (Lincoln). Not close enough to walk but very short drive.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The rooms were good size (had a king room). We stayed on the back side of the inn which is quieter. The room was very reasonably priced and the staff (David) was awesome. He gave us a map of the vineyards and dinner suggestions for local restaurants. The rooms can get chilly since there isn't carpeting but I actually liked no carpet. I just used a towel to block the air coming in under the door. We also liked staying on the outskirts of town, less busy and noise. Would definitely recommend staying here.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
+1
We stayed here after three days hiking to relax and rest up. It is a little ways away from the main restaurant area of Calistoga, so expect a mile or so walk /drive. The room itself was big, bright and comfortable (very comfortable bed!) Our balcony overlooked the inner courtyard which was peaceful early in the morning but not in the afternoon when all the race fans were out partying. The biggest drawback to this hotel was the noise during a race day - both of the fans partying on their decks and in the courtyard, and of the race itself later in the evening. The room and facilities other than that were great, though, and we thoroughly enjoyed the pool, steam room and hot tub. While they look like any other pool or hot tub, we were assured that they are fed by the natural hot springs and regardless, they felt amazing! If it isn't a race weekend I would recommend this place unequivocally, and if it is a race weekend I would say to just be prepared for some car noise (more than I expected but not horrible), and for very enthusiastic race fans hanging out outside and in the parking lot during parts of the day and making it feel not quite spa-like.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Photos are very deceptive.

Smallest, crappiest TVs I've seen in a hotel in a long time.

Bugs all over the place.

Was given a handicap accessible room. Did not book one.

Not worth $200 a night.Wont return..
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from Dawn P, Guest Relations Manager at UpValley Inn & Hot Springs
Responded 15 Oct 2019
Hello Barcatriplet2009, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that we failed to live up to our standard. We make sure to have highly accurate pictures when it comes to amenities and our facilities. We do not alter them in any way because we know a picture is worth a thousand words. Our television set is the same in the pictures for the room that you were assigned. In terms of receiving an accessible room, rooms are assigned sometimes as run of house (whatever is available) depending on which method you booked including online travel / third party travel agencies such as Booking.com or Expedia. This is one of the advantages of booking direct with the hotel, you are able to select your room type. In terms of bugs, we do maintain a rigorous pest control plan with a national pest control vendor to ensure pests are eliminated from our rooms. -Team UpValley Inn & Hot Springs
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I stayed here on the California Dream Ride, arriving on a 100+ degree day after bonking on my ride.
Sean at the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful. Lots of ice water. The room was very nice and clean. Beds were comfortable. The Internet was a bit slow but very useable. The shower was a large European style with great water pressure. I wasn’t up to trying the famous mineral water pools but those who did enjoyed them. I highly recommend this beautiful inn.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous
1234569