We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at RIT Inn & Conference Center

Room/Suite (12)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
US$134
US$111
View Deal
SAVE US$23
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
ZenHotels.comUS$134
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... in was quick and easy, all covid precautions taken. The room was great and comfortable. When we need towel , we just got...
... family at strong hospital (5.8mi). Polite staff, super clean room. Room service was good. Problem w noise from sports teams...
... this place on TripAdvisor; the price was right. The first room we were given was in an older wing of the hotel, and, for...

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Kevin M wrote a review Aug 2020
Port Chester, New York121 contributions39 helpful votes
We stayed here when we dropped my son off at RIT. The check in was quick and easy, all covid precautions taken. The room was great and comfortable. When we need towel , we just got ne ones left outside the door. There was a problem with WIFI, corrected asap. For the price it was well worth it, and close to the campus. Too bad the pool was closed , but we will stay again .
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Tom O wrote a review Dec 2019
Syracuse, New York521 contributions101 helpful votes
Staying while family at strong hospital (5.8mi). Polite staff, super clean room. Room service was good. Problem w noise from sports teams staying
there. Shuttle, but had
issue with that too. Got room changed for the noise...advised management of shuttle issues....they were surprised and apologized
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Irish T, Director of Rooms at RIT Inn & Conference Center
Responded 30 Dec 2019
Dear L2534ETtomo, Thank you for taking the time to describe your stay at the RIT Inn & Conference Center. I am sorry to hear about the challenges you have experienced during your stay, and we are grateful for the opportunity you have given us to correct them. Despite the few concerns, I am glad that overall, you had a pleasant experience with us. We hope future travels bring you back to the area, hopefully next time, for leisure. Warm Regards, Irish Tejedar Director of Rooms
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midgetsal56 wrote a review Oct 2019
Toronto, Canada6 contributions6 helpful votes
My husband and I needed to overnight some place on our way to New York from Toronto. Found this place on TripAdvisor; the price was right.

The first room we were given was in an older wing of the hotel, and, for reasons of cleanliness, unacceptable. I even found myself contemplating decamping, even at the late hour it was. But I went to the front desk and explained things to Pamela who spent a lot of time finding a better room for us. The computer said there were no vacancies but she knew there was. She even checked the room out for us personally before sending us there. And we were given a fresh-smelling room (that is, no smell) with beds with crisp linen. Thank you, Pamela! We slept great.

That morning, we treated ourselves to a sit-down breakfast before hitting the road again, and Latitia (I think that's her name) was the morning counterpart to Pamela. She greeted us with a warm smile, was very personable and professional.

We would recommend this place so long as you specify a room in the newer, renovated part. And Bravo to those excellent employees who went the extra mile!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Irish T, Director of Rooms at RIT Inn & Conference Center
Responded 30 Dec 2019
Dear midgetsal56, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay. I would like to apologize about the cleanliness concern in your first room, and I am glad that we were able accommodate a room move for you. I understand that we cannot always get it right all time, but we always try our best to correct our mistakes to ensure that our guests leave our hotel feeling happy and relaxed. Both Pamela and Letisha are thrilled to learn that they made a difference during your stay; they are, indeed, great addition to our family at the RIT Inn & Conference Center. It was our pleasure to host you during your stay in Rochester, and we're gratified to know our team delivered, extending a friendly welcome and being attentive to your needs. Again, thank you for staying at the RIT Inn & Conference Center and we hope that you will consider us for your next visit to Rochester/Henrietta area! Warm Regards, Irish Tejedar Director of Rooms
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzychapstick61 wrote a review Oct 2019
pittsburgh23 contributions3 helpful votes
Our stay at the RIT was okay. Room seemed very clean; but thought it was a bit strange to have 2 double beds instead of queen beds. Layout was a bit strange too with the microwave sitting on top of the refrigerator. Had to unplug the microwave to plug in the coffee pot. Very limited outlets. Had to charge my phone in the bathroom. Some parts like the lobby seemed renovated but other parts older and in need of renovation. Check in was quick and easy but we were not given any direction as to how to get to our room. We just had to figure it out on our own. The worst thing is the WiFi. Barely one line on the WiFi fan and so it basically does not work. Had to toggle off my phone to use my tablet or I would not be able to use it. So if you need WiFi for business purposes do not stay here; that would be super frustrating. You might find better choices in the area; but for 1 night it was adequate enough to get by.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Irish T, Director of Rooms at RIT Inn & Conference Center
Responded 5 Dec 2019
Dear suzychapstick61, Thank you for providing your feedback about your stay with us here at the RIT Inn & Conference Center. Feedback such as yours help us understand where we are doing well and identify the areas we can improve to serve our guests better. We are happy to hear that you were very satisfied with the cleanliness of your room; our housekeeping staff work very hard to ensure that our guests have a comfortable stay. On the other hand, we are sorry to hear about your challenges connecting to the WiFi and assure you that this was an isolated incident. We thrilled to share that we are currently in the process of refreshing our guestrooms and will complete this project by July next year. I hope that you will give us another chance once our room refresh is complete, as I feel certain that we can leave you with a more positive impression on your next visit. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly at citicc@rit.edu should you need assistance in the future. Warm Regards, Irish Tejedar Director of Rooms
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FJTravelers wrote a review Sep 2019
Raleigh, NC12 contributions4 helpful votes
The stay was good. Checkin did seem to take forever. It was a Monday afternoon at 3:00 PM so they should have had more staff help out when the line got long.

They were doing construction so the front entrance was closed. An email letting you know that they were doing construction would have helped. It wouldn't have changed our plans but we would not have been surprised.

The #2 elevator had no A/C and was hot, even though the ride was short.

The noise level was loud during the day due to construction.

Room was clean and neat.

Service from staff was very good.

The resataurants were reasonably priced.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Irish T, Director of Rooms at RIT Inn & Conference Center
Responded 18 Sep 2019
Dear FJTravelers, Thank you for providing your candid review. We are glad to hear that you had a good stay with us, and that you found our rooms clean and our staff to be helpful. We are also happy to hear that you had the opportunity to try our restaurant. Although we have tried to ensure that our ongoing renovations are posted on our website as well as our third-party partners' websites, we would like to apologize if we fell short in ensuring that our guests are notified about our improvements. We are thrilled to share that our lobby and hallway renovations are now complete. We hope that future travels bring you back to Rochester/Henrietta area again. Warm Regards, Irish Tejedar Director of Rooms
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous