We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at TownePlace Suites by Marriott New Hartford

Room/Suite (22)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
TownePlace Suites
US$109
View Deal
Free cancellation until 10/10/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$124
US$93
View Deal
SAVE US$31
Booking.com
US$109
View Deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotelUS$93
PricelineUS$93
Trip.comUS$124
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... reviews, maybe they don't mind NUMEROUS roaches EVERYWHERE. Room smelled awful, it is hard to believe this place is only a...
... I was greeted at check-in with an "upgrade" to a 1-BR suite. When we got to the room, we discovered this was a queen...
... are amazing and certainly make for a well rested night. Room has great storage options and would be great for multiple...

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
P Vending wrote a review Feb 2020
4 contributions
The rates are reasonable, and I read other reviews, saying that the place was clean. I am not sure who wrote these reviews, maybe they don't mind NUMEROUS roaches EVERYWHERE. Room smelled awful, it is hard to believe this place is only a couple years old. Staff (Mike) was watching a UFC fight on his cell phone while sitting behind the front desk instead of attending to guests.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020
Room Tip: Ask to see inside room before you take one. Turn on light and see if there are any roaches running.
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from jessicalynne2689, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott New Hartford
Responded 11 Feb 2020
Good Afternoon, I am terribly sorry about the experience you had at the hotel. When you contacted Marriott the only issue brought up is that you thought the pet fee was incorrect. After receiving the customer case from Marriott and reviewing our records, we did in fact find your signed pet agreement that stated there was a $125.00 pet fee. If you have any other concerns with your stay please do reach out to me as soon as possible so it can be rectified. We under no circumstances here at the TownePlace would want anyone to experience a stay like the one described above. Our phone number is 315-732-2500 and my name is Jessica.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luv2Trvl2Europe wrote a review Nov 2019
Round Hill, Virginia67 contributions25 helpful votes
Overall, this property is nice. However, while I had booked a king studio, I was greeted at check-in with an "upgrade" to a 1-BR suite. When we got to the room, we discovered this was a queen bed, not a king (I'm rather tall and always book king beds). It had also been smoked in. Returning to the front desk, the couldn't/wouldn't honor my king reservation, apologized for the smoke, and gave me a can of air freshener. I later learned from others staying on the same floor that the smoke smell was coming from the vents in several of the rooms.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: November 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Mariann B, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott New Hartford
Responded 4 Nov 2019
Dear Luv2Trvl2Europe, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the TownePlace Suites New Hartford with us. Your valuable feedback helps identify areas of opportunity for us to improve the guest experience. While I’m glad you felt the property was nice, I wish your stay was more enjoyable. I sincerely apologize about the smell of smoke in your room and the way it was handled. When we upgrade our guests, we are happy we can offer that upgrade, but don't think about the size of the bed. I am not sure if its in your profile, prefer king bed, but I am going to encourage the front desk to pay close attention to those who have king bed in their profile. The hotel team is committed to delivering an exceptional experience and are always brainstorming creative ways to exceed the expectations of our valued guests, such as yourself. At your convenience, feel free to share any additional feedback on how we can elevate your experience whenever your travels bring you back to Whitesboro. Sincerely, Mariann Brown Front Office Manager TownePlace Suites Marriott mbrown@visions-hotels.com 3157322500
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nhlefty wrote a review Sep 2019
Ocala, Florida343 contributions49 helpful votes
Stopped on way to Florida and we really enjoyed are night. The beds are amazing and certainly make for a well rested night. Room has great storage options and would be great for multiple days. Freezer in refrigerator makes it great for regressing freezer packs. Breakfast was good as expected.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Mariann B, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott New Hartford
Responded 15 Oct 2019
Dear nhlefty, We are delighted to have been your chosen hotel during your recent stay in Whitesboro. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We appreciate your business and value your honest feedback. Your comments have been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver exceptional service to guests like you. Thank you for staying at the TownePlace Suites New Hartford and we hope you choose to create more memories with us whenever your travels bring you back to Whitesboro. Sincerely, Mariann Brown Front Office Manager TownePlace Suites Marriott mbrown@visions-hotels.com 3157322500
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve T wrote a review Sep 2019
Iver, United Kingdom60 contributions64 helpful votes
Used as an overnight stop on our way back to Boston. It’s much better than a regular no frills hotel. I would definitely recommend. No bar or restaurant on site but they do include breakfast. Room was a good size and the bed was excellent.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Mariann B, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott New Hartford
Responded 15 Oct 2019
Dear tRIDENT_Steve, We are delighted to have been your chosen hotel during your recent stay in Whitesboro. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We appreciate your business and value your honest feedback. Your comments have been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver exceptional service to guests like you. Thank you for staying at the TownePlace Suites New Hartford and we hope you choose to create more memories with us whenever your travels bring you back to Whitesboro. Sincerely, Mariann Brown Front Office Manager TownePlace Suites Marriott mbrown@visions-hotels.com 3157322500
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAN L wrote a review Aug 2019
Venice, Florida28 contributions10 helpful votes
I travel with my job and stay at a variety of Hotels. I chose this one based on its location. Very close to two malls, several restaurants, a movie theater,Planet Fitness, and grocery stores.
The rooms are clean, quiet and upscale. The maid service is outstanding. The free breakfast is exceptional. The fitness room could use a bike and Universal but, still, pretty good. Laundry room equipment work great and it’s a nice, free service. Pool looks great although I’ve not used it. Nice grounds and outdoor grilling area.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mariann B, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott New Hartford
Responded 15 Oct 2019
Dear DAN L, We are delighted to have been your chosen hotel during your recent stay in Whitesboro. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We appreciate your business and value your honest feedback. Your comments have been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver exceptional service to guests like you. Thank you for staying at the TownePlace Suites New Hartford and we hope you choose to create more memories with us whenever your travels bring you back to Whitesboro. Sincerely, Mariann Brown Front Office Manager TownePlace Suites Marriott mbrown@visions-hotels.com 3157322500
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous