We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Village Hotel Farnborough

Room/Suite (83)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Official Hotel
eDreams
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... pleasantly surprised to receive a bottle of Prosecco in our room and 2 complimentary tickets for a tribute night - Thank You...
... good organised. All the suppliers did such a great job. The room looked so bright as the colours of the theme were orange,...
... your order and your name. Excellent service, feels like having a coffee in your front room at home :) lovely coffee too!
Most popular question about the rooms
Can you book the room for the day and if so what's the check in and out times. Also if I only book for the day can I use the pool and sauna (is this extra) Thanks
... hotel I guess direct The pool etc is £5 extra if it's not included in your room farnborough.reservations @ village-hotels com
Read more

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
I had my 50th party at The Village on Sat 14th March. Kelly and Bally were outstanding and listened to all of my requirements and were did over and above what I expected of them. The staff are pleasant, efficient, friendly, accommodating and I was pleasantly surprised to receive a bottle of Prosecco in our room and 2 complimentary tickets for a tribute night - Thank You :-) Very Much appreciated, I would not hesitate to recomend at all. Regards Karen
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2020
Room Tip: All rooms are quiet
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from Josie Simcox, Other at Village Hotel Farnborough
Responded 16 Mar 2020
Dear Gl0betr0tter321 Thank you for your feed back and for choosing to celebrate your Birthday with us,I am so pleased that you had a fantastic time. I will pass your comments onto the team. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Me and my bestie attended to Wedding Showcase on Sunday, as she is getting married in September 2020. It was a wonderful event, very good organised. All the suppliers did such a great job. The room looked so bright as the colours of the theme were orange, yellow, peach. We were really impressed with the cakes and wedding dresses.
The girls who organised the event were lovely, smiley all the time and happy to help. Too bad, I’ve had already my “moment” otherwise I would definitely hold my wedding there 😊
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from Josie Simcox, Other at Village Hotel Farnborough
Responded 13 Mar 2020
Dear andrark Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I was delighted to hear you enjoyed our wedding show case. I have shared your kind words with the teams.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Always such friendly service with a smile, Maria always has time for a chat and remembers your order and your name. Excellent service, feels like having a coffee in your front room at home :) lovely coffee too!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from Josie S, General Manager at Village Hotel Farnborough
Responded 9 Mar 2020
Dear maddietrobridge Thank you for your review, I will pass your lovely comments onto Maria. We look forward in seeing you soon
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I can’t fault any of the staff on reception and in the bar, didn’t come into contact with any others. My initial impression was that the hotel decor was very dark, I prefer light coloured furnishings but that is my personal taste. Also a lick of paint would not go amiss on room doors. Very noisy bar, only went in once, was on my own, didn’t feel comfortable, too many people cheering and shouting, nowhere to eat quietly. Room was large, comfortable, only problem was the height of the bed, too high for me, could have done with a step ladder! Once in, it was very comfy. Plenty of towels, hot water, coffee, tea etc. replenished daily. Because of the bed I wouldn’t return but overall, considering the very low price I paid, it was a good experience.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from Josie S, General Manager at Village Hotel Farnborough
Responded 9 Mar 2020
Dear dianauni Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that the bed was a little high for you, we do have lower beds. We look forward seeing you soon
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel was clean and staff friendly however upon taking a shower there was only one large towel placed in the room. We had dinner at the village and they forgot to put cheese and bacon in our burgers, was quickly fixed however we shouldn’t have to ask for something that we had asked for when ordering.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from Josie Simcox, Other at Village Hotel Farnborough
Responded 7 Mar 2020
Dear naomigibbs98 Thank you for your review, I've passed your coments on to the team. We look forward toseein g you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous

Questions & answers about the rooms

You would need to contact hotel I guess direct The pool etc is £5 extra if it's not included in your room farnborough.reservations @ village-hotels com
1 vote
Show all answers
it is if you get a top deck room type... if not you can buy day access
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1