Date of stay: August 2020
Until now, I have been an avid fan of this brand. This ended up being by far, the worst hotel experience of my 35 years of traveling.
While the staff were above & beyond friendly, if you have concerns of COVID or just plain cleanliness, stay away. Locals have learned with one person paying for a room, they can bring in car load after car load of kids and friends and hold huge parties and completely take over the indoor & outdoor pools, the patio areas and gym. Kids are allowed all over the gym equipment with no supervision, and by Sunday the pool had to be closed so it could be drained and shocked due to all the waste, feces and vomit from the elbow to elbow crowd the night before. The kids laugh and talk about last weeks party and how they'll be back in a few days for another one. It is absolutely out of control and a disgrace to the patrons truly paying full price for rooms in an establishment that should be called a Motel 8 with all they are allowing to happen. Absolutely unbelievable. The only reason we stayed was to enjoy a few days by the pool. Such a huge disappointment.
They also advertise the restaurant being open and have menus in the lobby and by the elevator but it is not open. The bar for happy hour had very limited offerings for both the so called "included' happy hour and even more so if you wanted to order a regular drink.
The patio area wasn't cleared of cups, cans & litter the entire time we were there. I filled out a survey from Embassy within days of checking out, but never got a response.
Stay away from this property. It should be shut down until these issues are addressed by corporate.
Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from Bill Groves, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center
Responded 4 days ago
We appreciate your time writing your concerns. I am sorry for the trouble during your stay with us. It is unacceptable that some guests have no respect for others and they do not supervise their kids. We had to evict guests this night due to all the problems they created. They were identified and not be back. This is not typical of our property. We have also hired extra security to avoid future issue. Our food service was open, but we have a grab and go concept with open seating. We have just expanded our menu and service times this week. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future so you can experience they stay you expected. Sincerely,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC