We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Northwood

Room/Suite (311)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Hampton.com
US$82
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/10/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$82
View Deal
Free cancellation until 10/10/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$82
US$69
View Deal
SAVE US$13
Booking.comUS$82
PricelineUS$82
Hotels.comUS$82
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... vacation and our air conditioning went out. She found a room for us right away. Our room was very clean, the beds are...
... Notified the manager, were told they would get us another room and for us to pack up get ready to move. After a while we...
This is a great place to stay family friendly atmosphere. Room and bathroom were nice and clean. Thanks to all the staff for...
Most popular question about the rooms
Hi, I booked a suite for 6 people, my question is is there a sofa bed at the living area, in addition to the one in the bedroom? Thanks to anyone who can help!
Answer from gloriagore2
Jan 2017 |
If you booked the suite with 2 queen beds in the bedroom then yes there is a sleeper sofa in the living room

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Kat wrote a review Jul 2020
United States1 contribution
Nancy the front office manager was super accommodating and friendly. We just returned from vacation and our air conditioning went out. She found a room for us right away. Our room was very clean, the beds are comfortable. It is within walking distance to several restaurants.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
mrworf wrote a review Mar 2020
Edgartown, Massachusetts26 contributions7 helpful votes
We booked for a 3 day stay, had a full schedule planned. On our first morning noticed ants on the TV table, A lot of ants. Notified the manager, were told they would get us another room and for us to pack up get ready to move. After a while we asked how long it would take as we had plans for the day. Manager said she didn't know and "housekeeping hadn't got back to her yet". Waited and asked again, told 30 min. 30 min went by and another "haven't gotten back". Finally we checked out early and and missed all our days activities for that day. Cut our entire trip short by 2 days. Worst was the INDIFFERENT ATTITUDE OF THE MANAGER. It seemed like she wanted us to leave by her total lack of concern. They never even offered to have someone come in and clean up the ants. I hope they do something before the next guest stays in that room.

We have never had a bad experience at any Hampton Inn we have stayed at in the past so we hope this was just a bad apple. Will never go back to this particular Hampton Inn again, but will continue at others where we have always had a positive experience until now.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2020
Room Tip: ANTS on the first floor in room
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from clemson051999, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Northwood
Responded 9 Mar 2020
Dear mrworf, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey of the Hampton by Hilton Myrtle Beach Northwood. We appreciate every guest. It is our goal to keep every guest safe, comfortable and happy during their stay with us. I am sorry that you had a bad experience with us. Unfortunately, from time to time, (just like in your own home) we can experience ants coming in. This is not a regular situation for us. When you contacted the front desk, it was still not check out time from the night before. We happened to be sold out and we had absolutely no other room to move you to. As soon as you contacted the front desk, our team immediately went into motion to find you a room and clean it for you to move to. I am so sorry that you experienced this, and I can assure you that you did not speak to a manager. I am the manager of this property, and I was actually in the room with the housekeeper trying to prepare the room for you. I can assure you that I was very concerned and trying to get you moved as soon as possible. Please feel free to reach out to me at the hotel so that we can speak about your stay personally. I hope to hear from you in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Monica Anderson General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherrykmiles wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
This is a great place to stay family friendly atmosphere. Room and bathroom were nice and clean. Thanks to all the staff for being so helpful. We will definitely stay here whenever we're in town. We will be back in May 2020.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
RICART75 wrote a review Jan 2020
Peru, Indiana1,378 contributions506 helpful votes
We stayed here for an evening, before our 3 week stay at a nearby resort; and were pleased with the experience.
The facility is clean and well-maintained; with the usual Hampton Inn styling.
Our check-in was welcoming and efficient.
Our room was comfortable, and provided a pleasant retreat after our drive to the area.
The complimentary breakfast was decent; though if one sleeps in and comes down after 9:30 am (as we did); the options were quite limited. The sausage, scrambled eggs and smoothies were depleted (though some later arrivals after us, did receive some eggs).
Overall all though, this is a solid option, for a decent night of lodging in the area.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from clemson051999, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Northwood
Responded 26 Jan 2020
Dear Hampton Inn Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey of the Hampton by Hilton Myrtle Beach Northwood. We appreciate every guest. It is our goal to keep every guest safe, comfortable and happy during their stay with us. I am so happy to see that you had a wonderful stay. We hope to see you again in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Monica Anderson
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
42cecilb wrote a review Jan 2020
6 contributions1 helpful vote
Room was clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful willing to help in any way. Breakfast was full and food was good. Location near to the hospital was one of the reasons we decided to stay here.Recommend staying here if you are visiting this area of Myrtle Beach SC.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from clemson051999, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Northwood
Responded 14 Jan 2020
Dear Mr. Bennett, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey of the Hampton by Hilton Myrtle Beach Northwood. We appreciate every guest. It is our goal to keep every guest safe, comfortable and happy during their stay with us. I am so happy to see that you had a wonderful stay. We hope to see you again in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Monica Anderson General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous

Questions & answers about the rooms

Answer from gloriagore2
Jan 2017 |
If you booked the suite with 2 queen beds in the bedroom then yes there is a sleeper sofa in the living room
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1