We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Comfort Suites

Room/Suite (40)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
comfortinn
US$78
View Deal
Expedia.com
Trip.com
US$88
US$77
View Deal
SAVE US$11
Snaptravel
Agoda.comUS$78
ZenHotels.comUS$88
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
We really enjoy staying at Comfort Suites when we travel because it is one of the few hotel chains that can accommodate our...
... and they will provide you with bowls and spoons. The room was clean and quite. Didn't hear anyone much outside, and...
... very helpful attending to the needs of my girlfriend. The room was new and everthing we have comw to expect. I would...

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
champm0m wrote a review Jul 2020
Bowling Green, Missouri81 contributions12 helpful votes
We really enjoy staying at Comfort Suites when we travel because it is one of the few hotel chains that can accommodate our family of 5 in one room. Our check in was smooth and the desk clerk was kind and polite. As soon as we opened the door to our room, the smell of mildew/mold was overwhelming. Our room appeared clean, but the air quality was just terrible. It left most of us with congestion and headaches. I'm so glad we were only there for one night.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Ayman Abuzour, General Manager at Comfort Suites
Responded 13 Jul 2020
Hello there, Our entire staff apologizes for the inconveniences that this may have caused you and your family during your recent stay here at our Comfort Suites location. We are in the process of fixing this mildew issue in our hotel and we are so sorry that we failed to meet our expectations as a Comfort Suites location. Our staff really hopes that when you come through Cookeville again you will give our hotel another chance. We are working hard to fix any of the issues any guests bring to our attention immediately so that future guests do not have the same issues. Again, I am so sorry for your experience and I hope you give our hotel and staff another opportunity to give you and your family a superb experience. Thank you for bringing all of this to our attention so we can do all we can to fix any issues for future guests. Hope to see you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewbernTraveler wrote a review Jun 2020
Newbern, Tennessee806 contributions691 helpful votes
We found this hotel to be clean, and close to restaurants, and the main highways in the area. As with all hotels at the time of our visit, the COVID-19 issues required them to limit the breakfast to items in a bag that you get from the front desk. This included a breakfast bar, an orange, a small bottle of water, and a little bag of muffins. Juices were still available at the breakfast area. You can also bring your own milk and cereal, and they will provide you with bowls and spoons.

The room was clean and quite. Didn't hear anyone much outside, and even two rain storms were not heard in the overnight hours. The pool was too cool for my comfort, as many indoor pools are wherever we travel. This was not a major issue. Parking was good, and we even stayed an extra night here. The staff was very helpful and friendly, and assisted me with a printing issue, since there was a problem with the one for guests to use.

Overall, would recommend this, and would stay here again.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Ayman Abuzour, General Manager at Comfort Suites
Responded 13 Jul 2020
Hello there! We are so thankful for your response about your recent stay with us at our Comfort Suites location. Our staff is making sure all guests are satisfied during such a complicated and confusing time to everyone. We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We really hope that if you are ever in Cookeville again to stop in and stay with us again! We are sorry our pool was not at a comfortable temperature for you to swim in. I have informed maintenance so they will work on the issue as soon as possible. Hope to see you soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark25001213456 wrote a review Jun 2020
Marmaris, Turkey17 contributions6 helpful votes
Great visit. Mary Beth and Tia were amazing. They were very helpful attending to the needs of my girlfriend. The room was new and everthing we have comw to expect. I would highly recommend this property.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Ayman Abuzour, General Manager at Comfort Suites
Responded 2 Jul 2020
Good Morning, Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the online review about your recent stay here in Cookeville. We are so happy to know that our front desk staff went above and beyond for your stay at our Comfort Suites location. Our entire staff takes pride with ensuring every guest has a wonderful experience with us when they stay here. We are glad we did that for you and your family. We hope to see y'all back in Cookeville again soon and staying with us at the Comfort Suites!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suz spike wrote a review May 2020
2 contributions
We needed a hotel in the Cookeville location and I specifically looked for Trip Advisor reviews saying that the hotel and rooms were clean. The pictures of this hotel looked great, and reviews were fairly good! When we arrived there were people smoking right in front of the front door no smoking signs! The whole lobby was not clean and smelled of smoke. We could not ever ride in the elevator because the doors and floors were dusty and grimy. I am very disappointed in the experience and will not stay at this property and do not recommend it if you are looking for a clean hotel. The room had obvious dust, dirt and hair on the floor. Carpeting in the room was torn. Super dusty/dirty air conditioning unit. The only redeeming factor was the bed and pillows, they were comfortable and clean and seemed new. Other than that, I think that the rooms in this hotel need badly to be updated! The pool area was also very dirty, a huge clump of hair right on the floor when you walked in.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: May 2020
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Trek194735 wrote a review Feb 2020
Cookeville, Tennessee1 contribution
Nice clean room with jet tub and good amenities, We reserved a room with a late check out the next day and really felt rushed by housekeeping to check out before 10 a.m when our check out was at 1:00 . Everything else at the hotel was ok.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Ayman Abuzour, Guest Services / Front Office at Comfort Suites
Responded 29 Feb 2020
Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey. Your feed back means so much to us. On behalf of our hotel I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had with us. Ask for me on your next visit and I will personally see that you have a memorable stay with us. Thank you and hope to see you soon. Jamie Lafever Front Office Manager 931-372-1881
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous