We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Courtyard Odessa

Room/Suite (6)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Room review highlights
COMPLETELY UNPROFESSIONAL. After booking room blocks for more than 6 years with this particular Courtyard and The Residence Inn...
... and the hotel could careless. So, we just camped out in our room and let the red neck smoker do his thing. The rooms were...
... area has a nice business area with computers and tables. The room is roomy and everything was clean. The shower was...

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
COMPLETELY UNPROFESSIONAL. After booking room blocks for more than 6 years with this particular Courtyard and The Residence Inn next door, Anthony had a meltdown when I let him know that the Group Sales associate approved to extend the group rate and add more rooms to our block. He was offended that JJ, the Sales Associate, would offer the extension and additional rooms at “his hotel when he’s the General Manager” (his exact words). After telling him the hierarchy at the hotel is not my concern, he proceeds to say that if I want the group rate, it should be my concern. Anthony seems VERY insecure of his position at the hotel. His point of telling me, 3 times, that he is the General Manager and that the Sales Group works for him/under him dripped in insecurity and unprofessionalism. He finished the conversation by telling me the group block and rates we are reserving (6+ years with about 15/20 rooms each year) will not hurt his business. Best of luck to Anthony. I don’t see him as an asset to the Marriott Brand. General Manager position in the hospitality industry should be held by an individual who is courteous and confident in the brand he is representing. Not someone who throws a tantrum like a petulant child.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from anthonysnyder, General Manager at Courtyard Odessa
Responded 3 Mar 2020
Dear Theresa, Thank you for your post. I apologize that the group you booked passed the date agreed to for reservations when you called to book yours. I truly regret that you not able to experience the good product and superior service that the majority of the TripAdvisor posts show for the hotel. We will take your concerns and comments under consideration and advisement. We do hope that the expo event this weekend is a fruitful one for you and your group. Yours in Hospitality,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
We stayed here due to Marriott’s reputation of being a good solid nonsmoking and clean hotel. Well, there was a chain smoker by the small pool area with signs around saying $500 fine for any smoking; however, when we asked the front desk the rules, they said it was ok for him to dominate everyone’s lung space and smoke at the pool. I mean one person ruins it and the hotel could careless. So, we just camped out in our room and let the red neck smoker do his thing.

The rooms were nice and clean and beds soft. Bistro was too busy to wait on anyone and a small cocktail was $9. Yikes!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from anthonysnyder, General Manager at Courtyard Odessa
Responded 25 Aug 2019
Thanks for taking the time to review the hotel. Correct, there are signs for smoking inside the building as the postings read clearly read that. We do offer ashtrays outside for our smoking guests since it is not allowed inside. It is regrettable that this ruined your trip. Best wishes in future stays.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The positives: the location is very nice - new apartments and restaurants all around. It is a straight jump over to the newest part of Midland too about 12 miles. The lobby area has a nice business area with computers and tables. The room is roomy and everything was clean. The shower was wonderful!!

The negatives: the price was out of this world crazy!!!!! There is not breakfast or cocktail hour - just a crazy out of this world price. Two days - Monday and Tuesday- it was $700! We ended needing to stay an extra night, but they wanted another 300+ for that night. There is a lot of work going on around the area, so some of the hotels seem to be taking advantage of the desperation. Also, the pool was dirty and the elevator felt like it was going to break down any minute.

The cleaning staff was friendly, and the front desk workers were friendly just not talkative.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from anthonysnyder, General Manager at Courtyard Odessa
Responded 13 Aug 2019
thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I apologize that it was not a stellar stay for you. I will take your feedback to the staff and we will work to improve on the areas your point out as lacking. We hopr to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I loved staying in this hotel so very much with its warm, welcoming and accommodating staff. Top notch! Five star! The hotel room and outside fire pit and pool, lobby, bistro, exercise room was all so nice. I had to be in Odessa longer than expected due to helping with my critically ill mother who had to have life threatening surgery. After some very stressful days in the hospital...it helped me so much to be able to come back at night to my beautiful and comforting hotel and room. The staff made me feel so welcome and were very helpful with every aspect of my stay. I will always stay at Courtyard Mariott hotel Odessa anytime I need to come back to stay for a while. I also felt very safe in this hotel and had plenty of restaurant and store choices in the area. Every staff member that I interacted with was excellent and so helpful and friendly. I did not feel like a stranger in this hotel. They truly care about their residents. Thank you all so much. The manager sets the standard and I appreciate him especially so very much. He reached out after I had left to be sure all was well and to let me know that he would be there to help the next time I needed to stay in Odessa. It is a treasure in Odessa.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: I enjoyed the room I had as it looked over the fire pit and pool area and was conveniently...
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from Peter W, General Manager at Courtyard Odessa
Responded 21 Feb 2019
Dear beckyjanemazurek, WOW ! First and foremost I would like to thank you so very much in taking your respected time to advise on how our team performed overall. The team takes pride in all they do and it truly shows through each and everyone's daily contributions. Although you where here during a strenuous and taxing situation, it is refreshing to know that our team made the stay as comfortable as possible. It was my pleasure meeting you and again thank you for choosing our hotel as you have a choice ! Hopefully next visit will be on better terms. Nonetheless our team is here to take care of you in any situation. See you next time and have a great weekend ! Warm Regards, Peter J Wenzell General Manager Courtyard Odessa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara, the GM, provides over-the-top customer service. You don't usually find this kind of customer service around here with labor so scarce right now, but Sara sets the bar high. We had several VIP guests staying here and she was very accommodating and went the extra mile to make sure they were taken care of. She also volunteered to personally move my colleague's things to another room when he had to switch rooms unexpectedly. I wouldn't hesitate to book any events or VIP stays here at all. I know Sara will handle them expertly.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from Sara H, General Manager at Courtyard Odessa
Responded 10 Oct 2018
Thank you for your feedback!. Everyone on our team does their best to do their best! The recognition is very much appreciated. See you next time!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous