We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Spindrift On The Beach

Room/Suite (72)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Agoda.com
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Room review highlights
... back from here and the place was great. Had an Ocean front room, 2 bedrooms both with ocean views, and tv in the main...
... living areas and fans for your use are provided in the bedroom cupboards.Sea breezes cool the rooms unless you visit in...
... arrived at 11pm in the rain to no information on where our room was and no number on the lift panel. We walked around the...
Most popular question about the rooms
Does Spindthrift have three bedroom apartments? If so, any overlooking the beach?
Sep 2015 |
No sorry, only two 2Brm Apartments at Spindrift. We do however manage 2 x external 3Brm Apartments (not at Spindrift) and these ar...
Read more

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
MaryJane V wrote a review Mar 2020
Newcastle, Australia37 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
Just got back from here and the place was great. Had an Ocean front room, 2 bedrooms both with ocean views, and tv in the main bedroom, 2 bathrooms, kitchen and combined lounge/dining area with views of the ocean. Everything was clean and tidy and only a short stroll to patrolled beach and close distance to Surfers Paradise.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
robyns19 wrote a review Mar 2020
Brisbane, Australia17 contributions2 helpful votes
Park the car and forget it at Spindrift, two doors from Nobby’s Beach Surf Club, walking distance from coffee shops, restaurants, shops, medical centre and bus stops and right on the beach. No need to move for a relaxing break.
Very clean and comfortable rooms. Unit 9 had air conditioning in the living areas and fans for your use are provided in the bedroom cupboards.Sea breezes cool the rooms unless you visit in the rainy season when it is advisable to keep the side windows shut. There is a well equipped laundry room.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
deb04t wrote a review Feb 2020
NSW, AUSTRALIA34 contributions12 helpful votes
Having visited this property for over 30 years I booked for a family event specifically asking for top floor, and rang twice more to confirm I needed top or close to (3 woman on our own). I was informed they couldn’t guarantee it but not to worry. We arrived at 11pm in the rain to no information on where our room was and no number on the lift panel. We walked around the front angry that we obviously had ground floor and no bottom units had external door locks. The after hours girl explained she didn’t know anything about the property. The manager arrived with no care factor that we were on our own and now in a property where anyone could walk into our balcony via the grounds. Not great when the glass sliding door didn’t lock. Along with a huge amount of bugs in light fittings, with both the loungeroom and laundry powerpoints zapping you, water running down the loungeroom wall when it rained, shower that didn’t drain for over an hour, only a pedestal fan in the bedroom which had a very short cord and the only PowerPoint was behind the bed. Definitely go elsewhere I know I will be.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Spindriftonthebeach, Manager at Spindrift On The Beach
Responded 30 Mar 2020
As with all of our late check ins they are handled with our after hours service. Each guest is given an envelope with a guest letter of welcome and a map of the car park which is highlighted the main points. Rooms are never guaranteed due to unforeseen circumstances but we do our best with the requests that we are given. Due to the nature of living absolute beachfront and when humidity is extrememly high now and again you may get a little zap but when reported to the office we do send our maintenance man. All of our doors do lock so maybe if you had mentioned something to the office we could have come and helped you with that. Not sure where the water running down the loungeroom wall come from. No one has reported that before or since you were there. Sometimes you just need to come and speak with reception and we can sort all the problems instead of writing this.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveling Quad wrote a review Dec 2019
Queensland, Australia1 contribution
After many years of return visits this stay was by far the worst we have experienced. We were given 2 options by after hours staff. Put up with cigarette smoke and noise from a bunch drunks using facilities after motel designated open hours, right next to our room. Or close all windows and doors and create our own sauna in our apartment. Interestingly some of drunk group were not even motel guests LOL. Spindrift used to look after families, no more it would seem. If you're a drunk and a smoker you will fit in here. Such a shame!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Spindriftonthebeach, Manager at Spindrift On The Beach
Responded 5 Jan 2020
Hi Travelingqoud01, Thank you for taking the time to post. I am very sorry another guest has impacted on your stay with us. For the record all units are ABSOLUTELY NON SMOKING and if we had been made aware of we would have definately enforced this policy. Also if guests are impacting other guests we will always contact them and issue an appropriated warning whenever we are made aware. Spindrift is and will continue to be a fabulous place for families to stay and hope you will be back to stay with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya C wrote a review Nov 2019
6 contributions
Lovely 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment right on the beach. Great value for money. Surf club 30 metres away good food and kid friendly. Cafes and restaurants within a five minute walk. Great pool. We stayed in unit 1 on ground level which was perfect for us - pool directly out our front door. Had pool to ourselves most of the time. Bbq area also free to use. Tip is to book direct with Spindrift better rate than third party booking agencies.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Previous

Questions & answers about the rooms

Gail O asked a question Sep 2015
South Australia101 contributions32 helpful votes
Does Spindthrift have three bedroom apartments? If so, any overlooking the beach?
Sep 2015 |
No sorry, only two 2Brm Apartments at Spindrift. We do however manage 2 x external 3Brm Apartments (not at Spindrift) and these are absolute beachfront. More info on these apartments can be found on our website spindriftonthebeach com au Kind Regards Darren Spindrift on the Beach
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1