We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Clarion Collection Hotel Magasinet

Room/Suite (28)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Expedia.com
US$132
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/10/20
Agoda.com
US$132
View Deal
Free cancellation until 10/10/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$132
US$128
View Deal
SAVE US$4
eDreamsUS$132
Booking.comUS$132
Hotels.comUS$132
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... but I didn’t experience any disturbance during my stay. The room are quit small and not very decorated, beds are good...
... desperate need of renovation. Had to request change of the room as room walls were covered in cracks and room was humid...
Staff and room ok .we were taking theferry to Rugen for my husbans birthday but overnight our car in the secure car park near...

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Osse87 wrote a review Aug 2020
Stockholm, Sweden78 contributions5 helpful votes
The hotel has a good location and easy to get to with car, they also offer parking for a fee. Receptionist was nice and fast. The building where the rooms are located share it’s spaces with the ferry terminal and some companies, with could seems like a problem but I didn’t experience any disturbance during my stay. The room are quit small and not very decorated, beds are good thought. The bathroom are a little bit old but works. The first room I got had some rare smell but they immediately changed me to another room. Breakfast was tasteful but not so much variation and dinner was ok, you can get better dinner elsewhere but since it’s included in the price it’s make is easier to just eat there. Overall an acceptable experience.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Magasinet, Guest Services / Front Office at Clarion Collection Hotel Magasinet
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello Thank you very much for filling out a survey about your recent stay at our hotel! We appreciate you taking the time to respond and give us your feedback. We value knowing what our guests think of us, and also getting some good advice along the way. That is what makes us able to build on to create a hotel where everyone is happy and having a good time. We are pleased to see that you seem satisfied with your visit with us and we hope to see you again as our guest. We wish you a pleasant day! Kind regards, Front desk
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga S wrote a review Aug 2020
Stockholm, Sweden65 contributions14 helpful votes
Extremely old hotel with poor facilities in desperate need of renovation. Had to request change of the room as room walls were covered in cracks and room was humid and strongly smelled with fungus. The second room we got was nothing better. Extremely poor facilities, absolutely horrible bathroom - ancient, with no sockets or proper ventilation. The only thing that separated shower area from rest of bathroom was shower curtain - so when you shower, the whole room gets flooded with water! Terrible food - do not recommend dinner.

This is one of the worst experiences of my life! Avoid at all cost.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Magasinet, Guest Services / Front Office at Clarion Collection Hotel Magasinet
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello, I am sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel. Our standard rooms were built in 2001, so not that old. The house was built in 1904 and is an old granary. We have tried to save as much of the original details as possible, such as thick and rustic stone walls etc. We also have superior and deluxe rooms which were built in 2019, which all guest have the opportunity to choose when making a reservation. The pictures on all websites are, as far as we know, showing a genuine and clear image of the product. Our dinner is also a very popular addition since it's complimentary, though it's hard to please all taste buds. We always encourage our guests to approach us directly at the hotel if there is anything displeasing, then we have the chance to make a mends immediately. Again, sorry to hear that your experience was bad. Best regards, Mathilde
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joanna50186336 wrote a review Jun 2019
Lincoln, United Kingdom80 contributions48 helpful votes
Staff and room ok .we were taking theferry to Rugen for my husbans birthday but overnight our car in the secure car park near thehotel within site of tye hotel was broken into and a window smashed so it ruined myhusbands birthday and we had to return home .
Hotel itself ok ,free foid was just ok
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Be very careful of crime there i
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelMagasinet, Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Magasinet
Responded 16 Jun 2019
Hello Joanna, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us! I'm sorry for the unfortunate events with your car. The parking where your car was broken in to is not our own, it's a public parking. There is no guarded or secured parking around here and we don't advertise that there is. Again, sorry for the trouble but it's not within our power to influence I'm afraid. I hope you will come back to us and that you had a nice time for the rest of your trip! Best regards, Mathilde
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilverNomad04 wrote a review Jun 2019
Stafford, United Kingdom823 contributions159 helpful votes
When I say super convenient this hotel is literally a few steps away from where the shuttle bus from the ferry drops you off! So, if like me, your ferry arrives at 22:00, you appreciate the location. The hotel embraces the ferry port check-in building as indeed you cross above the check-in desks following the thoughtfully painted “footsteps” to access the lifts to the rooms. The restaurant and bar are super modern and the breakfasts were very nice. They have their “own” black tea which you can use the mesh infusers provided to get a lovely morning cuppa with fruit aroma! They have this tea for sale, so it’s worth buying a small bag. The “night” receptionist, Nina, was jolly and chatty and friendly. Just what you want after a late arrival. I would stay here again just to,chat to her! Rooms were large and mine had a lovely view of all the containers waiting to be shipped. If you opened the window it was noisy, but their double glazing was super soundproof, so a good nights sleep.Access to the hotel is by your wireless room key, with the issue of security addressed. Good point! I was immediately onward on my travels so didn’t get to see Trelleborg.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelMagasinet, Reception at Clarion Collection Hotel Magasinet
Responded 7 Jun 2019
Hello Thank you very much that you have taken the time to give us your nice review. We really appreciate it! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we welcome you back to us another time. Best regards Ulrika Front desk
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eghdf wrote a review Apr 2019
Kalmar, Sweden79 contributions5 helpful votes
The hotel, located in the same building as Stena and TT-Line check-in offers a small hot evening buffé included in room price up until nine PM. To get to your room you have to cross the lobby of the ferry check-ins. Breakfast was Ok.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelMagasinet, Reception at Clarion Collection Hotel Magasinet
Responded 18 Apr 2019
Hello, Thank you for giving us your feedback, we appreciate it! You are welcome back to us another time. Best regards Ulrika Front desk
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous