We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Corick House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Corick House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

613 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Corick House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 611: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2015 via mobile

My two sisters and friend thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Corick House Hotel. From we arrived until we left the service was excellent. Very friendly and accommodating. We were very impressed with our spa experience, the rooms and our evening meal. We were lucky to be dining in the newly refurbished restaurant. The new menu was delicious and we couldn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sheill
corick house ho... b, Manager at Corick House, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Sheill I am delighted to hear that you and your sisters enjoyed your recent stay here with us. Its lovely to hear that you went the full Hog and Availed of our Beautiful Spa and the wonderful treatments that they have to offer. Our new Refurbished Restaurant is definitely a positive statement and our new Menu certainly does... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

My hubby organised a surprise spa pamper night here for my birthday- which he mentioned to staff throughout our short stay at least 5 times, to my embarrassment. Not that is was of any obvious significance to them. Hotel is beautiful and spa facilities excellent but unfortunately it lacks that personal touch. Despite being given my name twice before we... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Julie M
corick house ho... b, Manager at Corick House, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. Firstly my sincere apologies that you're birthday treat wasn't as special as it should have been. It certainly should have been as your husband had mentioned it and it is one of them many occasions that we go the extra mile to make it special. We have a lot of positive feedback with regards... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

Having stayed as part of a bridal party we were disappointed when we woke up to find that we had no water to even brush our teeth or so much as wash. After going down first thing to reception to check out and report the problem we were told that no discount would be offered for our stay and we... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank bapbapbap
corick house ho... b, Manager at Corick House, responded to this review

Good Afternoon bapbapbap Thank you for you review. Firstly can I apologise on behalf of the hotel. Unfortunately this was something beyond our control and it can happen anywhere, I am shocked to hear that you did not find our staff accommodating when dealing with this and I will look further into this area of your complaint. I do hope... More 

Strabane, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2015 via mobile

Hotel rooms are beautiful and spacious. Staff are extremely helpful. Customer service could not be faulted. Only three stars rated as the morning before checking out there was no water in the hotel rooms. Not even for flushing toilet. TV didn't work in room as kept freezing. Which was annoying as I went up to room early as I am... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Jane c
corick house ho... b, Manager at Corick House, responded to this review

Good Morning Jane c Thank you for your recent review. Its lovely to read that you liked our Bedrooms and you found all are staff very helpful and could not fault our Customer Service. I am disappointed to hear that you are possibly discouraged in returning to the Hotel. The issue with Water is obviously something that is a one... More 

N Ireland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2015 via mobile

We stayed for one night in Corick house With kids. The hotel is located in the country but central for lots of activities. The room was lovely and had a nice spacious bathroom. The wifi was very slow in the hotel. We had dinner in the restaurant which was a bit of a disaster! The food was nice when it... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank NorLye
corick house ho... b, Manager at Corick House, responded to this review

Good Morning NorLye Thank you for your recent review. I am delighted that you found our Hotel is in a very central location, this is great as it is so close to a lot of nearby amenities. I am glad you were happy with your bedroom. Our bedrooms in our new wing are all very spacious which is great when... More 

Augher, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2015 via mobile

We had our wedding reception recently in Corick House. We have had so many complements from friends and family about the fantastic food and service at our wedding. All the staff were fantastic and couldn't do enough to help us from initial contact right though to the day after our wedding. This is the perfect place for a wedding, beautiful... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank michelle2801
corick house ho... b, Manager at Corick House, responded to this review

Good Morning michelle2801 Thank you for your recent review. Congratulations once again on your recent Marriage. We are delighted that you and your family all had a fantastic day and everything was so perfect for you both. We do hope we have the pleasure in welcoming you all back for a return visit in the very near future, If not... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2015 via mobile

I booked a night for my boyfriends birthday. We were really spoilt because they upgraded us and the room was absolutely amazing! The night came included with a 4 course meal which was a big disappointment. We were not given an option for 4 courses, only 3. The food was brilliant but we asked for our dessert to be delivered... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Amv1011
reservationsclogher, Manager at Corick House, responded to this review

Good Evening Amv1011 Its lovely to hear that you and your boyfriend did have a lovely time with ourselves apart from the fact that there was a problem that you were not given an option of four courses and that you didnt receive your dessert to the room. Having investigated this i had been informed by the waiting staff that... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2015

I think its important to say that a lot of my feedback is based on personal preference with only a few points being raised as improvement opportunities. It is very much a case of old meets new in Corick House with a lot of the hotel reflecting a traditional grand Victorian house, while the new additions ie the conservatory, bedrooms... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank christine C
reservationsclogher, Manager at Corick House, responded to this review

Good Evening Christine C Firstly Thankyou for your review. Corick House over the years has certaintly changed alot in regards to different extensions being carried out, but when completing our renovations we always like to keep that character look with a more modern approach. As we our a very energy efficient business we are recommended when adding on to the... More 

Derrygonnelly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2015

I recently attended a dinner in Corick House to mark the retirement of a colleague. The food was excellent and the staff are very attentive and helpful. Based upon my experience, I would thoroughly recommend a visit and I will certainly be returning.

Helpful?
1 Thank Gerard C
reservationsclogher, Manager at Corick House, responded to this review

Good Evening Gerard C Thankyou for your recent review. Its lovely to hear that you recently enjoyed the Retirement Dinner that you attended. I hope everyone that attended had a great night. We do look forward to welcoming you and your colleagues back to Corick House in the very near future. Kind Regards Cheryl McCleary More 

Ayr, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2015

We visited Corick house for a long weekend family holiday can't recommend it enough staff extremely helpful rooms clean beautiful and spacious food excellent. Lots to do in the area for kids, Todds Leap & the American Ulster Folk park were both excellent for older kids. The Spa was well worth a visit. We will definitely visit Corick house again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Anicol N
corick house ho... b, Manager at Corick House, responded to this review

Good Evening AnicolN Thank you for your recent review. Its lovely to hear that your family had such an enjoyable few days with us. We are situated in a lovely location which is very central for areas were there is lots to do, and by the sounds of it you & your family certaintly had an action packed few days.... More 

575 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (166)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (122)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (317)
Viewed
Amenities (64)
Viewed
Bridal Suite (32)
Viewed
Classic Junior Suite (31)
Viewed
Family Deluxe Room (28)
Viewed
Junior Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (95)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clogher
31.5 km away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Chalets
34.5 km away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,304 reviews
11.2 km away
The Valley Hotel
The Valley Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fivemiletown
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 km away
The Silverbirch Hotel
35.3 km away
Glenavon House Hotel
Glenavon House Hotel
#1 of 10 in Cookstown
333 reviews
21.2 km away
Castle Leslie Estate
Castle Leslie Estate
#1 of 1 in Glaslough
1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the heart of Clogher Valley where style and elegance meets country hospitality, this idyllic 17th Century House offers a haven of tranquillity. A warm welcome awaits you at Corick House Hotel, a charming venue set among meandering streams and winding country roads. Guests are offered the finest tradition and Irish hospitality, superb cuisine and lavish surroundings in the 4*hotel, bringing you back in time with period décor. The hotel showcases how the old and new can blend together effortlessly, offering visitors a high quality and luxurious experience in 4* surroundings. The hotel boasts 43 luxurious bedrooms and suites, nine of which are situated in the original Georgian house, and the remainder located in the new wing of the hotel. All rooms have been individually designed and decorated to an exceptional standard, giving a classically luxurious edge, with stunning views of the gardens, valleys and countryside. Each room is fully equipped to ensure maximum comfort during your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Corick House

Address: 20 Corick Road, Clogher BT76 0BZ, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Tyrone > Clogher
Price Range: RM545 - RM1,032 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Corick House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corick House Hotel Clogher
Corick Hotel Clogher
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Corick House staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Corick House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We seemed to be on the 2nd floor and was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles ClinkyIreland, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“there is not a bad room in this hotel all lovely”
 of 5 bubbles sharonsproule, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Countryside views”
 of 5 bubbles oulpete1, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms 215 and 216 are closest to the spa.”
 of 5 bubbles ulstermarine, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“get a room at the back”
 of 5 bubbles 121alecb, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay