We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Muine Bay Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Muine Bay Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 125: English reviews
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

It was our weekend stay at Mui Ne in November 2015. Good resort with nice and clean beach. Swimming pool bar with happy hours, cocktails were delicious. Breakfast absolutely sufficient, staff was friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Filip_Paseka
MNB_GD, Director of Sales at Muine Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Filip_Paseka, Thank you for staying with us and giving us your valued feedback. I'm glad that you were satisfied with our beach, pool bar and breakfast. Your appreciation really encourged us a lot so that we can work harder and bring our guests the best services. Sincerely yours. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2016

- pretty pool - pretty room - air conditioner not good - beach is ok - don't like the schedule of room cleaning: from 9am to 4pm!! why not only in the morning? - the buffet in the morning is not good as before But, i will stay here at the next time when i go to Phan Thiet.

Helpful?
1 Thank Le Kim N
MNB_GD, Director of Sales at Muine Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Le Kim N, Thank you for staying with us. Although I'm glad that you were pleased with our pool, room and beach; I'm sorry that you found our schedule of room cleaning inconvenient. Please contact us directly and our staff will try to arrange it for you next time. It's our honor to be of your service. More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2016

This resort located separately from others with its own beach and quite far from resort village on Nguyen Dinh Chieu Street. But if you have your own transportation, it won't be a problem. The price of this resort is quite affordable, and I think it's the best for value with big Bungalow( 60 metre square), green ground and very beauty... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tony T
MNB_GD, Director of Sales at Muine Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tony T, We are glad that you are satisfied with the Bungalow and our services. Thank you for choosing us and support us by writing this lovely review. We hope to have you relaxed here, Muine Bay resort, next time. Thank you and Best Regards. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We Spent 10 nights here and loved it. The pool is the best I have been in and the swim up bar a lovely surprise. Happy hour for cocktails was 3 hours so cost about 55000 Dong. Rooms lovely and spacious. Incredibly quiet and peaceful. Often had pool to ourselves. All staff couldnt be more helpful including getting a taxi... More 

Helpful?
Thank falcon38
MNB_GD, Director of Sales at Muine Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear falcon38, We really appreciate for your good review that our resort meet your expectation. We could not ask for more if we get more chances having you rest and relaxed at our resort next time. Thank you very much for choosing and staying with us. Best Regards. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at bangalow, Mosquito bite us a lot every night and it was hell not to be slept well. Location was quite far from town. So, we had a lunch at restaurant one time but food was terrible with very unfriendly staffs. I've been MuiNe hundred times but, this resort was the most horrible place. If you are ready... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ricky B
MNB_GD, Director of Sales at Muine Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ricky B, Thank you for staying with us. I'm sorry that you felt uncomfortable because of mosquitoes and other matters. I would like to advise our guests to close the bathroom's door which has view to the garden. The situation has improved because our staff frequently sprays insecticides. Regarding our staff, I sincerely apologize if they couldn't take care... More 

Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and on arrival we were upgraded to a sea view suite which was a really beautiful room. Probably the nicest room we have ever stayed in. The pool is gorgeous and big with a swim up bar. The cocktails we got were delicious and worth it during happy hour when they are -50%. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank ellekate
Paderborn, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We stayed at the Muine Bay Resort for 7 nights at the beginning of August. We had a family duplex room with a partial sea view which was big enough for the 5 of us (2 adults and 3 children : 5, 9 & 12). At first we were disappointed that the resort is so far away from the hub... More 

Helpful?
Thank ozkate2016
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

We booked 2 rooms for 4 pax for one night stay in the resort. The resort is quite off from the city area so if you are planning to explore more of the city area then to relax in the resort then there would be other hotels/resort that will be more suitable. Muine Bay Resort is really big and they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eileen A
Nha Trang, Vietnam
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Last week my wife and grandchild visit this resort...it is a lovely place, quiet, clean organized... The garden is an heaven on earth, staff is so nice even there english is poor they still try to make you feel comfortable with there true smile, wonderful! Breakfast has a 9+ various and healthy... Can recommend to go here for a few... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gerrit M
Highland, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We arrived by an unfortunate, but pleasant circumstance. We originally booked a different hotel but decided last minute to switch over to the Resort. The hotel is a perfect place to relax. The rooms are spacious with plenty of room for your stuff. The food was delightful. My favorite part was the pool. Although the hotel could be really quiet... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tony D

428 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (287)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (146)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (120)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Bungalow (26)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (20)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Superior Room (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mui Ne
0.7 km away
Pandanus Resort
Pandanus Resort
#1 of 20 in Mui Ne
576 reviews
6.4 km away
Full Moon Village
Full Moon Village
#2 of 20 in Mui Ne
276 reviews
4.8 km away
Mui Ne Village resort and Kitesurf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Sandunes Beach Resort & Spa
3.1 km away
The Sailing Bay Beach Resort
11.5 km away
Mia Resort Mui Ne
Mia Resort Mui Ne
#3 of 117 in Phan Thiet
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If what you're looking for is a peaceful and quiet beauty in Phan Thiet, look no further than Muine Bay Resort. The hotel lies 7 kms from the city center and provides easy access to the city's must-see destinations. The facilities and services provided by Muine Bay Resort ensure a pleasant stay for guests. Guests of the hotel can enjoy on-site features like free Wi-Fi in all rooms, 24-hour front desk, 24-hour room service, facilities for disabled guests, express check-in/check-out. High quality room facilities with Traditional Champa style design bring an unique experience. The nearby breath- taking destinations like The Prince's Castle, Red Sand Dunes and Fairy Stream; Muine Bay Spa; Wedding Planning; Gala Dinner and other Beach activities will give you unforgettable moments when staying at Muine Bay Resort. "Gorgeous rooms, green landscape, relaxing taste of ocean and every detail reflexes the sense of Champa… Can't imagine those single things could be connected marvellously in Muine Bay Resort" ... more   less 

Additional Information about Muine Bay Resort

Address: Quarter 14, Mui Ne, Phan Thiet, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet > Mui Ne
Price Range: RM192 - RM540 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Muine Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Muine Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Mui Ne
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mui Ne
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Mui Ne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Muine Bay Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Singapore, Singapore

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Muine Bay Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“treat yourself to beach bungalow”
 of 5 bubbles falcon38, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“take one of the ocean view rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles BjoernVMD, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The surrounding area is beautiful so choose a room with garden or sea view and not ones facing the centre courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles LeeH983, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“garden view”
 of 5 bubbles 904dereky, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Bungalow are excellent”
  • a r
 of 5 bubbles InesS156, 18 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay