We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pandanus Resort

Show Prices
#1 of 20 Hotels in Mui Ne
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pandanus Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

644 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pandanus Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 397: English reviews
Marske By The Sea
Reviewed 30 January 2014

A fantastic place. Fantasy Island. Having arrived from Phuket(Blackpool) it was so refreshing to be met at reception by quality well trained staff who maintained their smiles on their faces all day.. Atti is a legend, and a genuine man singing in the bar on an evening. The breakfast was out of this world. The resort is "Out of Town",...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank marsketyke
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I stayed at the Pandanus Resort for two days and truly enjoyed my time! I stayed in a private bungalow and absolutely loved it. The bed was very comfortable, bathroom spacious, and the deck was very nice too. The resort is gorgeous! The private beach and pool are both very relaxing and there are plenty of beach chairs. It's easy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karisa B
Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I just about turned myself inside out looking a for a resort in Vietnam which would give us 3-4 days rest after being on the road for five weeks. In the end I plumped for Pandanus and I wasn't disappointed. It's a solid resort, with some very nice touches.We went in January so it wasn't overly busy. The staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Diane C
Hanoi, Vietnam
Reviewed 21 January 2014

The hotel grounds are beautiful and the gardeners obviously work extremely hard to keep it looking so lovely. The car I arranged with the hotel to pick us up at the train station was there when I arrived and the journey to the hotel was very good. Sadly, the welcome at the hotel was very haphazard and the staff seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flobo5
SteveMuiNe_Vietnam, General Manager at Pandanus Resort, responded to this review

Flobo, Thank you for staying with us during the holidays. I'm sorry that your vacation was not as perfect as you would have liked. I have checked with Ross and with our front office manager and they both told me that by the time Ross asked you about seating for dinner, you had already been checked into the hotel, so...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

We didn't want to leave Pandanus!!! So relaxing, so cozy, so welcoming! Very good location - in a quiet place, just about 20 min drive from Mui Ne center (free hotel shuttle service in the late afternoon is kindly offered). Hotel has big territory, well maintained, lots of flowers, palm trees, magnolias, lovely ponds with fishes. Room was clean, spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MAR-G-MAR
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We've spent here 6 days and celebrated New Year. Although it was quite a random choice while booking, I think we were really lucky to get here. Very nice green territory, rather big clean swimming pool and adorable private beach. Even that in was completely full for the holiday, it didn't feel like this at all - no crowds, really...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ekaterina_Dub
SteveMuiNe_Vietnam, General Manager at Pandanus Resort, responded to this review

Ekaterina, Thank you for your wonderful review and for your very nice comments. I would just like to correct one misconception. As I have said previously, we are located in Mui Ne. Mui means 'cape' in Vietnamese. The town of Mui Ne with close to 25,000 residents is located on the west side of the cape and is just one...

Lutterworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We had a great 12 nights stay in December. We were greeted with warm, welcoming friendly staff, especially Ross who spoke great English and was very helpful throughout our stay. This was welcome after a 12 hour flight and a 5 hour transfer by car. The grounds are stunning and meticulously kept. Booked a bungalow with sea views, never seen...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sandy g
SteveMuiNe_Vietnam, General Manager at Pandanus Resort, responded to this review

Sandy, Thank you very much for the kind words. I am delighted you decided to stay with us. I just wanted to comment about the hours that the band plays in the Sun Terrace. I have told them not to play past 10:00 PM because I don't want to disturb guests who may wish to go to bed early. As...

Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Just returned from ten days at this resort over Christmas and New Year and overall very pleased with the experience. Was able to change rooms after the first three days as half have north facing balconies and half south facing (which I preferred). Rooms were large and bright with big balconies. Staff were very helpful and polite. Christmas Eve and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diane F
SteveMuiNe_Vietnam, General Manager at Pandanus Resort, responded to this review

Diane, Thank you for your review and for staying with us during both our Christmas and New Year's Eve parties. We do our best to make them as entertaining and memorable as possible. A large poster with a picture of the Stardust band is just next to the front desk, along with information about their nightly performances. Also, the reason...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 31 December 2013

The grounds, huge pool and beach area were beautiful and relaxing. I was unimpressed with the room; it was small, not so clean and the shower didn't drain. The service at the pool bar was incridibly slow and most of the resort staff didn't speak English very well making it difficult to communicate and ask for things. The hotel also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline D
SteveMuiNe_Vietnam, General Manager at Pandanus Resort, responded to this review

Caroline, Thank you for staying at the Pandanus Resort and for your review. I'm sorry that you felt your room was small and not clean. We do have a limited number of standard twins without balconies that I would also consider to be rather small at only 25 square meters. However, all of our other rooms have either balconies or...

Vancouver Island, Canada
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We are staying here for 4 nights to relax. The grounds, pool, beach and rooms are all very nice and well maintained. We have a family room with two bedrooms and two bathrooms. Very spacious with good beds. There is a room above and the sound proofing isn't good so one hears movement from upstairs very clearly. Fortunately our neighbours...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick N
SteveMuiNe_Vietnam, General Manager at Pandanus Resort, responded to this review

Patrick, Thank you for your review and for staying with us. I would like to apologize for the fact that the chicken in your curry may have had some bones in it. Even though our daily special is very inexpensive (VND 50,000, or just over US $2.00), it should be of the highest possible quality. As you know, Asians do...

1,182 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (936)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (172)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (261)
Viewed
Dining (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (334)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (156)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Family Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Private Bungalow (8)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Superior Room (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (90)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mui Ne
7.0 km away
Full Moon Village
Full Moon Village
#2 of 20 in Mui Ne
297 reviews
2.3 km away
Muine Bay Resort
Muine Bay Resort
#4 of 20 in Mui Ne
290 reviews
13.6 km away
Takalau Resort
Takalau Resort
#7 of 20 in Mui Ne
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Sandunes Beach Resort & Spa
10.9 km away
Bamboo Village Beach Resort & Spa
5.9 km away
Mui Ne Village resort and Kitesurf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Built in 2004 within a ten hectare lush tropical garden on a three hundred metre long beach, the Pandanus Resort in Mui Ne has a large range of facilities and a variety of different accommodations, all designed to make your stay relaxing and enjoyable. Adjacent to the long, sandy beach is a huge free-form pool, surrounding an island covered with coconut palm trees. The buildings are designed to complement, not compete with the natural surroundings. The beach is serene and disturbed only by an occasional fisherman in a round pitch basket, or a wind and kite surfer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pandanus Resort

Address: Quarter 5 | (Adjacent to the Red Sand Dunes), Mui Ne, Phan Thiet, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet > Mui Ne
Price Range: RM282 - RM546 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pandanus Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pandanus Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pandanus Hotel Mui Ne
Pandanus Hotel Phan Thiet
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mui Ne
#1 Spa Hotel in Mui Ne
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mui Ne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pandanus Resort staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Pandanus Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You can not go wrong by staying in a bungalow at Pandanus!”
bidawee, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose room is not close to bar as they have live music some nights!”
Happybird1208, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get the bungalow if you can. Avoid superior room cos there's lots of mosquitoes.”
991rowenah, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Before travelling contact this hotel to be sure your booking is still valid”
416michaelm, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to get one next to pool that way you can be the first through your towel on the chairs Ha Ha and you're closer the ocean.”
487kentt, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5