We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (511)
Room & Suite (458)
Pool & Beach (33)
Ratings and reviews
Certificate of Excellence
  • Excellent81%
  • Very good14%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“vip lodge”(74 reviews)
“feadon farm”(86 reviews)
“terrace restaurant”(119 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Spa
Wheelchair Access
Tennis Court
Private Balcony
5 Star Hotel
Pulling back the curtains to sea views. Slipping into the warm bubbles of your private hot tub. Breathing in the fresh salty sea air. We know it’s the small details that add up to the perfect holiday, that’s why the aim of our day, is to make yours. From discovering a complimentary...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
Gwel an Mor Feadon Lane, Portreath TR16 4PE, England
29.1 km to St Mawgan Airport
16 restaurants are within a 2 km radius
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (789)
Filter reviews
784 results
Traveller rating
640
112
27
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
640
112
27
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvip lodgefeadon farmterrace restauranthot tubmeet the animalsrock poolingswimming poolwildlife experiencecountry parkwood burnerportreath beachonsite restaurantnight walktakeaway servicest ivessoft playdishwasher tablets
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 784 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed today via mobile

Gwel an Mor is brilliantly located for discovering the most beautiful parts of Cornwall - st ives; Sennen Cove; st Michael’s Mount were all amazing and a pretty short journey away. However I was disappointed with the accommodation - it was fine but really not...More

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from GwelanMor, Owner at Gwel an MorResponded today

Hi, I was disappointed to read your review where you felt we only deserved three stars, Im sure you have read other reviews about us on Trip Advisor where 96% rate us good or excellent, and this week we received our inspection results from Visit...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

Lovely area of Cornwall. Staff informative. accommodation was ok. This does not warrant 5 star luxury or the price being charged. It's 3 star accommodation and facilities just in a lovely part of Cornwall.More

Thank joc2509
Response from GwelanMor, Owner at Gwel an MorResponded 3 days ago

Joc, Of course we are disappointed to read your review, we do not get many 3 star reviews and considering this week again we were awarded five stars with a rating at 95% ( almost unheard of ) by Visit England we are trying to...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

We stayed in one of the Residence lodges located just on the right as you enter this superb all round resort which majestically sits on a hillside and has impressively been upgraded in recent times. The lodges are first class and have everything you need,...More

1  Thank kevinb187045
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wow! Had a wonderful meal at the Terrace Restaurant There was a good choice of dishes, I chose the fish and chips which was cooked to perfection. The lemon posset dessert was melt in the mouth delicious. The staff were delightful and efficient and the...More

Thank andrea m
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wow! Wow! Wow! what an amazing place. Every conceivable thing has been thought through. "The Residence" Eco lodges are just superb. Rammed full of mod cons and enjoyable extras. We loved the Hot tub on our deck, loved the bath tub TV ( our son...More

1  Thank Alan D
View more reviews
About
Description
Pulling back the curtains to sea views. Slipping into the warm bubbles of your private hot tub. Breathing in the fresh salty sea air. We know it’s the small details that add up to the perfect holiday, that’s why ...More the aim of our day, is to make yours. From discovering a complimentary chilled bottle of wine in your lodge fridge when you arrive to plump pillows piled high on sumptuous beds, we will have you feeling relaxed and rejuvenated from the moment we say hello. Sea views are literally the name of our game – Gwel an Mor is Cornish for ‘view of the sea’. From high above the beautiful beach and fishing village of Portreath, every five-star luxury lodge looks out across the dramatic Atlantic. From stormy winter days to calm summer evenings with soft breezes playing in the trees, the view is always changing but constantly captivating. Less
Hotel class
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Microwave
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Breakfast included
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (511)
Room & Suite (458)
Pool & Beach (33)
Dining (29)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (11)
Family and Play Areas (10)
Amenities (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Stanhols
17 July 2018|
Answer
Response from GwelanMor | Property representative |
There are several Animal experiences, I would call reception first to book as they get very booed up and returning guests ( of which there are many) know this and book first. The groups are only small as well.... call 01209... More
0
Votes
rhi0602
16 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from GwelanMor | Property representative |
Hi, It looks like some of our previous guests have already answered you comprehensively anyway. The Beach at Portreath is limited for dogs at this time of the year and can only be used before 7am and after 7pm, there are a... More
0
Votes
Nic B
13 June 2018|
Answer
Response from GwelanMor | Property representative |
Nic, For an old guest we will always find some space! .... Call our reception team on 01209 842354 and i am sure they will find a lovely lodge for all 6 of you to stay in. See you there in August Bill Haslam (Owner)
1
Vote
Room Tips
""The residence" is quiet, spacious and well maintained"
Read review
"Beautiful views"
Read review
"Ask for a view and hot tub"
Read review
"Pay for a sea view as its well worth it"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing