We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chateau Royale Hotel Resort and Spa

TravelocityUS$66*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$79*
US$66*
Great Deal
US$79*
US$67*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Chateau Royale Hotel Resort and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 163: English reviews
Start your review of Chateau Royale Hotel Resort and Spa
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Upon check in the front desk seems very disorganized. Our room was not clean. There were no towels and toiletries on hand. We had to ask for them. There was no phone inside the room to call front desk. Our TV was not working as well. The whole Place is nice. The outdoor area for activities seems nice but other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine U
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

many activities can be done to this resort. there's playground for kids and activities for adults. definitely recommendable for relaxation. my kids enjoyed there stay. food is affordable and great. will come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Althaus T
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of the Chateau Royale Management and staff ,we would like to thank you for the kind words you have shared about our facilities. Assuredly, you have our commitment of continually improving our services & facilities for the continuous enjoyment of all our valued guests. We are very much glad that your recent stay at Chateau...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

this hotel stolen my money more than 700$ and the refuse to give it back, my young child get high fever the day of travel and i couldn't i send all medical reports but no use even the book day is after 5 days they didnt respect me .... dont book in this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Quezon City, Philippines
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

far from tagaytay rotonda vehicles can be heard in the cabins wifi only at reception zero at cabin no cable sayang ang huge tv masikip makitid path papuntang cabins if visiting w/ seniors & kids better request for cabins affront pools are located at both ends of resort cart-cars are avail to bring u there safe parking comfortable bed hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raetan92
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your review and recent stay at Chateau Royale Hotel Resort and Spa. Your feedback is highly valuable to us and we are very pleased to hear that our team had made your stay pleasant. We do take pride in providing our guests' need the best way we can. We have also taken...

Paranaque, Philippines
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Place is huge & has lots of potential....many activities to be enjoyed but comes with a fee. Only the evening movies at the lotus garden and the use of the pools are free (inflatables have a fee, thou). They have 2 restos in the resort with a limited menu & small servings- one of the restaurants has a unique ambiance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmirandilla_0726
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your review and recent stay at Chateau Royale Hotel Resort and Spa. Your feedback is highly valuable to us and we are very pleased to hear your good feedback for our staffs. We do take pride in providing our guests' need the best way we can. We have also taken note of...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The place is great. My daughters enjoyed the pools, the good sceneries, the orchids and almost everything within the resort, except the room. The log cabin room we stayed at is huge and bare. The bathroom is also huge, bare and always flooded. No power outlet for the electric kettle and I resorted to using an outlet near the dining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nerry M
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your review and recent stay at Chateau Royale Hotel Resort and Spa. Your feedback is highly valuable to us and we are very pleased to hear that the kids did enjoyed the facilities that we offered. We do take pride in providing our guests' need the best way we can. We have...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The worst hotel in Tagaytay. From service, food and accommodation. I can't even think of anything good about this place. We went there and booked 2 family rooms and 1 twin standard total amt we prepaid was almost 20k *Took the front desk more than an hour to check us in. What's even worst is that our room got downgraded....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank SetteMF
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

From check in up to check out this place provided us with nothing but disappointments. We have reservations for 2 rooms but during our check in we were initially only given 1 room. Normally that is fine but as it turns out the aircon was not working, the tv has no cable reception and the water heater is not working!...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Franco C
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This weekend is labour day weekend. Our friends (9) decided we want to go on a trip together. From looking around, we finally decided to book at Chateau Royale. Given this holiday was a few weeks prebooked, we have looked forward to a relaxing and a destressing weekend vacay.. but it not. Travel time: QC to Nasugbu. 4 hours. Travel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alvin G
Makati, Philippines
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Bad: Bathroom is horrible.. when we arrived, there is no water and we had to call them to open it. There are big cockroaches and the bathroom is really dirty and has a foul smell :( who would want to have that when you're supposed to relax on a vacation? The toilet is dirty and you wouldnt dare to sit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harleysans

421 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (194)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (83)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (173)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Log Cabin (36)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Pool Bar (9)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)
Viewed
Wave Pool (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nasugbu
27.0 km away
Coral Beach Club
Coral Beach Club
#1 of 3 in Lian
187 reviews
38.2 km away
Eagle Point Resort
Eagle Point Resort
#1 of 7 in Mabini
286 reviews
27.6 km away
Matabungkay Beach Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 km away
Canyon Cove Beach Club
Canyon Cove Beach Club
#2 of 4 in Nasugbu
783 reviews
29.6 km away
Pico Sands Hotel
Pico Sands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Nasugbu
398 reviews
28.2 km away
White Castle Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chateau Royale is a grandiose 100 hectare land that fuses its inspiration from France, China and the Philippines, it is the largest integrated resort in Batangas that features a village of cabins, townhouses and a premiere hotel for accommodations. Being a quick destination from Metro Manila, the property features a DENR certified rain forest, collection of rare bird species in the aviary, colorful and intricate flowers in the orchidiary, and various exciting outdoor activities from zip line, wall rock climbing, and pools that includes the largest wave pool in the country. The resort also is perfect for both business and leisure as it provides the various indoor facilities: the biggest function rooms to meeting rooms, theater room, game rooms, and spacious spa facility. Chateau Royale is your massive resort for all occasions and purposes that provides you harmony with nature and still gives you access to cosmopolitan requirements. It is a destination property that also features cosmopolitan requirements such as wi-fi and fully equipped function rooms, theater room and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chateau Royale Hotel Resort and Spa

Address: | Km. 72, Batulao, Nasugbu, Luzon, Philippines (Formerly Chateau Royale Sports & Country Club)
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Batangas Province > Nasugbu
Price Range: RM281 - RM601 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau Royale Hotel Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Chateau Royale Hotel Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Royale Sports And Country Club
Chateau Royale Sports & Country Club Hotel Nasugbu
Chateau Royale Hotel Resort And Spa Nasugbu, Batangas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chateau Royale Hotel Resort and Spa staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Quezon City, Philippines
28 days ago
Metro Manila, Philippines

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Chateau Royale Hotel Resort and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Staying in a cabin gives more privacy because of sufficient gap from the neighboring cabins. It's like having your own mini-vacation-house.”
blossoma, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“single detached log cabins are more ok”
LianneJavier, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Log Cabin it feels like you are in Baguio”
anickaortega, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Skylight Hotel building”
galaxy182016, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“best views, best outdoor activities, very spacious”
  • the fortune fountain
je0ffs, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$66* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$79
Expedia.comUS$67
Orbitz.comUS$66
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates