We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hastings Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Hastings Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hastings Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 209: English reviews
Oshawa, Canada
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We and another couple, due to unforeseen circumstances could only stay one night opposed to the full weekend but it was very pleasant. Nicole was delightful--hope that girl gets a very large pay increase- was helpful with any and all requests, a nice glass of complimentary wine when we arrived, we settled and had a fire with two other lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jesse G
Michael P, General Manager at Hastings Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your great and honest review of our property. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, the staff and the food! It is unfortunate that you had to leave early but we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewed 31 May 2013

This place was fantastic. Nicole was charming and very helpful. We were a bit hesitant about going here considering the reviews, but were extremely surprised how great it turned out. The steak house was great. Breakfast was huge and for a great price($20 for 2ppl) Dinner you get exactly what you pay for, fantastic steak and pasta for my wife....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Max Q
London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 29 May 2013

As everyone else has said on here, despite what the reviews of others were, I needed to experience a stay at the Hasting Resort myself to make the judgement. We were supposed to come out this past weekend (May 24-26) but due to uncontrollable circumstances of my vehicle calling it quits the night before, I was unable to. Knowing HR...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa J
Michael P, General Manager at Hastings Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for you kind words! Our staff is always aiming to provide the best possible service and to be understanding to our guests' circumstances. Nicole is an amazing and very valuable employee and member of our team. We are looking forward to welcoming you at our resort and hoping you will have a great experience.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Even with a discount we we're extremely disappointed in this place.The rooms are very tiny and the bathrooms in big need of a renovation....the shower heads we're broken and both the shower gel and shampoo dispensers we're filled with the same cheap liquid hand soap.The hand soap dispenser was broken as well,we had to lift the top and dip our...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Elle D
Michael P, General Manager at Hastings Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for registering on this website an for finding time to write a review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. You generally sound like someone very negative and hard to please. We have just replaced over 80% of our showers and the remaining ones are in great condition. If you did...

Brantford, Canada
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We just got back today. We decided to try this resort despite some of the reviews on Trip Advisor and we are so glad we did. Nicole and the other staff are great. Everyone was polite, helpful and accommodating. We had a suite and we are glad we upgraded. The bed was comfortable and big. The only complaint we had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Megan G
Michael P, General Manager at Hastings Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is unfortunate that you did not mention to our staff that your room is too hot at night. As so far the weather has been quite mild this year, we have scheduled the seasonal AC installation for May 23rd. However we have...

Seaforth, Canada
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Good points: Beautiful grounds, cheap Bad points: Very small rooms, no alarm clock, duck tape in shower, shower head broke, no cot for children like told we would get (also, even if they did bring us a cot, there would be no room for one) no bath tub, restaurant does not have anything for children and its a 30 min....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sara m
Michael P, General Manager at Hastings Resort, responded to this review

It is very unfortunate that you did not enjoy your stay with us. You are right that we do not have a baby menu (but we do have a kids menu!) nor offer cribs for our little guests. However, at the time of booking, you did not notify us that you will be travelling with kids. The room you stayed...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We got back yesterday!!! I booked the resort about the 3 weeks ago. I was lucky enough to get the last booking. Fiancée & I wanted to try something new and be away from civilization. This place was perfect and gorgeous in every way. The surrounding was a beauty itself, full of life with complete wilderness, lakes and peace. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tia A
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We got back yesterday!!! I booked the resort about the 3 weeks ago. I was lucky enough to get the last booking. Fiancée & I wanted to try something new and be away from civilization. This place was perfect and gorgeous in every way. The surrounding was a beauty itself, full of life with complete wilderness, lakes and peace. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tia A
salgot4
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Very enjoyable getaway!! My Fiancee purchased a deal through Groupon as a 47th birthday gift for me. We went up the weekend of May 3-5 and were blessed with fantastic weather sunny and 70's. I have to say that after reading some bad reviews I was a bit leary, I am not a "camper"!! Happily I can say it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank salgot4
Reviewed 2 May 2013

I bought a great deal on groupon so for what I paid ($100) it was an excellent deal. The grounds are gorgeous and so is the building. The rooms are tiny but the view was very pretty. The staff was nice and seemed helpful. It was a perfect location to get away from the city. I was disappointed that the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Weezie757
Michael P, General Manager at Hastings Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay, our staff and the Steakhouse! We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the renovation of the jacuzzi suites. We have just finished replacing all of our jacuzzi tubs and the majority of the shower stalls. We look forward to welcoming you back at...

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Hastings Resort

Address: 14 Beaver Creek Lane, Gilmour, Ontario K0L 1W0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Gilmour
Price Range: RM306 - RM509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hastings Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hastings Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hastings Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Jacuzzi tub rooms don't have showers but pull-out shower heads which are a bit awkward.”
 of 5 bubbles ericbN129QA, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Rooms are very small and we mean small We had a small standard room”
 of 5 bubbles carolec714, 22 Oct 2015 | Read review
“There are no good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 567glynh, 26 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask for one farthest away from others, as the walls are not soundproof.”
 of 5 bubbles missfire72, 28 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Your choice: facing the stream or the forest We enjoyed the stream”
 of 5 bubbles townhallman, 25 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5