We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Trafford Hall Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Trafford Hall Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 324: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

When I say "worst night's sleep in my life" I am not exaggerating in the least. This hotel is incapable of providing a good night's sleep. With loud door, creaking floorboards and talking on my floor and level below it was impossible to sleep even though in my desperation I had already switched on the TV on classical radio and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lexi G
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

good hotel to use even if the bath rooms could use some updating. rooms are comfy and are nice and spacious. breakfast is good and you can help yourself to continental as well as full english if you have booked that as well. would use again as is a nice hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
Listowel
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is the second time I've stayed here. You're only 10 mins walk from Old Trafford. Staff will help out with any query you may have. Rooms are okay and if you're traveling over for a game you won't be disappointed by staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Decmad
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was welcomed from a friendly young lady at the reception that explain in details the facilities of the hotel. I stayed on this hotel only for 1 night but for the price i payed I can't complain, comfortable bed and pillow, clean and functional toilet, wifi, modern TV, tea set with welcoming biscuits (It's always nice to have some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniele G
TraffordHallHotel, Manager at Trafford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Daniele, Thank you for your review, As you know the hotel is under going works of refurbishment and we hope that you will visit us again when these works are completed. Kind Regards M Muttiyan Operations Manger

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We asked for breakfast the next day but were told not to worry about booking breakfast as we could pay and book in the morning if we felt like it. Then when we got to the restaurant we were told they weren't taking any more breakfast orders and that we should have booked when we checked in to avoid this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tommy T
TraffordHallHotel, Manager at Trafford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tommy, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.At trafford hall hotel it is our aim is to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing. Your experience was far below our usual high standards, but please be assured your...

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

So shocked that I booked this hotel with a months notice , then with only a few days until we travel up to Manchester they phone me telling me sorry we've double booked you, and your room is gone nothing we can do!!! Considering I've paid for trains, taken time of work booked baby sitters , and now they expect...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank buxton199
TraffordHallHotel, Manager at Trafford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Good evening, First we are very sorry for any inconvenience created by this situation. When Manchester United have home games the rooms all booked months in advance for all the dates. We want to express our opinion and explain what happened to your reservation. You have made a reservation direct though Groupon and not to us.When you have purchased that...

Northamptonshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed with a friend when we attended a book launch in the city. The hotel is the old Trafford Council Offices (blimey they didn't skimp did they) and is undergoing a program of refurbishment. When it's completed it will be one of the most amazing hotels in the area. As it stands (November 16) there is a big car park...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve A
TraffordHallHotel, Manager at Trafford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steave, We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of your room as much as you enjoyed the service from our staff as this is what we like to see. We’ll be happy to provide your comments to the hotel as this is the...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely and wonderful staff. Had a great time ith last minute booking that too on christmas eve. Wonderful and friendly staff. Cannot fault the place for its price. Those who say its not upto the mark shd pay for 5 star to avail those facilities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaspreet K
TraffordHallHotel, Manager at Trafford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jaspreet, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to see that you had such a wonderful stay here, at trafford hall hotel and that we were able to exceed your expectations. Our staff strives to deliver great service in our beautiful hotel and I am very glad we achieved...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My friend booked a night in this hotel for the pair of us whilst we were in Manchester for a gig, we arrived and were greeted by a very friendly member of the hotel staff who gave us all the information we could've needed about the hotel, it's facilities and our room. We found our way to the room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShadyWeasel
TraffordHallHotel, Manager at Trafford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear shady, we really feel honored by your kind comments and appreciate that you took the time to share them. Its our highest mission to ensure complete guest satisfaction and memorable moments.Please do not hesitate to request your room preference with the next booking directly. We will try our very best to accomodate you accordingly. All the best and hope...

Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

The male receptionist, was very rude and aggressively followed me into the ladies toilets and shouted at me for using the hotels toilets. From the look of the toilets and the inside interior I would not stay here, especially if the staff are anything to go by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rv_0987
TraffordHallHotel, Manager at Trafford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Fist of all we whould like to apologize and explain why this happend. The main objective of Trafford Hall Hotel is wellbeing and safety of the clients staying with us. On the day of this incident that you described Manchester United had a home game , when they this when it happens there will be around seventy thousand spectators, as...

141 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (122)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trafford
0.8 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel
0.9 km away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
0.7 km away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
Hotel Football Old Trafford
#2 of 118 in Manchester
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Copthorne Hotel Manchester
0.8 km away
Chesters Hotel and Restaurant
Chesters Hotel and Restaurant
#58 of 118 in Manchester
295 reviews
1.3 km away
Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
*******PLEASE BE AWARE WE ARE CURRENTLY UNDERGOING EXTENSIVE IMPROVEMENTS/RENOVATIONS WITHIN THE HOTEL, SHOULD YOU HAVE ANY QUERIES REGARDING THIS, PLEASE DO NOT HESITATE TO CONTACT THE HOTEL DIRECT - *** WE OFFER A MATCH DAY THEMED ROOM INCLUDING 2 MATCH TICKETS- ASK FOR AVAILABILITY*** Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, you can count on us to make your stay a memorable one. Enjoy the comfort of one of our 30 En-suite Bedrooms each equipped with remote control TV. We are ideally located for all sporting events just minutes walk from both Old Trafford Stadium and Lancashire County Cricket Club. Local attractions include Manchester United Football Stadium, Lancashire County Cricket Club, Manchester International Airport, The Trafford Centre, Salford Quays, The Lowry Centre and Artworks, The Imperial War Museum, MOSI (museum of science and industry), GMex Exhibition Centre, MEN Apollo theatres, Daytona Go-Karting and Sale Water Park. Trafford Bar Metrolink Station located approx. 50 Yards from the hotel provides an excellent transport link to explore the city centre and Manchester train stations. For breakfast, we offer either Continental or Full English which can be booked online with your room. Please note: Any bookings over 5 rooms requires full prepayment at the time of booking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Trafford Hall Hotel

Address: 23 Talbot Road | Old Trafford, Trafford M16 0PE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford
Price Range: RM170 - RM758 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Trafford Hall Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld and LateRooms so you can book your Trafford Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trafford Hall Hotel Greater Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Trafford Hall Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Chester, United Kingdom
MANCHESTER UK
3 months ago
Sidmouth, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago
teesside
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Trafford Hall Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“good hotel to use if visiting Manchester or local area”
 of 5 bubbles , 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book breakfast when you check in no matter what they suggest to avoid being turned away the next morning.”
 of 5 bubbles 827tommyt, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't go near room 25”
 of 5 bubbles ShadyWeasel, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The hotel is on a main road so rooms to the rear should be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 505DavidW505, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“stay somewhere eles”
 of 5 bubbles , 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay