We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kintail Lodge

Save
Traveller (150)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (25)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good30%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“scallops”(19 reviews)
“steak pie”(9 reviews)
“the pub”(21 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Family Rooms
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
216
112
23
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
216
112
23
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscallopssteak piethe pubcullen skinkhill walkingsitting roompuddingboth nightsfive sistersbar menufood is excellentgreat atmospherestayed for one nighteilean donan castlean evening mealgreat roomloch views
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We are a family with two children. We went to this restaurant that we found on our road. We had a special dinner with view of the sea and mountain over the sunset! The staff was very polite to give us the table under the...More

1  Thank crikim
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

This lodge offers large space for big families if you are en route between Skye and mainland. We were 6, had two rooms. The lodge is quite old, reasonable standard. Staff was friendly. It does not offer any spectacular experience, and we came late and...More

2  Thank Kjetil S
Response from kintaillodgehotel, Owner at Kintail LodgeResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry that you didn’t spend a little longer with us as there is so much to enjoy in the Kintail National Scenic Area - Eilean Donan Castle, fantastic walks up the 5 Sisters,...More

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Ended our first day in Scotland at Kintail Lodge and it was a comfortable stop. The room was well-prepared with clean linens, toiletries, tea-making supplies, and adequate heating for a fairly cold evening. The hairdryer was located in the middle of the guest room, which...More

1  Thank Headed2Everywhere
Response from kintaillodgehotel, Owner at Kintail LodgeResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are happy that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and hope that you can still a little longer next time.

Reviewed 14 March 2018

Our trip to Scotland was full of amazing scenery and Kintail is located in a scenic paradise. We stayed overnight and were highly impressed with the comfort and care with which guests are treated. They even did our washing for us!More

1  Thank Australianrabbi
Response from kintaillodgehotel, Owner at Kintail LodgeResponded 25 March 2018

Thank you for providing a review and we are pleased that you enjoyed the scenery around the hotel - more dramatic over the past few weeks as we have had snow on the peaks to enjoy. We are pleased that our team made you feel...More

Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

Today myself and my partner went to Glenelg and Arnisdale for a run in the car. The weather was stunning, we headed home early evening and stopped in at the Kintail Lodge Hotel for something to eat... Well what can I say... Lovely warm and...More

1  Thank Jacqui C
Response from kintaillodgehotel, Owner at Kintail LodgeResponded 25 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review - you clearly caught some of the breathtaking weather that we enjoyed in Feb. We are very happy that you enjoyed your meal and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Shiel Bridge, United Kingdom
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (150)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (25)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Barbara B
19 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from NPKS | Reviewed this property |
Trying to remember- yes am sure they did - fixed in the bathroom
1
Vote
sallybecki
9 May 2017|
Answer
Response from NYC16380 | Property representative |
Apologies for the late response. Unfortunately we are fully booked on 11 August. To check availability please visit our website.
0
Votes
Tim186575
14 November 2014|
Answer
Response from Marianne W | Property representative |
We are situated at the foot of the five sisters so you would end up a couple of hundred yards from our door. To start the walk you need to get a lift or take a bus or your car.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"I prefer the hostel to the wee bunkhouse"
Read review
"King room/s are worth extra"
Read review
"We didn't stay in the hotel itself as we were trekking we only needed budget accomodation but a lovely..."
Read review
"On the side overlooking the Loch"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing