We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel

Hotwire.comUS$97*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$97*
US$97*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,739 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,726: English reviews
Start your review of The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
 Click to rate
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Really lovely spa night. Massage was brief due to therapist getting tied up with another customer (according to her). Waste of time as it was so short. Take That tribute was fun. Food great and afternoon tea good too. I really enjoyed the breakfast which had a huge choice. This was a birthday treat for my 60th from a friend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phillipsstewart
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed four nights on half board whilst touring the area. Very convenient for Glasgow and Edinburgh. The breakfasts are of a high standard with the usual hot and cold buffet. The food was refreshed periodically so the eggs always satisfied. The evening meal was varied and of a reasonable quality commensurate with the cost the cost of the hotel. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bandersnatch911
Cannock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed at the Westerwood Hotel for two nights while attending a wedding nearby. After getting stuck in gridlocked traffic on the M6 (turning a 4.5hr journey into a 7hr one), the hotel was a welcome sight! Check-in was quick, easy and the staff were very friendly and welcoming. We went to the room, quickly unpacked and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve B
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Steve B Thank you so much for taking the time to pass on your lovely feedback, I am delighted to hear that my team have looked after you so well. We pride ourselves on the customer service we provide, as well as always ensuring we can be flexible, and I am very pleased to hear how well my reception...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I visited today 23/5/17 with my mum this was a gift from me for her 50th birthday! The deal included use of facilities 2 treatments each and afternoon tea. The facilities were so so but we werent fussed about this as we were looking forward to the treatments. We both enjoyed our treatments although i felt my therapist couldnt be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amyx94l
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback, I am really disappointed to hear of the service you have received during your visit. I will ensure that both the Restaurant Manager and Spa Manager discuss this feedback directly with the individuals, as it is certainly not a level of service I would expect my team to be...

Forfar, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

2nd time I have stayed here for work purposes. Rooms are great, food is good, pool and gym are also very good. Gold f course looks very nice though I have not played it. Girls in the upstairs bar/restaurant are fabulous. Looking forward to heading back down for a fortnights stay for work again. I couldn't afford to stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arthur S
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Arthur Thank you for your lovely feedback, I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your visit to the hotel. It's great to hear that you have found a great base for work here at the Westerwood, and my team are looking forward to welcoming you back again - I am delighted to hear that they have looked...

Croy, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Today myself and my friend visited your spa for a back neck and shoulder massage and a facial and I have to say it was the best massage I have ever had! Your therapist Linda is top notch and really knows her stuff and the products she used were really good and made my skin feel amazing .. I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ann27189
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear ann27189 Thank you for taking the time to pass on your lovely feedback, I am so delighted to hear that you have had such a relaxing break. Our Spa Manager will be delighted to share your fantastic comments with Linda, and we will of course ensure she is thanked! Our chef will also be delighted to hear you've enjoyed...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited the spa and hotel today with a deal bought on groupon for myself and my friend, great day. Spa was lovely and so relaxing with the pods, beds, music & lightening. Also got to use the swimming pool sauna steam room and jaccuzi. I had a back massage with a scrub and mask and a leg and foot massage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Rachel M Thank you for taking the time to pass on such lovely comments, I'm delighted that you enjoyed your spa day. We are so proud of the recent investment into our spa, the feedback has been fantastic, and the team will be delighted to hear you have had such a fantastic experience. Please let us know when you...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed 1 week.Rooms are nice,bed is soft,water in shower hot.Good for basic needs.But stay off the ground floor as the footsteps from the room above are bad.No insulation.I asked to be moved but heard nothing.Also the buildings needs a little money spent on them,carpets are faded,doors are chipped and scratched and overall maintenance is lacking.Its a shame it's a four...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Richard H Many thanks for taking the time to pass on your feedback. I am sorry that no-one has acknowledged your request to move, this is certainly something we could have accommodated, although I am surprised as our rooms are normally very quiet as they are well sound-proofed. We are hoping to have some investment into our rooms, and...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Afternoon tea was very disappointing and service was terrible. We asked for soup and it never came, afternoon tea came we had 2 children with us there starter came. Then waitress came over and was going to take away our afternoon tea thinking we were finished, there was still three quarters of it still there and we said no as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ATREN2012
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear ATREN2012 I am truly sorry to hear that you've had such a disappointing experience on this occasion, and I will certainly ensure this is addressed urgently. Whilst we did have a large investment into our spa in 2016, all guests are important to the hotel, and our spa guests are never accommodate tot the detriment of others. I will...

East Linton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I booked a break to celebrate a milestone birthday and I am so glad we did. I had asked for a room with a nice view due to it being a special birthday and we were allocated a lovely room with a beautiful view. Not only that but there was a lovely birthday card waiting for me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda F
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Amanda F thank you for taking the time to pass on your lovely feedback - I am delighted that you chose to celebrate the special birthday with us! We do care about our guests and are passionate about looking after them, and I'm delighted to hear that my team have shown a little act of kindness to help celebrate...

358 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (232)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (130)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (119)
Viewed
Family Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)
Viewed
Twin Room (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cumbernauld
Castlecary House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Cumbernauld
484 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#13 of 96 in Glasgow
2,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 96 in Glasgow
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westerwood Hotel and Golf Resort is a Glasgow hotel not to be missed. The contemporary hotel is ideally located minutes from the M80, only a short drive from Glasgow, in fact, it is just a mere 15 minutes in the car. The Westerwood Hotel and Golf Resort is home to 148 comfortable bedrooms which will guarantee you a great nights sleep. For more relaxation head to the leisure club where you can swim in the pool, relax in the Jacuzzi or for the more energetic, you can work out in their superb leisure club. If you prefer the fresh air, you'll be pleased to hear the hotel has an 18 hole Championship golf course. There are some simply stunning views over the Campsie Hills. It’s self-contained conference centre can hold up to 400 delegates for a conference and up to 300 for a glittering dinner dance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel

Address: 1 St. Andrews Drive, Cumbernauld G68 0EW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Cumbernauld
Price Range: RM394 - RM732 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - a q Cumbernauld
The Westerwood Hotel And Golf Resort - a Qhotel
Westerwood Hotel Cumbernauld
Hotel Westerwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Modern hotel so some rooms have a long walk.”
Bandersnatch911, 27 May 2017 | Read review
“We were in room 151 - quite a walk from reception but extremely quiet and relaxing.”
M368WFsteveb, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“None, been in 3 different rooms on three different occaisons, all good.”
andersoni2017, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“None that springs to mind. ”
JDMcB, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have a good view”
424grahame, 8 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$97* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Booking.comUS$97
Priceline
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates