We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,641 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,630: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed for 1 night in a superior room. The room was very well decorated, clean and modern. We enjoyed afternoon tea in the restaurant. We went to the spa, which was similarly very nice. Treatments were great, staff very professional and a calming ambience. We also enjoyed dinner and breakfast the following day. Both were really good. Staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Si T
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Attended the hotel over two days for a meeting. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room facilities were excellent. Decent car park, though was very busy. Refreshments and snacks served were hot and tasty and delivered on time. No complaints, would use the venue again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Had a wee voucher for me and a friend 97.00 spa day for included back neck and shoulder massage , facial and a high tea with detoxing mocktail And also full use of the facilities. Must say what a fab day staff were all lovely lunch was great brilliant variety super relaxing and the treatments were ace . Have already...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scarecrow109
Clackmannanshire Scotland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

What a great wee find this place was. Driven up and down the motorway uncountable times and never know this place existed. The staff are all nicer than the last. The food amazing and the Spa smashing Will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked a spa day here for myself as a post Christmas relax. I had read some reviews about how the pool area was not very relaxing but chose this venue because of the treatment I wanted. The 4 stars are for the spa, if I was reviewing the restaurant it would be 3 at most. Positives: Lovely massage and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlexMan1284
Anstruther, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Poor service was unfortunately the most notable thing about our stay. In the upstairs bar dirty plates and empty glasses were left for over 3 hours although the staff seemed to have plenty time to chat. In the evening we could not get a drink in the downstairs bar as a wedding party had reserved the area until 8pm, unfortunately...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Susan M Many thanks for taking the time to pass on your feedback, I am sorry that you have experienced some issues. I would like to reassure you that whilst the team are sometimes gathered by the till area, this is only to put orders on, and is not meant with the intention of ignoring our guests. I will...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have just come back from a night in your hotel. This is not my first visit about my 4th time, all the other trips have gone with no problems. But I must say this time it was different. We checked in early no problem. We were meeting the rest of our party in the upstairs bar everyone was arriving...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank splash225
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear splash225 Many thanks for taking the time to pass on your feedback. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your visit to the hotel, and I will ensure your feedback is taken up with the relevant Managers to ensure we continue to improve. As you have mentioned, we did have a wedding on in the hotel, and we...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A spectacular hotel. Excellent service from the minute we arrived. We booked as part of the January detox spa offer, £99 per person, all meals included, an over night stay, full use of the facilities and an hour spa treatment each. We were allowed in to our room 2 hours earlier than the specified check in. Afternoon tea in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to pass on your lovely feedback, I am absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the hotel. I am thrilled that my team have looked after you so well, and that you have been able to experience the new spa facilities - the therapists will be delighted that you have enjoyed the treatments...

North Shields, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I've been using the Westerwood for a few months as a regular visitor on business. Can't fault the rooms, always clean and well presented. Rooms are equipped with irons and trouser presses. Comfortable beds with decent pillows. Very quiet, during the week anyway, can't vouch for weekends but would imagine it's the same. Food is good with an excellent choice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe E
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Joe E Thank you for your lovely comments, it's fantastic to hear that you continue to use the hotel and that we are looking after you so well. We pride ourselves on being able to cater for a number of guests, and it's fantastic to hear that you are a regular visitor for business - hopefully we can welcome...

Long Eaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Absolutely loved staying with you over Christmas The rooms were comfortable The food was delicious and all the staff were very helpful Nothing was too much trouble for them We were able to spend time as a family but alway knew we were being very well looked after by the people standing by Every one had a smile on their...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbaraS9592FE
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear barbaras9592fe Thank you for your wonderful comments, I am delighted to hear that you had such a lovely weekend. I am very proud of the team we have here at the Westerwood, and it's lovely to hear that they have looked after you so well. I'm also delighted to hear that you would recommend the hotel and I hope...

329 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (203)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (104)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (119)
Viewed
Family Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)
Viewed
Twin Room (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cumbernauld
Castlecary House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Cumbernauld
465 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#13 of 95 in Glasgow
2,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westerwood Hotel and Golf Resort is a Glasgow hotel not to be missed. The contemporary hotel is ideally located minutes from the M80, only a short drive from Glasgow, in fact, it is just a mere 15 minutes in the car. The Westerwood Hotel and Golf Resort is home to 148 comfortable bedrooms which will guarantee you a great nights sleep. For more relaxation head to the leisure club where you can swim in the pool, relax in the Jacuzzi or for the more energetic, you can work out in their superb leisure club. If you prefer the fresh air, you'll be pleased to hear the hotel has an 18 hole Championship golf course. There are some simply stunning views over the Campsie Hills. It’s self-contained conference centre can hold up to 400 delegates for a conference and up to 300 for a glittering dinner dance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel

Address: 1 St. Andrews Drive, Cumbernauld G68 0EW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Cumbernauld
Price Range: RM346 - RM669 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - a q Cumbernauld
The Westerwood Hotel And Golf Resort - a Qhotel
Westerwood Hotel Cumbernauld
Hotel Westerwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was lovely but I did find the bed difficult to sleep in that might have been just me.”
 of 5 bubbles lindseyg54, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Excellent stay staff were fabulous except at the spa ”
 of 5 bubbles francess658, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No tips room was spot on xx”
 of 5 bubbles Terris1985, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rear of hotel, facing onto golf course”
 of 5 bubbles Jackdaniels26, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The extra internal doors are great to keep the noise from the corridors out make sure you have them.”
 of 5 bubbles colinw322, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay