We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel

Expedia.comUS$95*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$98*
US$95*
Great Deal
US$98*
US$96*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,737 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,724: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My friends and I booked our stay through Spabreaks.com. Whether or not that impacted on the service we received, I don't know... When we arrived to check in, there was no one at the front desk. After waiting about 10 minutes, we gave up as we had lunch/ afternoon tea booked as part of our stay. Afternoon tea was ok,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jac5225
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Jac5225 Many thanks for taking the time to pass on your feedback, I am sorry that you have not enjoyed your break. I understand that my Operations Manager has already contacted you regarding your experience, and will follow this up directly with you. Kind regards

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Again, excellent, only negative comment would be that the Evening Meal, not enough on the plate for the money paid, apart from that, Brill, great facilities, nice and helpful staff, good clean rooms.Breafast was amazing, and the golf couse beside the hotel is fab for a nice walk.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andersoni2017
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear andersoni2017 Thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback, I am delighted that you enjoyed the facilities and that my team looked after you very well. I'm sorry to hear that the portions for dinner were small, this is something we can rectify quickly, and I hope we can welcome you back again soon to enjoy...

Corby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely hotel.absolutely lovely surrounding nice walk around the groynds .Staff very friendly and go out their way to help. Only thing I would say is take plenty of money as drinks are very expensive .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna P
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Donna P Thank you for your lovely feedback, I am delighted that you enjoyed a relaxing break and that my team went the extra mile to help. We do try to review our drinks pricing regularly, and we do sit comparably with other 4 star hotels, although will of course take your feedback on board. I hope we can...

Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is in a very central location for visiting central Scotland. We stay every year at Westerwood and the staff are very friendly and welcoming. The family rooms are great as they have the adjoining room so there is plenty of space for everyone. There is an excellent choice and selection of food at breakfast suitable. The swimming pool...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahO9700ZO
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear sarahO9700ZO Thank you for taking the time to pass on your lovely comments - I am delighted to hear that you have had such a lovely time at the hotel. We do have a lovely variety of rooms, which can accommodate families large or small, and we do try to offer flexibility with the pool times to allow everyone...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic service from staff and great facilities. Food and amenities First Class. Other hotels would do well to visit and see how it should be done. Well done everyone involved. One of Scotland's best kept wee secrets.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JDMcB
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear JDMcB Wow, thank you for your fantastic feedback! I am delighted to hear that you've had such a tremendous stay here, and particularly that my team have made you feel so welcome. Hopefully we won't be a hidden secret too long, and we'd love to see you back again soon. Kind regards

Washington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent resort with the most friendly staff both in the hotel and resteraunt and out on the golf course. They made the whole experience very enjoyable and relaxing. A credit to the Hotel. The room was comfortable, as you would expect and the food great. Overall we had a great time and plan to go back soon.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken H
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Ken H Thank you for your fantastic feedback, I am delighted that you have enjoyed your golf break with us. I am very proud of the team we have hear, and it's lovely to hear such great comments on them and I will ensure they are all made aware. Don't be a stranger, I hope we can welcome you...

Lockerbie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

All facilities available and in first class order. Staff were very helpful and friendly at all times. A quality hotels quality venue. Bedrooms in good order and very comfortable. Conference facility very good with every amenity available as required

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil M
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Neil M Thank you for taking the time to pass on your lovely feedback, I am delighted that you enjoyed the conference that you attended with us, and that my team looked after you so well. I hope we can welcome you back again soon, either for an event or on a leisure stay, we would love to see...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went here for a spa day after finding a voucher online. Staff were great and very helpful. The facilities were fantastic and the treatments were amazing. The voucher included afternoon tea and every part was great. Well worth the price and will definitely be booking up again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nbarton26
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear nbarton26 Thank you for taking the time to review your spa day, I am delighted that you enjoyed your spa day! We have some fantastic offers available at the moment, and the spa day with afternoon tea is a great one - we run offers a lot so hopefully we can welcome you back again soon as the team...

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well presented hotel with a good range of food for breakfast and evening meal. It is worth trying out the spa and pool. A round of golf is also a well worth the time and effort on what is a well presented course.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham E
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Graham E Thank you for your lovely comments, I am delighted that you have enjoyed your break at the hotel. It's great that you were able to try out the leisure facilities, as well as the golf course when visiting - our Chef will also be delighted that you've enjoyed the food! I hope it won't be too long...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for two nights room was just basic and food was very poor and bland. Mini cakes that was served with the coffee and teas at our intervals seemed to be from marks and Spencer's (crispy cake bites, mini millionaire bites). Mr Kipling bakewell tarts for a hotel that size should do better. Cheap ingredients from procurement source maybe....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick C
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Nick C Many thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. We do make most of our cakes & pastries for coffee breaks inhouse, however when we have special dietary requests, we do purchase specific items to accommodate these, which were on offer during your event due to other requests. I'm sorry to hear that one of the...

358 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (232)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (130)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (119)
Viewed
Family Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)
Viewed
Twin Room (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cumbernauld
Castlecary House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Cumbernauld
483 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#13 of 96 in Glasgow
2,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 96 in Glasgow
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westerwood Hotel and Golf Resort is a Glasgow hotel not to be missed. The contemporary hotel is ideally located minutes from the M80, only a short drive from Glasgow, in fact, it is just a mere 15 minutes in the car. The Westerwood Hotel and Golf Resort is home to 148 comfortable bedrooms which will guarantee you a great nights sleep. For more relaxation head to the leisure club where you can swim in the pool, relax in the Jacuzzi or for the more energetic, you can work out in their superb leisure club. If you prefer the fresh air, you'll be pleased to hear the hotel has an 18 hole Championship golf course. There are some simply stunning views over the Campsie Hills. It’s self-contained conference centre can hold up to 400 delegates for a conference and up to 300 for a glittering dinner dance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel

Address: 1 St. Andrews Drive, Cumbernauld G68 0EW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Cumbernauld
Price Range: RM392 - RM739 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - a q Cumbernauld
The Westerwood Hotel And Golf Resort - a Qhotel
Westerwood Hotel Cumbernauld
Hotel Westerwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in room 151 - quite a walk from reception but extremely quiet and relaxing.”
M368WFsteveb, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“None, been in 3 different rooms on three different occaisons, all good.”
andersoni2017, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“None that springs to mind. ”
JDMcB, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have a good view”
424grahame, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“We had a lovely room over looking the golf course”
terreym2014, 3 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$95* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$98
Hotels.comUS$96
Hotwire.comUS$95
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates