We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Seasons at Blue - Blue Mountain Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blue Mountains
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Seasons at Blue - Blue Mountain Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Seasons at Blue - Blue Mountain Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 154: English reviews
Ontario
Reviewed 23 August 2015

We decided last minute to extend our time in Collingwood after the Elvis Festival, on a whim we went to the village. We arrived before noon, reservation staff was amazing. We we're given a room at the renovated Seasons but were to wait until 3 for room number confirmation. During that time we had access to the pool for an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HappyCanadian67
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Seasons at Blue - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear HappyCanadian67, What a lovely review, thank you very much, we are delighted that Seasons and the Village was such a wonderful surprise for your extended stay in the area. Sometimes those spontaneous trips turn out to be the absolute best, no real planning, just go for it and see what happens. Yes, Season’s was recently refurbished and is getting...

Reviewed 18 August 2015

I love blue mountain and have been going for 30 years I have stayed in about every hotel and condo the seasons was average the bed was smaller then the pull out the room was small for a one bedroom and the elevators were awful! The grand goergian rooms are better but the seasons pool is cleaner and nicer. If...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GSQuel
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Seasons at Blue - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear GSQuel, Wow, 30 years is quite remarkable thank you for your loyalty to our resort, you have seen a vast number of changes over the years. The Seasons hotel is the most recent of the Village properties to have undergone a refurbishment, with much improved thickness and quality of pullout bed inserts. Thanks for the very kind recognition of...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

We spent a week in a two bedroom suite. The suite was perfect for a family with two teenage daughters - two full bathrooms and two televisions are nice to have. We enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi. Staff are friendly and helpful. We really like staying right in the Village and enjoyed many of the activities. We find that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JFH50
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Seasons at Blue - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear JFH50, Thank you for this wonderful review of your family getaway to Blue and the Seasons at Blue hotel. By all accounts the room and location were a perfect fit for an ideal holiday. The rooms are spacious enough for a family to spread out with convenient access to the Village and an array of activities for all ages...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 14 August 2015

The property is very average, but I think it is priced like wise. If you are a person to whom small things don't matter a lot then this property may be right. The toiletries seem to be like a public property, The shower isn't the most efficient one.All in all a very average property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SK_Canada_SK
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Seasons at Blue - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear SK_Canda_SK, Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback, unfortunately we missed the mark in your instance. On a quick review of many other posts it appears that the Seasons property appeals to a great number of our visitors. Yours in Hospitality, On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts LP James Henry Vice President of Hospitality

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 13 August 2015

We stayed at Season at Blue for 2 nights/3 days this past week. Having been to the Westin and Mosaic, Seasons seemed to be a little less fancy. The location however can't be beat-it is literally steps away from everything the village has to offer. We booked a one bedroom plus den which also included an additional pull out in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Seasons at Blue - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Julie B, Thank you for posting this review of your recent visit to Blue Mountain Resort, we are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay and found the room spacious and accommodating for your family. Indeed, travelling with 4 kids can be expensive if you dine out routinely, the well-stocked kitchens are a real blessing if you don’t...

Stratford, Ontario
Reviewed 7 August 2015

Were pleasantly surprised with how modern, clean, large and well-equipped our room was at Seasons. We were given a first floor 1-bedroom suite that provided walkout access to the pool/hot tub area, which made it even more enjoyable and avoided the frustration associated with elevator problems they were experiencing.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sugarbelle33
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Seasons at Blue - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear sugarbelle33, We really appreciate your kind remarks and flattering overview of the suites at Seasons, they are quite lovely and extremely well equipped. It sounds like an ideal location for ease of access to the recreational facilities, particularly when we were experiencing some challenges with the elevator. Yours in Hospitality, On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts LP James Henry...

Moreton-in-Marsh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Stayed here with family including young grandchildren in mid-July. Two-room suite was adequate ( had to walk miles to another building when the key cards did not work on our assigned room ) but nothing special. The toaster did not work and had to be replaced ( maintenance checks? ) and the kitchen equipment was clearly cheap. Bedrooms and bathrooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom L
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Seasons at Blue - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tom L, Thank you for providing an overview of your recent visit to Blue Mountain Resort and the Seasons at Blue suites. We are happy to hear that the 2 bedroom suite met your needs and that of your extended family. Oh dear, sorry to hear you experienced an issue with your door key, our central check in location...

Alexandria, Canada
Reviewed 23 July 2015

We stayed at this resort for a weekend with another couple, Unfortunately we hit rain on the way there and arrived cold and wet (we drove up on Motorcycles). Upon entry into the luxurious two bedroom full kitchen and living room we had an air conditioned room with an amazing view not to mention the two sided fireplace. We could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Billy D
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Seasons at Blue - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Billy D, Oh boy, I’ve often wondered how unpleasant it might be if you ran into unexpected weather and were on a motorcycle, sorry to hear about that. Glad to hear that the 2 bed suite was to your liking and that our maintenance associates were able to assist you in a timely manner so that you could begin...

Newmarket, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 26 June 2015

As friends we shared a two bedroom unit(#246) in the Seasons Blue Complex, very cosy, comfortable, quiet and roomy. The only negative minor comment is that the second bedroom does not have a TV. Found the underground parking easy to use and spacious. The Village at Blue Mountain has numerous activities, bars, restaurants and shops to keep everyone occupied and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm T
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Seasons at Blue - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Malcolm T, Thank you for sharing some details following your recent visit to Blue Mountain Resort. The rooms really are cozy and charming, making for a very relaxing getaway. How true, the Village has so much to offer in terms of dining, retail and activity, one surely cannot get bored. Yours in Hospitality, On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts...

Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

My husband and I have been coming to Salsa at Blue for 4 years and just love being at Blue mountain Village. The recently renovated Seasons building was as comfortable as we expected. We love the full amenities and the ability to bring your own food. The staff are always professional and courteous. We love being in the heart of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AllieSuzE
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Seasons at Blue - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear AllieSuzE, Thank you for your loyal patronage and attending the ever vibrant Salsa weekend at Blue, this event is very popular and creates a wonderful vibe across the resort. The renovation turned out very well at Season’s and is garnering great feedback, your remarks are well received. Your recognition of our associates makes us so proud, their passion for...

121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Mountains
0.3 km away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
0.4 km away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#3 of 8 in Blue Mountains
318 reviews
0.2 km away
Weider Lodge - Blue Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
6.0 km away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
#1 of 11 in Collingwood
947 reviews
0.3 km away
Mosaic
Mosaic
#2 of 8 in Blue Mountains
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Seasons at Blue - Blue Mountain Resort

Address: Blue Mountain Resort Village 108 Jozo Weider Blvd, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Blue Mountains
Number of rooms: 88
Also Known As:
Seasons At Blue - Blue Mountain Hotel Collingwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seasons at Blue - Blue Mountain Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Seasons at Blue - Blue Mountain Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Village can be noisy at night, I travel with a white noise app. Weekends are tough to get a table at a restaurant, so reservation are a must”
  • Kitchen
 of 5 bubbles Lisa_L69, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“any room overlooking the pool is a great view as they face the mountains!!”
 of 5 bubbles michellebR3718SN, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“rooms with pool side offer more of a scenic view - views to the parking lot are somewhat quieter”
  • room
  • room
 of 5 bubbles peterd210, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“ask for near-end of the hall for a quiet 2 berm suite that is NOT near the elevators and has a nice view of the village from its balcony”
 of 5 bubbles lifemoms, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you're staying for more than a night get a room with kitchenette”
 of 5 bubbles marie123799, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5