We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sea Sound - White Katikies

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Sea Sound - White Katikies
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sea Sound - White Katikies
See the most recent reviews
Showing 47: English reviews
Edison, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Location is about 20 mins from the airport and Fira. We stayed here when we came to Santorini for a wedding and I must say this was probably the best place to stay. The front desk was helpful in not only giving us suggestions for going out but also when it came to being hospitable to the wedding guests. She...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ppatel807
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

After surfing too long for a good property in santorini we came across this property. The price was reasonable when compared to other resorts of this grace. The location is very much isolated from main santorini as it is very far from oia. The best part was the hospitality and friendly nature of hotel owner and Ionna (the receptionist). These...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 772divyeshg
Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

Sea Sound wasn't quite what we were expecting. It is FAR away from everything, including the two small towns sandwiching it. If you are looking for a retreat, this is the place to go, but you will need a car to get to any good restaurants (the hotel menu is limited) or to explore Fira or Oia. A cab ride...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gina R
Reviewed 18 July 2015

May family of 6 stayed in one of the superior villas and had a great 11 night Holiday in July. It is so quiet and relaxing and a beautiful place to stay. The team there are fantastic particularly Ionnis who can not do enough to make sure your stay is perfect. Its small so you really get the personal touch....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paula C
Dunedin, NZ
Reviewed 2 June 2015

Spectacular black beach right at it's doorstep. Friendly helpful staff, we loved it here. Pool bar offered sufficient snack food. Lovely big pool and pool area. Large clean and spacious apartment, no doors on the bedrooms, just curtains but otherwise well catered to. Two storied apartment. Sadly we barely had a sea view from our room but we spent plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 24Becky
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2014

We were looking for a quiet, relaxing and beautiful hotel in an almost isolated area. The surrounding scenery had to have beautiful landscapes and a sea view, not looking into other hotels or onto busy roads. A couple of options for eating and drinking out within walking distance would be nice and also the option of a cheap taxi to...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Shaun H
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2014

Excellent apartments, clean and spacious. Air conditioning excellent and supplemented by fans in the bedrooms. As promised, air conditioning, safety deposit box and hairdryer all included in the price. All bedrooms have curtains not doors but the beds are very comfortable and made with fresh sheets every day. A fridge, kettle and plenty toilet rolls and towels all provided and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Angela E
West Islip, New York
Reviewed 8 September 2014

After first booking the hotel I was extremely excited for the vacation. Once arriving the room booked looked nothing like the pictures on the website! Beds as hard as rock, ircondition unit not even worth having and staff that was not only useless but actually argued more than helped. The location is no where you would want to be! DO...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank CHRISARCELLO
SeaSound W, Ιδιοκτήτης at Sea Sound - White Katikies, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Arcello, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel, although we believe it is unjustified. Our location is well known and easily accessible to everyone through our official website, as are all our rooms. So complains about this are not really fair.Our bed matresses are anatomical and renwed every...

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 27 August 2014

young couple- be careful with this hotel!, we made a reservation for 3 nights on august 2014 with one month of anticipation. When we arrived to the hotel, they didn´t give us room we reserved and they sent us to a much worse hotel (smaller, noisier, lower standard). To my surprise they were still selling rooms at a higher price...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Amparo C
SeaSound W, Ιδιοκτήτης at Sea Sound - White Katikies, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Amparo C, thank you for spending your time to review Sea Sound White Katikies. We are not pleased for having bad time at your vacation. As we have explained you at communication we had before your arrival that cause of damages(after a party guests broke doors and Windows), we had to put out of service 2 Suites. We...

Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

We spent 2 weeks in sea sound white katikies. We spent a beautiful time there, the room was big and very conforteble, private beach was a paradise, swimming pool was very nice. The property and the staff Eva, Joanna, Manolis and the others were very specially. At Sea Sound we felt like in family. A perfect place for a perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Barbara D

184 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emporio
1.3 km away
Santo Miramare Resort
Santo Miramare Resort
#2 of 13 in Perivolos
553 reviews
3.4 km away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 40 in Perissa
437 reviews
6.3 km away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Bellonias Villas
Bellonias Villas
#5 of 77 in Kamari
692 reviews
1.0 km away
Notos Therme & Spa
Notos Therme & Spa
#1 of 1 in Vlychada
109 reviews
1.1 km away
Anemos Beach Lounge Hotel
Anemos Beach Lounge Hotel
#9 of 13 in Perivolos
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In Santorini, the island of never-ending blue and the 4,000 years of civilization that provide an almost metaphysical aspect, in a unique atmosphere full of contrasts and mystery, full of images provoking the strongest of feelings, next to the picturesque village of Vlychada and just a few metres away from the black beach of Perivolos, inspired by the traditional Cycladean architecture, lies the brand new Sea Sound - White Katikies, a complex of luxurious residences and suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sea Sound - White Katikies

Address: Agios Georgios, Emporio 847 03, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Emporio
Price Range: RM392 - RM975 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Sound - White Katikies 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Sea Sound - White Katikies reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sea Sound - White Katikies staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sea Sound - White Katikies staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Most all rooms have balconies that face the direction of the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles elenaaF2241XZ, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The large villa (three bedrooms) which was a complimentary upgrade had no doors. The sea view was nice.”
 of 5 bubbles blkfrank, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Second floor sea facing rooms have the best views”
 of 5 bubbles nicholask796, 19 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Upper floors for fantastic views”
  • View from side balcony
  • Rear balcony view
  • View from front balcony
 of 5 bubbles 859shaunh, 25 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Always choose bigger than you need if possible and a higher floor to take in better view of gardens and pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 778angelae, 14 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay