We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Termal

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Termal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 16: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Termal
 Click to rate
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

They need to renovate the hotel and pools. Breakfasts were very good and the choise of food was enormouse, but dinner was not. The stuff in a restaurant was not very polite and friendly. Surrounding is a building site because they make connection to other pools. On reception they know nothing about hiking rails. Routs are not marked properly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vlastica
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 5 February 2017

I was been two times in Hotel Termal. The staff is very cordial and the service is very on the top. I have only one critic and this is the "restaurant" who is too small for all guests. The rooms is very clean. I recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrojaBlackSilk
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel has its best times far behind. It has been built in year 1982 and probably stayed as it is till now. The room we stayed in was, not considering the old interior design, ok and clean. We got two XL bath coats...which were way to big. I'm 158 cm and ofcourse asked for another one. I got then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Petra V
SavaHotelsResorts, Manager at Hotel Termal, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for recent visit and your review. Guest experience is really important for us. We want to make the time they spend here unforgettable and especially we like to make them feel "at home". We certainly value your patronage and are very appreciative of your feedback and would like to thank you for taking the time to...

Radovljica, Slovenia
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

We've been in this hotel several times already, mostly November / December for extended weekends. We enjoy the food, spa, walking around but the most we love to dance in the Taverna Bar. It has wooden floor, nice music and friendly atmosphere. This is pretty much all you need to enjoy dancing latin, standard or folk dances. But not this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank s3000
SavaHotelsResorts, Manager at Hotel Termal, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you for staying at our hotel Termal and for sharing your experience on dancing. Guest experience is really important for us. We want to make the time they spend here unforgettable and especially we like to make them feel "at home". I have taken note of your comments and will review them accordingly. I still hope that...

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Room was clean, small wit balcony. Unfortunately they repair a pool in Termal so we had to go in Terme 3000 where they are 8 swiming pool and very crouded. All personal was really hellpful, friendly and nice. Nice short vacation. Getting in oil watter is a special experience because you get in a dark water. But it is warm.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bolcevic
SavaHotelsResorts, Manager at Hotel Termal, responded to this review

Dear guest, It was our pleasure to welcome you to Terme 3000 and to hotel Termal in particular. Guest experience is really important for us. We want to make the time they spend here unforgettable and especially we like to make them feel "at home". We are very happy and proud when we read such wonderful comments and it’s been...

Pescara, Italia
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel is nice and co.fy, rooms pretty spacious and clean, the Terme 3000 complex is awesome, but the stuff... oh! I ve never met such rude ppl! First day at lunch, there were no tables available cos one huge part of the room was reserved for some athletes and the other for the all inclusive guests. So the majority...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annie_Butterfly
SavaHotelsResorts, Manager at Hotel Termal, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell everyone about your experience in our Hotel. Guest experience is really important for us. We want to make the time they spend here unforgettable and especially we like to make them feel "at home". It's a pleasure to know that you have appreciated our Terme 3000 We sincerely regret to...

Postojna, Slovenia
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel is not worth **** star. The staff except the receptionist are very unpolite. The sort of food is very poor. Specially fir children. And the weitresses are very unfriendly. The Terme 3000 complex had no animation for kids. We were family of 2 adult and 2 kids. We had a room with extra bed, but the extra bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ana Š
SavaHotelsResorts, Manager at Hotel Termal, responded to this review
Google Translation

Dear Ms. Ana! What to answer on your review? The best answer is given by our guest and posted on...

Reviewed 23 August 2015

Slovenia is really good country where to take the rest, Connection between relax and well-being is synonym. Thermal is middle class in this place which offers a few different type of accommodations. Two things admire a lot of visitors. First is thermal water for spa for leisure and therapeutic use. Second is interesting golf course as well as golf lowers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milan U
SavaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Hotel Termal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay and really hope to welcome you back to our destination anytime soon. Please allow me to explain that the WiFi in hotel Termal is working only in the lobby area whereas in the other two hotels it is also available in the...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2015

We stayed at the 3* Hotel in the three hotel complex. We were on a band tour so there was many of us staying at the hotel. Arrival - was nice went straight up to the room which I round was not vary spacious, we had a 3 person room, with two singles and a pull out sofa bed. Hardly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 8ateman
Sveta Nedilja, Croatia
Reviewed 2 March 2015

I stayed in Hotel Termal over the past weekend with my children. It so happened that my child got an ear infection on a second day and he was in a lot of pain. All I had on me was paracetamol (pain killer) which didn't help so I asked the receptionist for ibuprofen (another pain killer). She said they don't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ela A

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moravske Toplice
0.2 km away
Hotel Livada Prestige
Hotel Livada Prestige
#1 of 6 in Moravske Toplice
148 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Ajda
Hotel Ajda
#4 of 6 in Moravske Toplice
47 reviews
0.0 km away
Ferienanlage Terme 3000
Ferienanlage Terme 3000
#3 of 6 in Moravske Toplice
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Terme Vivat
Terme Vivat
#2 of 6 in Moravske Toplice
74 reviews
14.0 km away
Radin Superior Hotel
Radin Superior Hotel
#1 of 3 in Radenci
62 reviews
0.2 km away
Garni Hotel Villa Tamara
Garni Hotel Villa Tamara
#1 of 8 in Moravske Toplice
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Pool
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
he Hotel Termal is ideal for guests looking to have a relaxing vacation and to improve their health. Many Hotel Termal guests use the services of the Thermalium therapy centre, which offers programmes designed around the healing power of black thermal mineral water. Peace and quiet are highly valued at the hotel, making the atmosphere in the hotel's 136 rooms relaxed and calming. The Hotel Termal offers a range of organised exercises and other programmes with a focus on health and well-being. Termal Hotel also prides itself in its fully refurbished indoor pool, where you can enjoy the beneficial effects of thermo-mineral water from Moravske Toplice, feel the power of crystals, and the soothing action of colourful light. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Termal

Address: Kranjcheva ulica 12, Moravske Toplice 9226, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Prekmurje Region > Moravske Toplice
Price Range: RM414 - RM551 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Termal 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Termal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Termal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wifi is not runing in every room despite of hotel promotion.”
182milanu, 22 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Lower floors can get WiFi signal from lobby.”
8ateman, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
“don't bother!”
michaelkQ9036GY, 21 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Do not book Outhouse/bungalow.”
MojcaSlovenia, 22 Jul 2014 | Read review
“room i have was with balcony as for solo traveler.”
  • bathroom
  • room 1241
GracijelaS, 15 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5